Nice theory.Originally posted by norm:I think I kinda understand ...
You had wanted to buy a collector's item that was brand new. But it turned out that the item you bought had a layer of dust and faded a little.
Probably u did not open up the box to check before u bought it. Later u found out that it was not up to your expectations & so u feel unhappy.
As its inside a box, that guy may or may not have known about the condition. If he knew about it, he would most probably have used cloth to clean it, before giving it to u, to avoid misunderstanding. After all, all sales men want their customers to continue patronising their shops. He may or may not be intentional.
U can try calling up that guy to explain, see if he can allow return & refund, or at least some discount, because the toy's condition was not brand new. Even if he refuses, at least u feel u have done something about it & voiced your unhappiness instead of keeping it inside within yourself. Perhaps he was not aware of the problem.
last time I bought a pair of expensive shoes in a box, later found out that it had dust. I suspect the box had openings or holes, or the cover not properly covered up during storage.Originally posted by Ayukat:Nice theory.
Sighz... how the ting got dusty in the 1st place I would never noe.
I think someone in the shop had open up the box to see the item inside, then never cover up the box properly, when putting it back.Originally posted by norm:last time I bought a pair of expensive shoes in a box, later found out that it had dust. I suspect the box had openings or holes, or the cover not properly covered up during storage.
csc?Originally posted by Ayukat:Not sure if its the same Vincent lah... becoz CSC there also got 1 vincent... different shop.
The strangest thing is you know his things are like mostly opened before one, and you always gave him the benefit of doubt.Originally posted by Ayukat:Today, I went Lucky Plaza to buy a toy... That side only ONE toy shop... so should be obvious which 1...
F**K LAH! DUN EVER F**KING BUY FROM THAT GUY!
I went to buy something that cost around $100... actually I buy from him a few times before... his things like mostly opened before one... but I always gave him the benefit of the doubt, opened for inspection... but today really F**KED!!!!
I went home, opened the thing... the freaking thing WAS DUSTY!!!!!! WTF?! Things get dusty inside the box!!!!!
DUN F**KING buy from this guy!!!!!!!!OVERLY PRICED somemore!!!!!
You got any meh? Post your ic number here.Originally posted by Ayukat:Same age as u... wun say I buy wat... to protect my identity...