Jeez , not enough security - complainOriginally posted by ghimpheng:
26 year old project coordinator Kenji Hong was literally stopped in his tracks by the overwhelming security at Jurong Island. He was having a peaceful meal at the Kopitiam on Wednesday (31st Jan) at 12.45pm when he caught sight of an auxiliary police officer carrying a machine gun who casually walked in and proceeded to order food at the counter. Another officer was also present but he was carrying just a hand pistol.
By the time Kenji finished his meal, the officers were still ordering their food. According to him, usually only the checkpoint is heavily guarded, not the rest of Jurong Island.
In an email, he exclaimed:
"When is this act allowed under the Singapore Law? From what I know when I served my country, I was told that civil servants are not allowed to carry their arms into public places and buildings such as shopping centres , food courts and hawker centres and all. It was also known to me that we are not allowed to order food or anything like that whilst on duty.
What is this officer trying to prove? Doesn't he know that he is not allowed to carry weapons into such places. When did auxiliary police become so complacent over things such as this? I think it's time someone look into the employment of such security officials / security agencies.
x2 agreeOriginally posted by fymk:Jeez , not enough security - complain
More than adequate security - complain
Typical bo liao complainer.
Originally posted by sand king:Play Cs halfway hungry mah, so must makan!
but seriously..i would be worried if someone just came in and took the gun from the officersOriginally posted by sand king:We are lucky that our security forces are carrying guns not grenades LOL
Originally posted by sand king:Play Cs halfway hungry mah, so must makan!

be thankful that those ppl carrying the guns are policeman and not some tom dick harry.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Err.. I don't think I can eat very well with people carrying machine guns around in a Kopitiam...
This is highly INAPPROPRIATE!