Agree totally.Originally posted by Pitot:I dun agree with nothing to be proud of. we have everything to be proud of.
Wad we have in our squad reflects singapore as a true ethincally diversified country. U see caucasians, malays, indians and chinese siting side by side wearing singapore t shirts.
btw its 6-5 not 5-4.
got NEWater made from your pee.Originally posted by sand king:sia la... skali they off the water supply how
the one who score is not FT whaat...Originally posted by 798:but frankly speaking, it shouldnt be a thing to proud of even if we win the cup. afterall we have to pay FTs to do the job for us. no wonder our nation is becoming a 'gloral city'.
comparing to malaysians n thais who are home-made, we r really pathetic.
but do we have a team of home breed players?Originally posted by valentinoo:the one who score is not FT whaat...![]()
we should accept tt already.Originally posted by hiphop2009:rubbish, we shld be proud of it
rmb we are a country of immigrants....
actually when it comes to soccer, we always have FT..remember abbas saad, alistair edwards, michael vana, jang jung...dont think we hated them for help us winning then...they were in fact very very popular...but now theres too many of FTs here we feel insecure...Originally posted by StarPuppy:but do we have a team of home breed players?
no![]()
if u have david beckham come to singapore to be a player..i think u will see him playing like us alsoOriginally posted by valentinoo:actually when it comes to soccer, we always have FT..remember abbas saad, alistair edwards, michael vana, jang jung...dont think we hated them for help us winning then...they were in fact very very popular...but now theres too many of FTs here we feel insecure...
but well neways in soccer today our local players are better then the FTs they paid...
u know what is really pathetic..when we give spore citizenship to china ppl to play sport like table tennis etc...its like playing cheatOriginally posted by StarPuppy:if u have david beckham come to singapore to be a player..i think u will see him playing like us also
truth to be told..singapore playing standards are not as strong as the western counterparts..u would think that with FTs in the team..giving tips to us..our football might be close to the western counterparts![]()
but sadly i dun see it so
do i sense anti-china sentiments?Originally posted by valentinoo:u know what is really pathetic..when we give spore citizenship to china ppl to play sport like table tennis etc...its like playing cheat![]()
what im saying is we all know china is good in sports.and its sad to see us giving them citizenship coz we want them to play for us..thats like play cheat...there i dont feel anything when they win..i just dont see them as fellow singaporeans...Originally posted by StarPuppy:do i sense anti-china sentiments?![]()
aiya..i mean i dun mind singapore being lousy but we cannot have this thinking that we are good..in the eyes of western counterparts..they must be laughing at us
when england came to singapore to play..the score was 10-1
well..i felt that it was more of a political issue that we had the goal
mind u, yesterday we won becos that prc guy (plus one?)scored dat decisive penalty for us and saved us the shame.Originally posted by valentinoo:u know what is really pathetic..when we give spore citizenship to china ppl to play sport like table tennis etc...its like playing cheat![]()
yes, we squeezzeeee past the malays, but keep in mind we can only beat them thru penalty shootout. the fact dat we do not payback by winning them in normal time, and the fact dat the thrashing of 4-0 still haunt us in 2002.Originally posted by ^Delta^:The fact is that we achieved victory over the Malaysians.
Lets face it, no matter what achievement Singapore has, People will always say that it is that we depend on foreign talent, have political leverage or a multitude of resons.
What if we lose? People will just say that we deserve it... or that Singapore should abandon its soccer because it is not up to par etc.
The bottom line is many people just have a thing against Singapore. The biaseness is evident here.
My view? KUDOS TO ALL SINGAPORE SUPPORTERS AND OF COURSE OUR SOCCER TEAM... U all do us proud.
malaySIANs u meanOriginally posted by 798:yes, we squeezzeeee past the malays,
yeah.Originally posted by valentinoo:malaySIANs u mean

nice. but mainly are betting sites.Originally posted by LazerLordz:
Look at how many news websites this match was on.. look carefully.
Soccernet, Guardian of UK etc..![]()
does tt means ppl are kua suay on us?Originally posted by LazerLordz:
Look at how many news websites this match was on.. look carefully.
Soccernet, Guardian of UK etc..![]()
who gives a damn about SHE. only unpatriotic idiots will choose SHE over SINGAPORE.Originally posted by Yaimster:Back from National Stadium.
You could feel the joy of being a Singaporean there, even though it might be an extremely tense match.
Oh yeah ... SHE was also performing at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. This explains the congestion at Geylang/Kallang late into the night.
Hello, friend. The last time we played England was a 7-0 defeat and it was in the 70s.Originally posted by StarPuppy:when england came to singapore to play..the score was 10-1
well..i felt that it was more of a political issue that we had the goal
i thought it was 9-1 with man u??Originally posted by Deunamist:Hello, friend. The last time we played England was a 7-0 defeat and it was in the 70s.
Our biggest defeat was 9-0 to Burma, and that was in the 1960s.
GET your FACTS right before anyhow whacking lah.
or are you mistaking it for the 8-1 loss we had when we played against Man Utd?