ya lor... think is inherit from my mum...Originally posted by kerts:u oso suai lar... how come teeth all full of gaps... ...
i remove 4 wisdom teeth like doing to faint alre... blood jus keep oozing out for several days..
how come teeth can "die" de?
ltr u b seeing dentist right, ask him wat is e name lo...Originally posted by mystee:ya lor... think is inherit from my mum...
not sure what is the actual word for it.. but is the teeth din grow out from the gum, so have a big gap in between teeth. so need operation to extract the teeth inside the gum.. then can do lower teeth braces... sianz
actually he told me the name b4.. but i was too blur when he told me the news that i have to go for operation that i forgotten..Originally posted by kerts:ltr u b seeing dentist right, ask him wat is e name lo...
u got how many "dead" tooth? extract alre den e gap how? put fake teeth?
cannot leave e "dead" tooth inside ma?
hear operation only scared until forgot nameOriginally posted by mystee:actually he told me the name b4.. but i was too blur when he told me the news that i have to go for operation that i forgotten..
i got 2 gaps at my lower teeth.. from the xray, one of the gap, gum area have one distinct tooth inside with many small particles. the other side, from the xray, is not very clear thou'..
after taking out the dead tooth, think his intention is to shift all the teeth to fill the gap.
i have been living with the those teeth inside my gum for many years.. should be no problem lor.. he say i can choose not to do operation.. and just do my upper teeth or just do bridging, or screw it fake tooth, which will cause even more.. so most likely i will go for operation.. or just brace my upper teeth ...
almak.. it liek that one la.. i also on braces now.. the first appointment put separator pain like hell.. cun even chew my food, cun even sleep. then slowly after2 months liek that, u will get used to it liao.. i have only been on braces for 3 months and i find my upper set of teeth straighter.. no pain no gain...Originally posted by mystee:today is the 2rd time appointment after i put on my braces one month ago... the 1st time was ok... not really painful.. but today, the dentist put on 4 metal bands on my chewing teeths... the pain was unbearable when he stuck them into my teeth.can feel my gum swelling... now the metal part of the bands is cutting/ rubbing my gum even when my mouth is not moving...
super uncomfortable! feel like gng back and ask him to jz take it out manz.... !!! is it normal to be like tat? any remedies???
seperator pain meh...Originally posted by huy:almak.. it liek that one la.. i also on braces now.. the first appointment put separator pain like hell.. cun even chew my food, cun even sleep. then slowly after2 months liek that, u will get used to it liao.. i have only been on braces for 3 months and i find my upper set of teeth straighter.. no pain no gain...
ya lor..Originally posted by kerts:hear operation only scared until forgot name
so u hv 1 dead tooth on one side, n e other not clear? did e dentist say wat to do bout e other? cos from wat i know they must be sure wat's wif e other side le, canot anyhow operate. u better ask him to "confirm" with u if there's a dead tooth at e other side not, if not y there's a gap.
hmmm... agree. but operation will take @ most 1-2 weeks to recover rite? if so, tat's quite alright ba
is pain leh..Originally posted by gLc:seperator pain meh...![]()
omg... like dat jialat lar... so many things need to b fixed up.. gonna cost $$ + lots of time= lots of MC.. try not to go sg dental clinic @ sgh there, cos those r trainees...Originally posted by mystee:ya lor..scare until forgot.. more than one dead tooth on my left side.. with tiny particles from the dentist xray lor.. right side not very sure, but my dentist say got lump in that side of the gum.. so most likely oso got lor...
i need to get referrel letter from him to go to hospital. think they will then help me to take another xray bah...
Mine was ok what. Like normal.. I can still chew happily...Originally posted by mystee:is pain leh..![]()
ya lor.. so many things.. think i wil have to wear for quite sometimes liao..Originally posted by kerts:omg... like dat jialat lar... so many things need to b fixed up.. gonna cost $$ + lots of time= lots of MC.. try not to go sg dental clinic @ sgh there, cos those r trainees...
u haven go see dentist yet? not pain alre meh?
maybe the gap between ur teeth is bigger.. the dr have a hard time puting the separater lor.. until my gum like suffering..Originally posted by gLc:Mine was ok what. Like normal.. I can still chew happily...![]()
to have that perfect smile. i agree that character is impt.. indeed more impt than that perfect smile.Originally posted by stooki:y people wanna put braces? haf to suffer years of pain n cost a bomb...
is having straight teeth tat important?
den looks or figure or character not as important?
ar... den god bless ya.. i still remember vividly tat time i went ar... they covered my eyes n put a cloth on my chest + wif all e surgical equipment on my chest as well. den i can hear many voices speaking, n e one who operate on me is teaching e others(most probably trainees) den they numb my mouth wif 4-6 injections, tis one very pain, cos inside mouth very sensitive. den awhile later when he tried to plug my wisdom tooth which was on my lower teeth but kenna stuck like dat, one hand plc on my forehead e other on e clamp n using all his might to pull my tooth out, tis lasted for quite sometime,... when it finally came out blood jus kept oozing out, shit think my jaw bit mis-aligned aft tat incident le... shd hv sued them @ tat time.. but still young so dunno.. actually come to think of it, they shd hv plc one hand on my chin as well to push it down when pulling out e wisdom tooth..Originally posted by mystee:ya lor.. so many things.. think i wil have to wear for quite sometimes liao..
i will be referrel to national dental for the consulation.. and most likely.. operation wil be there as well..
today the gum not much pain aldy.. but i kept biting the flesh on my side of the mouth till there is a line of broken skin there liao.. & i very felt up that i cant speak properly.. cos i cant close my teeth.. the metal is preventing me from doing so.. n wil cut my flesh too.. super sian![]()
omg!!! after reading your operation description.. my stomach curls up... i think mine will be cutting the gum, then extract the damn dead teeth.. then sew the gum back.. now i duno is... do they need a lot of strength to extract the dead teeth inside the gum? whether for "root" anot? hmm... i hope not.. just cut and take out will do..Originally posted by kerts:ar... den god bless ya.. i still remember vividly tat time i went ar... they covered my eyes n put a cloth on my chest + wif all e surgical equipment on my chest as well. den i can hear many voices speaking, n e one who operate on me is teaching e others(most probably trainees) den they numb my mouth wif 4-6 injections, tis one very pain, cos inside mouth very sensitive. den awhile later when he tried to plug my wisdom tooth which was on my lower teeth but kenna stuck like dat, one hand plc on my forehead e other on e clamp n using all his might to pull my tooth out, tis lasted for quite sometime,... when it finally came out blood jus kept oozing out, shit think my jaw bit mis-aligned aft tat incident le... shd hv sued them @ tat time.. but still young so dunno.. actually come to think of it, they shd hv plc one hand on my chin as well to push it down when pulling out e wisdom tooth..
pain go away is good news, dun worry bout keepin biting on e flesh on e side of mouth, cos i used to bite on it aft operating as well. It's very normal, ur nx appt to e dentist or ndc, ask them if they can do something abt it, if nt den u jus hv to get used to it lo.
metal cut ur flesh? there's sharp edges inside meh?
sometimes it's cos the teeth are crooked... like my bro's quite jialat... he had a tooth that's jutting inward and another tooth in front of it... on top he has another tooth that overlaps slightly on the next toothOriginally posted by stooki:y people wanna put braces? haf to suffer years of pain n cost a bomb...
is having straight teeth tat important?
den looks or figure or character not as important?
yeah.. at 1st can only smile likeOriginally posted by cAr|n:sometimes it's cos the teeth are crooked... like my bro's quite jialat... he had a tooth that's jutting inward and another tooth in front of it... on top he has another tooth that overlaps slightly on the next tooth
in such cases u can't brush your teeth carefully and sometimes food gets trapped in between.... if don't wear braces to straighten the teeth can decay easily
but it's true.... braces cost a bomb... imagine both me and my bro got to wear braces... our parents spent like 10k on both our sets of teeth for the perfect smile
omg!!! after reading your operation description.. my stomach curls up... i think mine will be cutting the gum, then extract the damn dead teeth.. then sew the gum back.. now i duno is... do they need a lot of strength to extract the dead teeth inside the gum? whether for "root" anot? hmm... i hope not.. just cut and take out will do..Originally posted by mystee:
Originally posted by kerts:i hate the tooth... if they given me.. i will use my shoes to hit it.. then keep inside my drawer as well..
[b]omg!!! after reading your operation description.. my stomach curls up... i think mine will be cutting the gum, then extract the damn dead teeth.. then sew the gum back.. now i duno is... do they need a lot of strength to extract the dead teeth inside the gum? whether for "root" anot? hmm... i hope not.. just cut and take out will do..![]()
aiya don worry le.. thoughout e whole process no pain de, except numbing tat time.
mine though nt dead tooth, but wisdom tooth think oso same de. actually i was very brief in my description jus, alot of things did nt mentioned. they oso cut my gums ma (no pain), den extract e damn wisdom tooth (no pain as well don worry, but since he was using all his might to pull, i was like having to exert strength on my jaw as well, in case my jaw came off! But jaw strength n arm strength canot compare ma, so several times i was almost breathless). Sewing back e gum (oso no pain) but e pain starts to come when i was abt to leave e plc, n getting more painful due to e numb effects going off.
guess it depends on whether ur dead teeth is fully grown n rooted anot. if it's nt fully grown mayb easier to pull. If u hoping they will cut e teeth.. very unlikely. Until now my wisdom tooth still stays wif me, tat is inside my drawer. After cutting they will pass u e tooth, for souvenir sake ba
Mine came wif e roots intact, no cut.
so when's ur ndc appt?[/b]
keep it well!Originally posted by mystee:i hate the tooth... if they given me.. i will use my shoes to hit it.. then keep inside my drawer as well..to remind the pain i have gone thru'
my dentist will write a letter next mth to refer me there.. hope the doctor wil give me a good news..
yeah! and i will put up my perfect smile too.. if u guys are still here by that time..Originally posted by kerts:keep it well!![]()
n good luck for tat perfect smile
it's priceless.. ..
n don forget to start another thread n put up ur *shoe battered tooth* for us to see![]()
definitely! I can't wait to c tat perfect smile of ursOriginally posted by mystee:yeah! and i will put up my perfect smile too.. if u guys are still here by that time..![]()
i think i shld be more anxious than u do..Originally posted by kerts:definitely! I can't wait to c tat perfect smile of urs![]()
*jus don let us wait too long ya![]()