In the movies only?Originally posted by Icemoon:In the movies .. the church is always open for people to go in and pray.
in the movies..Originally posted by Icemoon:In the movies .. the church is always open for people to go in and pray.
just dun wear over revealing clothes can already... wear as though she is prepared to meet ur mum..Originally posted by iSpeak:Will dressing be an issue? I mean to surprise her with my silly idea so I have no control over what she wears.
if movies bluff us .. we can sue them for misrepresenting Christianity.Originally posted by iSpeak:In the movies only?![]()
Muslims wear over revealing clothes?Originally posted by mhcampboy:just dun wear over revealing clothes can already... wear as though she is prepared to meet ur mum..![]()
Actually I'm concerned with whether both of you are comfortable inside. I mean, uhm, it is not often we see Muslims in church right?Originally posted by iSpeak:Will dressing be an issue? I mean to surprise her with my silly idea so I have no control over what she wears.
u sure?Originally posted by Icemoon:Muslims wear over revealing clothes?
Can't be more revealing than Christians bah?
Want to visit my church?Originally posted by iSpeak:Oh, thanks for the recommendation. Any others?
I'm looking for that old colonial feel, something quaint and classic.
I can only think of Saint Andrew's Cathedral and the Armenian Church. Never really paid attention during my church visits.![]()
A good example of a traditional looking Catholic church is St Joseph's Church at Queen Street. It is opposite the National Library.Originally posted by iSpeak:Hi, I'm thinking of bringing my girl to a church with old classical European architecture just for something different, instead of a boring old movie date. Some place like Saint Andrew's Cathederal?
I'm not Christian or Catholic though, neither is my girl. We're both Muslims.
What I wanna ask is will our church-visiting be restricted? As in, if we wanna look look see see, will certain areas of the church be out of bounds for mere visitors who do not practice the faith? I have no idea if church halls are open to curious kaypohers such as myself, nor do I know if they're open besides on Sunday masses.
Sorry for being a huge blur sotong. Don't really go to churches heh.
Armenian Church got lots of mosquitoes.Originally posted by iSpeak:I can only think of Saint Andrew's Cathedral and the Armenian Church. Never really paid attention during my church visits.![]()
i heard before that to get married in a church you have to be christian/catholic.Originally posted by iSpeak:Don't worry about us being uncomfortable. Thanks for the concern. We kinda fantasize about getting married in a sweet little church ourselves.
And how I know on that day she decided to wear super short shorts or what. Scared kena chase out lah. Paiseh.![]()
You can rent CHIJMES for your wedding if MUIS has no objections.Originally posted by iSpeak:Don't worry about us being uncomfortable. Thanks for the concern. We kinda fantasize about getting married in a sweet little church ourselves.![]()