quit yer cca.Originally posted by coldzero:Due to my crazy schedule of my CCA, I often reach home at 11pm at night for 3 out of 5 weekdays, thus I'll end up sleeping only around 5 hours per day. For the next day, I can't prevent myself from falling asleep in lectures and tutorials. May I know the techniques some of you guys used to prevent falling asleep despite having very little sleeping time?
=______________________="Originally posted by :Develop a real love for the subject and pay close attention to the lecture so as not to let your mind wander/be distracted......
Dun masturbate too much oso lah........ this may be quite tough when JC girls beri chio wan..........
But in the condition of DSA-ing to my JC, I can't quit my CCA.Originally posted by KenPlus:A rational person should know how to compare,whether is lessons important or CCA,if you are capable to jungle,it good,if not i think you should know what is important.
hmm cannot complain one meh,say your studies is affected,anyay i am from poly and not JC so i dunno,but if i have kids in the future who have this type of problem,i sure call the sch and have a talkOriginally posted by coldzero:But in the condition of DSA-ing to my JC, I can't quit my CCA.![]()
Then its your call to decide can you afford to carry on this way while you train for the national championship. Maybe you can read the Slamdunk comic for reference.Originally posted by coldzero:My CCA is a sports btw, and the Nationals Championship is coming; I can't afford to miss trainings.
wa piang then good luk...lucky i got into my jc without dsa one...and i also joined one superslack cca which is called the librarainingism..stay back after school for 2 daysonly ...juz go library arrange books..for 1 hours...the rest of the 3.5 hours u stay there blow air con and do tutorials hmework..go home still got free time play maple..song boOriginally posted by coldzero:My CCA is a sports btw, and the Nationals Championship is coming; I can't afford to miss trainings.
use toothpicks to pry open both eyes?Originally posted by monoslayer:toothpicks.
Er i sleep ard 5 hours a day for the past 8 years leh...used to it liao.Originally posted by MingFreeman:The only way is to get more sleep. 5 hrs a day is too little.
Even if you pinch,burn,slap,slash,cut or beat yourself, your mind still cant function optimally. You may not be sleeping during lecture but you definitely cant absorb what is going on completely.
Studies is definitely more important than cca. The only way is to cut down on the time you spend on cca. Sleep more and you will not have this problem.
As for your training, go and talk to your coach or teacher and request for advice.
Not good lar.Originally posted by Classyfied:Er i sleep ard 5 hours a day for the past 8 years leh...used to it liao.![]()
Erm .. they ensure you have 7 hours of sleep.Originally posted by ironpeasant:Actually 5 hrs of sleep in army is considered very gd. So it is sorta training u for NS lah.