Hi all, I have to do a podcast competition so i came up with something. Please comment or edit to make it more funny or interesting. The Cai Png was choosen in honour of our Cai Png Specialist Stooky.
PS: This story is makeup. Any similarities is coincidence and any mocking is unintended
Cai Png Saga This story happened in a hawker centre near an office area.
Stooky : Uncle, I want rice, with sweet sour pork, fried potatoes and chap chai . Please give me more curry gravy.
Cai Png Uncle : OK, rice with sweet sour pork, friend kan tang and chap chai (proceed to scope the ingredient onto the rice). Add more kar lee gravy. NahÂ….Two Door lar Seventy cent.
Stooky : (look at rice and asked) ErÂ…. How come it is two dollars and seventy cents? Last week I only pay two dollars and fifty cents for the same thing!
Cai Png Uncle : AiyahÂ…last week is last week. GST also up 7% liao wat.
Stooky : (annoyed

). GST have not gone up and your price have already gone up. I am going to complain to CAPE (Kah Pee).
Cai Png Uncle : Yah, must complain. Standing 8 hours a day make my Kah Pee (leg numb)
Stooky : No, I mean the organization CAPE (Complaints Against Price Escalation). They will surely take action against you people for trying to make profit because of GST increase.
Cai Png Uncle :

HaÂ….haÂ….haÂ…. that Car Pee is no teeth tiger lah. They only bully small time hawkers like us. Why Car Pee never take action when MRT fare up, bus fare up and petrol price up? Also, why they never talk when GST up? Anyway, the Prime Ministar also say that GST up is to help the poor people like us wat.
Stooky : Yes, the GST increase is to help the poor so that when the ecomony do well, the poor will not become jobless and the gahmen will help the poor in education and policies.
Cai Png Uncle : But how does it benefit me?
Stooky : Gahmen will give out money to help defray HDB rental.
Cai Png Uncle : but I live in condo
Stooky : Gahmen will subsidies transport and busfare
Cai Png Uncle : I donÂ’t benefit. They donÂ’t help in paying for my mar see dee (Mercedes)
Stooky : Gahmen will help pay your children education.
Cai Png Uncle: I no marry. No children.
Stooky : Gahmen will give out work bonuses.
Cai Png Uncle : I self employed.
Stooky :

Â…Â…Â….
Cai Png Uncle : Aiyah, too lay chey lah. I up price by 20 cents and get more money now. No need for them to give me. The gahmen promise to give but always take back more than they give. So I think I will help myself instead.
Stooky :

Â…Â…Â….tio pwned by cai png uncle again