The man who is on trial for killing a nightclub owner in Serangoon has asked the judge for the death sentence.Wow. Isnt he noble or what. I admire his guts and how he really cherished his family. No matter what wrongdoings he has done, he still deserve my respect for his family values.
Tan Chor Jin, who's been nicknamed "One-Eyed Dragon", told the court his wife has been receiving death threats since the trial started, and asked to be hanged to prevent his family from being implicated.
More than 10 witnesses were called to the stand today, including forensic psychiatrist Dr Tommy Tan.
Dr Tan said the alleged murderer suffered from recurrent depressive disorder, characterised by frustration and poor sleep, but was of a sound mind at the time of the offence last February.
The hearing has been adjourned till Monday (29 Jan).
Maybe the threats to his wife will stop...Originally posted by laurence82:They will leave his family alone when he die?
wa... means he quite smart ar..Originally posted by mr_sotong:no.. he was trying to prove tat he did not kill the victim intentionally.. he wan the judge to believe tat he was force to confess bcos of those threats made to his wife..![]()
Some gangster really cannot see their loved ones suffer...Originally posted by hloc:Please lah...U believe him meh
Seems to me like a last minute begging for pity. He came to his victim house and kill the guy in cold blood.... 5 shoots![]()
1 bullet is enough already..... and he shoot 5 times![]()
You are telling me some big time gangters like him now scare someone kill his family
Bullsh*t
Wow.... how about the suffering he cause others familyOriginally posted by mhcampboy:Some gangster really cannot see their loved ones suffer...![]()
Actually I heard from my friend that there was one incident which happened in the courtroom. A man was being charged for murdering a kid, yet he refused to admit it even when everyone knew he's guilty, and across the court, the mother could be seen crying uncontrolably. Behind the accused were several other criminals who were waiting to be trialed, and one of the criminals was so outraged the accused, that he just went over to him and started whacking him up.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Some gangster really cannot see their loved ones suffer...![]()
tats y i said he want the judges to pity him..Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:his IQ only 91 ???
u believed ????
another guy who acted dumb like ah hao , trying to escape death penalty .
I dun think a dumb man can obtain arms that easily .
agree..Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Let's not forget the family he tore apart with his actions, and then later when he starts harrassing them in court with his "defence".
His own family should be left alone, no doubt, but let us not forget the weight of what this dude did.
x10Originally posted by Xcert:agree..
his victim also got family one...
dare to do...dare to admit...
that misfire defense is crap.![]()