hmm.. how long u guys have to wear braces from the 1st day to the day wearing retainer?Originally posted by toyota-corolla:yea, when is straighten, you wont feel much pain.
by right, after 3rd appointment, you dont even care whether pain or not.![]()
ya.. intendin to do so too.. jz hope thing wil be fine by then.. haiz..Originally posted by huiz:if it hurts that much, call your dentist tomorrow morning and shout for help.
i still remember it vividly...Originally posted by cAr|n:every appointment to tighten braces will results in a few days of pain.... not acute pain but those swollen swollen kind of pain that gives u a headache
my braces took me about 1.5 years i think... i go to the dentist faithfully every month... if u skip and drag ur appointments u're going to need to wear it longer
i now barely remember the pain
ya ya.. is the 4 metal bands lor.. insert at the back teeth.. is those teeth called molar?..Originally posted by huiz:did you complain about the pain when your dentist first put in the metal bands?
my teeth are full of gaps all over.. i cant imagine the operation in may.. to take out the "dead" teeth is my gum.. omg...Originally posted by cAr|n:every appointment to tighten braces will results in a few days of pain.... not acute pain but those swollen swollen kind of pain that gives u a headache
my braces took me about 1.5 years i think... i go to the dentist faithfully every month... if u skip and drag ur appointments u're going to need to wear it longer
i now barely remember the pain
eh.. i dun tink will be fast lor.. i still havent go for the consultation on the operation on my lower teeth..Originally posted by gLc:First few months i ulcer also alot.
Gums did swell, and it hurt, alot. But i those bo chap type, cant be bothered one. After a few months, bout 3 months, everything was ok le.
Dont worry, 2 years pass very fast one !![]()
hur?Originally posted by mystee:eh.. i dun tink will be fast lor.. i still havent go for the consultation on the operation on my lower teeth..![]()
ya lor.. it took my tonnes of courage to go for braces.. then after taking the xray.. he told me i have to go for operation to take out the "dead" teeth in my gum to do my lower teeth.. i was still considering to just do upper teeth.. or just bare the pain to do the whole set.. haizOriginally posted by gLc:hur?
operation? Like sound so serious....
Earlier is better for the gums one, do now, earlier better !Originally posted by Lorry`:i from p6 drag until now.... and i finally decided to go for it.
actually after CNY i goin to book appointment liao, but see you all say until like that....![]()
cant imagine if i put one on![]()
all done!! now comes the worry that my wisdom teeth will adjust my teeth and spoil the shape.... finally gathered my courage to remove 3 of them liao... still got one leftOriginally posted by mystee:my teeth are full of gaps all over.. i cant imagine the operation in may.. to take out the "dead" teeth is my gum.. omg...
so u are all done? or still wearing retainer?
hmm.. i oso cant imagine when i hvnt wore one... but i still go ahead lor.. i tink the faster u do.. the better.. dun wait liao...Originally posted by Lorry`:i from p6 drag until now.... and i finally decided to go for it.
actually after CNY i goin to book appointment liao, but see you all say until like that....![]()
cant imagine if i put one on![]()
wow.. so good... faster get rid of the last one... and stay pretty pretty...Originally posted by cAr|n:all done!! now comes the worry that my wisdom teeth will adjust my teeth and spoil the shape.... finally gathered my courage to remove 3 of them liao... still got one left
does it matter?Originally posted by stooki:the threadstarter is guy or gal????
tell yourself pain is good.Originally posted by mystee:today is the 2rd time appointment after i put on my braces one month ago... the 1st time was ok... not really painful.. but today, the dentist put on 4 metal bands on my chewing teeths... the pain was unbearable when he stuck them into my teeth.can feel my gum swelling... now the metal part of the bands is cutting/ rubbing my gum even when my mouth is not moving...
super uncomfortable! feel like gng back and ask him to jz take it out manz.... !!! is it normal to be like tat? any remedies???
the 1st time is ok, not that bad.. but the 2nd time.. i nearly cry... the pain was like... undescribable.. hmm... is stucking metal bands into my teeth that hurt my gum... cos he want to ensure is secure enuf.. was unbearable..Originally posted by dahliamorie:tell yourself pain is good.
btw, i've got a really good method. when i had my braces for the first few weeks, my gums were fcuking sore. so i just close my mouth and do the "biting-on-something" movement and hold it there. it'll be painful but when you let go of it few secs later, you'll feel better.
i sort of love the soreless leh. braces are not that unbearable lah. want nice teeth right? suffer lor.
tell us leh....Originally posted by mystee:does it matter?![]()
no pain no gain applies to every case?Originally posted by ditzy:But that's what braces are for, no pain, no gain.![]()
hey this thread is abt braces pain le... nt abt threadstarter guy/ galOriginally posted by stooki:tell us leh....
u oso suai lar... how come teeth all full of gaps... ...Originally posted by mystee:my teeth are full of gaps all over.. i cant imagine the operation in may.. to take out the "dead" teeth is my gum.. omg...
so u are all done? or still wearing retainer?