ya gt those chee bye face, xia lan type de..summore very bad oso...like not willingly to help students..that day...l find him..want tok with him de..cuz my attendance for his module is very low..wan ask him can help me not..sir..l promise that l will come for ur lectures and labs punctality without fail...l really wan pass my this module..he keep on like insisting to me...that this is not his problem...is commitee member decision whether to debar or not..like very bo xin wan help me lor..machiam l go ask my other module tcher...my attendance 83%..he told me..benny as long as u want to study and wan pass...l will help u de..no problem de..regarding attendance u dun wry..juz come from nowadaysu juz concentrate and l am very pleased that u came look for me..anyway l hav 2 modules attendance nt very good nia..1 is 83% another 1 is 78%...the rest 90+%Originally posted by browniebaobao:horrible lecturer!!![]()
cuz that tcher extra lor..like scare nobody attend his lecture...siao de...if the cow dun wan eat the grass..no matter how u force..it still wont eat..he juz dun understand this theory..Originally posted by Ito_^:why har? IT dun have one leh. i was from nyp oso, gt fren in EI den i in IT. i still dunnoe why they so particular in EI. maybe ur lectures need more memorising den IT or something?
Yes sirOriginally posted by Ito_^:of cuz not used la.. 180 degree change in mentality is very hard.
study muz oso be abit smart about it. and it wun be easy on u oso.
but impt is u muz listen to lectures and tutorials. even if u lazy to do homework, or assignments.
if skip class oso muz know wad went through during class and read up urself.
honestly, juz becuz u attend every lecture doesn't mean u'll get the cert automatically.
its how much u understand from the lectures. so muz listen!
and if u wan to skip lecture juz for fun, choose those dat u have confidence in. and make sure ur attendance dun go haywire.
muz plan one.
and muz remind urself repeatedly why u are working so hard for.. if its juz for the cert den hold on to this reason - no matter how fallible the reason is. its better den asking urself why u're studying all the time.
Ya lor.. working life more boring.. bosses are even worse than lecturers with deadlines everyday.. Enjoy while you can..Originally posted by STUU:treasure ur studying days.... next time go out work den more jialat... worse still if have to OT...
what course you take ?Originally posted by badboi_88:poly life very relax one,dont need to worry abt exam..i go poly like going holiday,no homework,go home early,easy exam
i even got one tutor.. din want to mark my test paper.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya gt those chee bye face, xia lan type de..summore very bad oso...like not willingly to help students..that day...l find him..want tok with him de..cuz my attendance for his module is very low..wan ask him can help me not..sir..l promise that l will come for ur lectures and labs punctality without fail...l really wan pass my this module..he keep on like insisting to me...that this is not his problem...is commitee member decision whether to debar or not..like very bo xin wan help me lor..machiam l go ask my other module tcher...my attendance 83%..he told me..benny as long as u want to study and wan pass...l will help u de..no problem de..regarding attendance u dun wry..juz come from nowadaysu juz concentrate and l am very pleased that u came look for me..anyway l hav 2 modules attendance nt very good nia..1 is 83% another 1 is 78%...the rest 90+%
that chee bye tcher dun wan help..say wad commitee decision..really want beat his face siah..waste my 1 hr of saliva on him...
Y didn't you report this to the administration or Head of department? This is not what a tutor is paid to do. As a professional he IS TO mark all scripts regardless of relevance or what and his work ethic is questionable. If he can do this to you, he definately can do it to anyone else.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i even got one tutor.. din want to mark my test paper.
he wrote on my script 'sorry i cant be bothered to read, handwriting too small!" I jitao hot, approached him and asked him what he meant by that, he suka suka dun mark can dun mark meh? deprived me of that 1 mark? i failed my paper bcos of that question u know? Then he still said "aiya anyway your answer is irrelevant wat." He lucky he never kena assessment from me, if not, i sure fail him. But he also know very well I hate him. It's really a humiliation, never in my 22 years of life got a teacher refused to mark my paper bcos of my handwriting and still got the cheek to say my answers are irrelevant when he din even bother to read at all.
Why army more sian,everyday kenna ****?Originally posted by playboy_1985:dun worry. i got exactly same experience with you before. you year what now? imagine when you go army. MORE SIAN. I ASSURE YOU![]()
bcos he's the head! Damn!Originally posted by Bontakun:Y didn't you report this to the administration or Head of department? This is not what a tutor is paid to do. As a professional he IS TO mark all scripts regardless of relevance or what and his work ethic is questionable. If he can do this to you, he definately can do it to anyone else.
Bring it up to MOE. Such morality and work ethic is an issue which can spread to other education sector and only shows the low credibility of the education commitee to employ such person to educate the people.Originally posted by browniebaobao:bcos he's the head! Damn!
MOE will chup meh?Originally posted by Bontakun:Bring it up to MOE. Such morality and work ethic is an issue which can spread to other education sector and only shows the low credibility of the education commitee to employ such person to educate the people.
Well.... just so unfortunate for you....Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya gt those chee bye face, xia lan type de..summore very bad oso...like not willingly to help students..that day...l find him..want tok with him de..cuz my attendance for his module is very low..wan ask him can help me not..sir..l promise that l will come for ur lectures and labs punctality without fail...l really wan pass my this module..he keep on like insisting to me...that this is not his problem...is commitee member decision whether to debar or not..like very bo xin wan help me lor..machiam l go ask my other module tcher...my attendance 83%..he told me..benny as long as u want to study and wan pass...l will help u de..no problem de..regarding attendance u dun wry..juz come from nowadaysu juz concentrate and l am very pleased that u came look for me..anyway l hav 2 modules attendance nt very good nia..1 is 83% another 1 is 78%...the rest 90+%
that chee bye tcher dun wan help..say wad commitee decision..really want beat his face siah..waste my 1 hr of saliva on him...
Even so its smth to be brought up to. If not write in the news forum or bring it to the press. Oh ya... this is Singapore.Originally posted by browniebaobao:MOE will chup meh?
Poly not secondary or pri sch leh..
was so pissed off with him.
but luckily me graduated liao, dun have to see that sickening face everyday!
sum of the lectures is cannot skip de..is like u scan card liao..still must go in..let tcher call ur name..dun really noe them lor..liddat oso happy...lecture mah..shld be..u want go jiu go..dun wan go then dun go..sum lecturers kpo..want ppl attend...even though tey use this kind of way to force us go...but if we no heart...bo xin go...oso no use mah!!Originally posted by Lorry`:i from last sem i sian already.... not much aims.... not not interested, maybe very lazy
now i dont expect much just pass slightly better can already.... all lectures nv go everything dont know just go there sit.... but last sem luckily all exam passed.... i read up/flip abit that exam day for each paper....
ever since that time i always think can heng heng pass.... (last time beginnin still got aim A or B.. but now dont care already) but this time round not so lucky.... the tests i didnt do that well.... in fact i failed 2 test papers which i never fail before for such papers (not exam)
now i only tell myself faster graduate lo. also dont know if i've chosen the wrong course or what![]()
TS: your lect is compulsary ah ?? for the sake of the cert just bear with it lo your gonna graduate soon right![]()