It was the very first semester of my uni life.One night was eating dinner at the uni cafe with a friend. Then suddenly my friends who had just finished their test, came and shout to 'relieve stress' at meOriginally posted by hatemeifuwantto:im bored...cant find similar thread..
how did u manage to jio ur gf/bf share ur experience lei
yah... u so xing fu neh...Originally posted by alexkusu:It was the very first semester of my uni life.One night was eating dinner at the uni cafe with a friend. Then suddenly my friends who had just finished their test, came and shout to 'relieve stress' at meI just calmly continue to cut my steak
I noticed one girl standing behind them, very quiet and looking at me. So I just asked "Where are you from?" just to make conversation. Her name is R and she's from japan.
Then after some time, she lent me her limited edition Spirited Away with a note inside. Some time later again, when she was 10mins late for a meeting with me, she bought me movie ticket to watch Daredevil. After some time again, she baked cookies and brought it to uni for me. Althought its very bitter cos of the baking powder, I just said it was nice
So yeah, lidat lor. Relationship lasted for 3years till she had to go back. Cest la vie~
han norOriginally posted by sunny6110:yah... u so xing fu neh...![]()
si mehOriginally posted by sunny6110:yah... u so xing fu neh...![]()
I thot u say bitter??Originally posted by alexkusu:si meh
all the nice nice cookies she used to bake all disappear when I become her bf![]()
i think the cookies WAS ONCE niceOriginally posted by sunny6110:I thot u say bitter??guys so shan bian...
tell u something..Originally posted by toyota-corolla:what you meant was indeed true. i like the part keeping history of msn chat log and sms.
make me feel like deleting my sms and chat log.![]()
haha thanks..Originally posted by TXian:PS, dun mean to bring up ur shang xin shi...hehe...dun mind ar...anyway, cheer up...Y dun wan to marry??? Dun so negative la..There are still nice, good girls around u noe!
wah piang eh.. u damn good at making people cry lah.. WHY UR STORY SO SAD ONE!! btw.. singapore got fireworks to make heart shape meh? u not scared u kena shot by the fireworks ahOriginally posted by FBI:here's another story which i won a PDA in a magazine writing..
here it goes:
A True love story of mine..
I was in the sec 3, ard like half a year i felt tat i have a liking for this particular gal in ma class. I confess to her but got rejected of course because she is attached. I dunno why i still did it but i think i really cannot control my liking for her as she is such a cute person. I always told my frens in the past that i won't fall for her for sure and stuff like that but in the end i still did. DOn ask me, i dunno why too. BTW her name is called "E".
During lantern festival, a bunch of friends including E and me will b playing candles and stuff beside a big drain. When i reached the destination, i found out that her phone was dropped accidentally into the drain. Luckily the drain is kinda dry. As i still have a liking for E i immediately rush to the front where there is this unstable ladder linking to the drain. I went along with a friend. We rushed all the way in the drain frm the ladder to the part where her phone was. ANyway the drain was abt 2 storey high. When i gotten it i rushed back to the ladder, i was expecting a thanks frm her the moment i came up but the only thing she asked is abt the condition of her phone. I was quite disappointed actually. But later on when i reach home she sent us a sms thanking us. Now that really makes me delighted.
I went to a diff class frm E next year. BUt i admit that i still have a liking for abit. Towards the end of the year, me and her started to get better in terms of friendship because of pool outings and stuff. During a break after a N level exam, i saw my best friend playing with her. For dunno why i felt a sense of jealousy and agony. When i went home and relflect on it, then i realised that i still have a liking for her.
So i starts to sort of woo her again this time. I will talk with her on phone and MSN messenger. And During a N level MAths exam, she mentioned that she is tired and stuff and will slp and wake up at 4am to study. But she also mentioned that she is not sure if she will wake up or not. SO i didn't slept for the whole night for the fear that i won't b able to give her the morning wake up call. I messaged her at 4 but no replies. SO i guess that she is slping. The next day after exam she msged me that she cannot wake up and stuff. SO we have some good conversation with sms(s)
THen our friendship became better and better each day. We would encourage each other to study hard and stuff. THis really motivated me in studying. THen she told me that she wants to see me going up the stage taking prize because of good results and i promised her that. SHe is the motivation for my N level exams. DUring the exams i would purposely draw the word "E" on my hand to remind myself to strive my v best for the exams. Everday man, without fail. And when i am doing the exams, i keep having thoughts of the conversation with her and stuff. SOmetimes i will jus stare in the space for a few mins. SOme papers i really feel like giving up, but when i saw the "E" word, it motivates me again. Slowly i start to let my friends know abt it. On a particular night, i confess to her again. She didn't answer it but we still remain as friends like the past. Then after a few days of my confession, one of my friends told me that he wants to woo her to. So we agreed to have a competition over it.
After the exams, the competition is still on. THen i found out that sometimes she would really replied me v slowly. So i asked her wassup and she told me she is playing this game called "Maple Story". So in order to get close to her, i play this game too. But later i found out she is much mroe high level then me. SO i trained daily trying v hard to catch up with her. But it's pointless, she talks with the friends in that game more then me.
After a week, she is angry with me over something. SHe is mad at me because during a BBQ at a friend house, i treat my close friend (female) better then her. THat's wat she thougt. BUt in fact no, when E asked for the food she wanted, i bbq all and gave to her. Accomodating to watever she needs. Well i think she jus didn't realized it. SO to get vindicated i bought 3 roses and walk frm all the way frm my house to her house. AS it's my bro bday on that day too, i need to rush between 2 palces. SO i ran all the way. She didn't replied to any of my msg and calls. SO i knock on the door and her lil bro opend it. I borrowed a pen frm him and write some stuff on a card. THis is wat i wrote " Hey E Sorry for making u angry with me i am really sorry. But me and her are really close friends only and i really treat u better then her, i hope u can forgive me. 3 roses: I like u". And later on when i am back home, she replied to my message and we still got back to the usual friendship.
But i can sense that she is still a lil bit mad with me because when we are in a conversation she would suddenly mention " U go talk to her la, since u so good with her help her do this and that", and stuff like that ya. Doesn't really matter as long as she isn't mad. Her bday is coming on Nov 28. My friend and i have ideas to impress her during the chalet. We had planned to blindfold her on the chalet day and take her to beach where we had set up fireworks that formed a love shape. And when we light up all of em, my friend will remove the blindfold and i will b kneeling down with flowers and asking for her hand. Yup that's wat we planned.
We were v happy after we had pllanned all this. BUt after a few days the sad news came. Her friends told us that she won't b going for the chalet and all our efforts went down the drain. That's my present for her actually but since she decided not to go for the chalet then i don know wat to give for her either. And other then that, my friend told me that she has patched with her bf. So it's double sadness. TOo sad to even go for her bday.. I stay at home and cried. SHe asked me why didn;t i attend it and i lied to her that i am sick. I am v sad for the next few weeks.
Until then.. i Kept the most impt messages in my phone, MSN chat logs in my com. I admit i still have some feelings for her but since she already patched with her guy then i can only wish her happiness. I stopped messaging her because it's no use and the more i do the more unhappy i will become.
A few days ago my former sec sch called me abt taking some prize in my sch because of my N level results, i am happy of course because i can really let her see me going up the stage taking prize. And i had kept my promise to her.
E, i thank you for being the motivation for my N level and thank u for the wonderful friendship. U are a v nice person to me and in my heart u are always the best. All the best for your O and good luck! I will kept my promise for u and study hard and go poly and UNI.
if my story can make u cry that mean its good.Originally posted by Caligynephobia:wah piang eh.. u damn good at making people cry lah.. WHY UR STORY SO SAD ONE!! btw.. singapore got fireworks to make heart shape meh? u not scared u kena shot by the fireworks ah
oh u mean those shoot sparks one isit? sparklers? good story laOriginally posted by FBI:if my story can make u cry that mean its good.
wat i mean is u know those packet fireworks? then formed a heart shape with it
why! marriage is such a happy thing if you can make it fuifilling. have kids, have wife, everyday so happy. quarrels here and there sometimes. but it makes life complete.Originally posted by FBI:i alreayd started to have a mindset of not marrying![]()
Once upon a time....Originally posted by hatemeifuwantto:im bored...cant find similar thread..
how did u manage to jio ur gf/bf share ur experience lei
wa seh...good advice...know the girl n know the sister tooOriginally posted by tycokid89:ok here's my story ^^
~The FairyTale~
3years ago...i was playing fairyland online...an online game...hahax...den i had a buddy in de game to train together with...met her online although she is older den me by a year we get along very well in de game...not long after we decided to meet each other as we were so close in de game together...but she scared to go out with me alone...so she brought her younger sis along...tat time was so quiet when we went to causeway point walk walk coz we were so shy...hahax...her younger sis keep *di siao*~ing us...(keep walking away as if she were a litebulb and teasing us making us blush and all)soon after we continued playing fairyland until it became PAY TO PLAY! grr~so i quit coz i was only a secondary student den~couldnt afford to pay $20 a mth...after tat...didnt chat with her on msn for 3 years! suddenly~her sister added me in her msn...so we chat and de next day we decided to meet *her younger sis and me alone*to causeway point again
went to take neoprint...went to eat mcdonald's...haha...and walk walk...she bought a pen and wrote " E . L . L . O . Z " which mean -hello- in a cute way and her handwriting is niceonto to arm...
after tat...i found her cute~ hahax...
and she pull me by my arm to go into de neoprint machine as i was reluctant...(dun like to take neoprint)
so...on tat nite we were chatting on de phone when i suddenly asked her if she like me...and she said yes![]()
i was shocked...
so i asked her when it happened...she said...3 years ago...whoa~
so...she became my gf since den~ hahax...now we're still happily together...
*Happily Ever After*
sorry for not using proper english...thanks~
wa ur lunch so long hurOriginally posted by Devil1976:Once upon a time....
(to be continued after I come back from lunch...)
so sad...Originally posted by SpecOps87:Got to know the ex. in sec.school we were in fact classmates in lower sec...I was retained in Sec.3 and was quite depressed. So instead of being my outgoing self, I became quiet, shutting the world out. During the hols., she smsed me asking me how things were, as I have not been online. Quite touching to know that there's someone whom cares and is at my level of things, so started chatting. She gave me confidence and motivation, and when the school term started, I told her that I like her. That was when she was in Sec.4 and me doing my retain year. She was everything that a guy can ask for, sweet, but alittle chor lor at times.
After her O'lvls, she's didn't enroll in JC, so had quite a fair bit of time to work before Poly starts. Thats when the problems began,she has got low self-esteem and is easily affected by what people say, to seek acceptance. She's typical of any girl, acts like a lion when with the bf, but is afraid of outsiders. Her boss whom eventually became sorta like her "god-ma" is a promiscuous 30+ yr old, whom owns a shop at PS selling crystal accessories. While doing one of those pushcart roadshows at Bugis Junction, she got to know of this guy selling kids stuff, and she fell for him. I found out that she cheated on me as she accidentally sent a sms meant for him to me instead. Of course I was ragging, I confronted her and she cried, I forgave her as I believed she didn't expect it too.
During my first year in Poly, we broke up as she's always comparing me to her coursemate's rich boyfriends whom can take them on holidays to places like Japan and so on. I was frankly pissed as whatever I have till date, I've worked hard for it 110%. I've always told her this "Though I can never promise never to make you cry, I promise I will make you laugh". But she wants the material things in life too much...how could an 18year old afford a 2wk trip to Japan and LV merchandise? We patched back early last year, after CNY. We got back as her project model was stolen and she was near break down. I gave her a hand, lending her my digicam, laptop, taking cab to town to purchase materials she need just to help her. When she went for internship, she fell for another guy. As she uses my laptop often, sometimes my MSN signs in straight to her account.I found out about this guy because he messaged me thinking I was her. I was enraged...fool me once,shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. So i played him, and read her emails and found out everything. I confronted both her and that guy, and her reason for not telling people that she's attached is because we patched back. She thinks that its not acceptable for her to patch back with someone from the past.
Eventually I got to know the guy whom she fell for during her internship and we chatted abit. He was shocked to find out the things that she did. Anyway, the ex is presently with "Brad Pitt" who works in the shop next to her old shop at PS.Call me bitter, but she still comes to me for help with her projects which I flatly turn down. Because I see no reason as to why doesn't she ask her boyfriend to help her, as I'm from her past. She chose to give me up for someone her "fairy god-ma" has introduced...someone whom is 22, and makes less then 2k a month. How to live like a taitai in the future?
Nevertheless, I'm over the sad phase, am in the healing phase now and am seeing different girls on a non-committal basis, freeing up my time and allowing me to do what I've never done before. To end, I will say that being a guy, I used to feel that all us guys are jackasses, messing with the girls' feelings, but hey...I got messed too. Vowed never to inject that much emotional attachment to a relationship ever.
exactly!Originally posted by Caligynephobia:oh u mean those shoot sparks one isit? sparklers? good story la
provided i can find the right galOriginally posted by dahliamorie:why! marriage is such a happy thing if you can make it fuifilling. have kids, have wife, everyday so happy. quarrels here and there sometimes. but it makes life complete.![]()
hahax...de elder sis did help me sometimes...hahax...Originally posted by hatemeifuwantto:wa seh...good advice...know the girl n know the sister too![]()
well... i have one. Anyway, it's very long. so bear with it eh..Originally posted by tycokid89:no more ppl sharing how they start a relationship le?