mini mani mini moe.Originally posted by NotFromVenus:War with whom?
Yah Lor , tomorrow LKY"s Son asks you to shield him from the bullet , you gladly offer your fat Arse . So he will write a letter of commendation to your family and let them have 1st class service at the hospital at subsidised rates.Originally posted by spartan6:Run when your nation needs u![]()
NEVER
Originally posted by matrixeg:Frankly speaking, it's impossible for Singapore to get involved in a war.
It simply cannot afford it (not financially).
If there's conflict between Singapore and another country and the other country pulls out its military, Singapore will give in to that country at once.
Think of it as a mouse scampering to give way to a raging elephant, if you will. The people's army, and those army ads are just to create illusions of safety which, unfortunately, doesn't work too well.
That's our fate for being a small island.
ever heard of the puffer fish? small and mighty!Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Whats the point of NS if its a 100% losing situation for singapore?
Act tough? And our goverment spend so much on military needs also.
N u wouldnt enjoy it.. coz u settle the letters to be sent to the deceased family.Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:The SAF will still need clerical staff to handle the necessary paperwork in times of war.
Originally posted by snop_coolz:humm..there might b a chance that singapore can win..provided weapons of mass destruction is not employ..think this way..if USA attack us..they can only come in small troops..this is becos of their home base being far away..while if our neighboring country attack us..they are technologically wise at dis-advantage..also..if war..singapore is likely the first 1 to b neutral and seeking alliance so u wanna run to neutral country when u r in 1? singapore gov is not stupid..they wont throw an egg into a wall knowing it will crack..also..other country will not bother to waste their resource into attack us..a small island without any natural resource..of cos unless another siao country like japan wanna conquer the whole world then we will b affected..however..with singapore strength..we can hold out until reinforcement arrive..![]()
In some countries, govt leaders are the first to flee to another country when war starts. They will only return if soldiers in the field win the war. Otherwise the leaders will just stay overseas to command by remote control.Originally posted by norm:It depend on govt leaders. If the govt leaders are the first to flee to another country, then we will just follow in their footsteps. If govt leaders stay to fight, then we will also follow in their footsteps.![]()
No. War of any kind is STUPID to begin with. I know there is not much of a place to run to, but I certainly will not carry a gun and go march into the battlefield and kill fellow humans.Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:If there is a global war and sg is involved in it.
Would you be the first to flee to some neutal country that is not involved or would you stay back and fight for the country. Assuming you have the flight tickets on your hands. And enough money to continue living in the other country.
Personally i will be the first one to flee. I dont care about my country as long as i am alive. I dont feel proud being a sgrean.
EDITED.
Do you feel proud of your country. Would you sacrifice your life for singapore?
Originally posted by ignito:will hide first.. until something really bad happens n force me to come out of hiding bah..
cos normal ppl will hide to protect family n frens first.. until all the despair n anger boil enuff den come out n fight..
den got those garang or no choice type, go front line..
n got super humji type, hide until end of war, only find corpse..
in any case, NPNT !!![]()

if it is a global war, i will book a flight to outer space and go to the space station or the moon.Originally posted by FireIce:since is global war, anywhere u go oso the same rite?
and u think other countries bother to protect u or even let u into their land?