wah for poly you can sit down man man choose. i 26 sia choose what oso kao luck.Originally posted by TycoPsycho:any1 noe 14 points shud go whr? i dno wad poly course or jc i shud go to
it depends on whether u want to go to JC or poly. JC life is tough and it requires. Its much much tougher as compared to secondary as the workload is quite huge and the teachers do not push you to complete your work. not sure about poly, but its all up to u.Originally posted by TycoPsycho:any1 noe 14 points shud go whr? i dno wad poly course or jc i shud go to
Chose something u are interested in and also flip the newspapers and see what type of jobs are available,don't be like me last time chose accountancy because got alot of girlsOriginally posted by TycoPsycho:any1 noe 14 points shud go whr? i dno wad poly course or jc i shud go to
accountancy a lot of girls ar? ok i think i noe wad to choose liaoOriginally posted by KenPlus:Chose something u are interested in and also flip the newspapers and see what type of jobs are available,don't be like me last time chose accountancy because got alot of girls![]()
It bizs in general but bear in mind the time i chose accountancy is 1998 hahahaa,my class is 4 guys 23 girlsOriginally posted by TycoPsycho:accountancy a lot of girls ar? ok i think i noe wad to choose liao![]()
but u knoe that girls in accountancy very calculative??Originally posted by TycoPsycho:accountancy a lot of girls ar? ok i think i noe wad to choose liao![]()
wah u muz haf done very well, l1r5?Originally posted by TYING:lol, just got back from celebrating with friends frm the collection of o level results.
shuang!!!
haha...
12...Originally posted by TycoPsycho:wah u muz haf done very well, l1r5?
I am not sure, but The bonous points we can minus from our results does not seem to be taken into consideration. I had 8 points and A2 and B3 for CCA and HCL respectively during my JAE. So by right i would have 4 points, but did not manage to get into the JC i was previously was for the 1st 3 months. They said that students are selected base on RAW score, hence the result.Originally posted by TycoPsycho:but hor, if i go jc which jc can go ar? after minus the cca points i 12, can go nyjc science stream bo?
Not really but mostly ah lian ah lian ones with thick make upOriginally posted by TYING:but u knoe that girls in accountancy very calculative??![]()
ok..so how im lost again..sian ar!!!Originally posted by KenPlus:Not really but mostly ah lian ah lian ones with thick make up
lol, my class ppl who take accounts all ah lians with a finger deep think make up.Originally posted by KenPlus:Not really but mostly ah lian ah lian ones with thick make up
Ok,jokes aside,seriously it good for u to check yourself on the courses whether it is in your interest and whether u think after graduating will u be able to find a job easier with the course u chose.The openhouse is there but i think it not really useful as they are just trying to promote their courses lol.Originally posted by TycoPsycho:ok..so how im lost again..sian ar!!!
That one i dunno liao loh,it have to depend on your furture employer,but if u study JC u get to study 2 yrs only but then after study poly also can TRY apply exemption for 1yr uni it depend on whether u can tahan in jc or not lohOriginally posted by TycoPsycho:then if i got diploma+uni cert, does it give me an edge over sum1 wif A lvl+uni cert?
no lah poly 3 yrs finish then Go NS don't worry they sure let u finish your studiesOriginally posted by TycoPsycho:oh ya 1 more thing, if go jc hor, complete 2years jc jiu go NS, then if poly leh? 2 years liao go NS after NS then come back complete course? or dey let u finish all 3 years b4 going NS?