OH NO!! crap.. business studies at TP 1 more competitior fighthing wif mi fer dat courseOriginally posted by Agenda:Just submitted my JAE.. Wish me luck
1) Business Study Group - TP
2) Banking and Financial Services - NYP
3) Business Management - NYP
4) Hospitality and Resort Management - NYP
5) Marketing - NYP
6) Banking and Financial Services - SP
7) Accounting and Finance - TPAccountancy and Finance - NYP
9) Cyber and Digital Security - TP
10) Integrated Facility Design and Management - TP
11) Information Technology - TP
12) Information Technology - NYP
Well, all poly are located relatively close to a MRT, so I doubt travelling is that tough. Besides, its always wise to play safe. xDOriginally posted by RK2029:Should i choose to go which poly because of the location or the course there?
Because i lived in Tampines which means the best nearest poly to go is Temasek Poly but i am not very sure i can get in any IT-related course ( 22pts btw) so should i choose other IT-related course in the other poly as one of my choice as well?
don't need so kiasu submit so many ba ?Originally posted by Agenda:Just submitted my JAE.. Wish me luck
1) Business Study Group - TP
2) Banking and Financial Services - NYP
3) Business Management - NYP
4) Hospitality and Resort Management - NYP
5) Marketing - NYP
6) Banking and Financial Services - SP
7) Accounting and Finance - TPAccountancy and Finance - NYP
9) Cyber and Digital Security - TP
10) Integrated Facility Design and Management - TP
11) Information Technology - TP
12) Information Technology - NYP
Can. But why not just any how fill in?Originally posted by xDD:can dun fully use up the 12 choices anot?
JC got codes also what... the different subject combination codes for a JC.Originally posted by peeehead:I know this might sound stupid but I was wondering how to fill up the 12 choices if your selecetion's a JC?
I know how the poly one works cause there are codes but the ones for JC?
do i have to include the JC arts/science code plus the subject codes or what?[/i]
Sure can get into IT course. The COP are high.Originally posted by RK2029:Should i choose to go which poly because of the location or the course there?
Because i lived in Tampines which means the best nearest poly to go is Temasek Poly but i am not very sure i can get in any IT-related course ( 22pts btw) so should i choose other IT-related course in the other poly as one of my choice as well?
This is called increase chances.Originally posted by ghimpheng:don't need so kiasu submit so many ba ?
Can! You can retake O Level again BUT you must seek your Principal to give you a place in School NOW!!!. If your Principal agree to give you a place in school, then you can take O level again. If you secure a place already, ask your principal what to do with FORM A. Throw? No need to apply?Originally posted by Click Here:CAn someone help me with this? i posted earlier on but it was closed.
I have gotten 14 for my L1R5. Its neither here nor there. It can only bring me to the neighbourhood JCs, but if i were to turn to poly, i get to enter 1 of the best courses, like mass communication, which is my interest too. But many people have warned me that the prospects of a poly graduated isnt secured and its still safer to go by the convectional route, jc to uni.
In my knowledge, the top 10% of the poly cohort will qualify to enter the local uni. But what grades must it be? 3.5?
Another question. If i were to retake my Olevels once again, and i score, eg 9, can i appeal to enter a better school with this new sets of results? and if the appeal is successful, will i be entering as a J1 or J2?
And lastly, i would like to know if its possible to register for both a poly and JC simultaneously or must one be forsaked?
Put 12 choice in order to max the chances. If you didn't get one of the 2 choice you put, you'll have to go through hell to appeal.Originally posted by ifish:why everyone seems to like to enter all 12 choice? i remember last year i put in 2 choice only
Possible. Unrealistically putting the choices.Originally posted by xDD:anyone so suay tt he/she gt into the last choice?
ohh well.. i did manage to get my first choice.. now enjoying myself in polyOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Put 12 choice in order to max the chances. If you didn't get one of the 2 choice you put, you'll have to go through hell to appeal.![]()
Good for youOriginally posted by ifish:ohh well.. i did manage to get my first choice.. now enjoying myself in poly
yup.Originally posted by collinnxk88:i myself only use up to 8 choices in 2005. even though i can fill all of them up. but nontheless, please be wise enough to consider all your choices realistically. and dont bother putting the choices that are not listed in the purple slip.
pat pat.. don't let mayi hear you..Originally posted by Agenda:yesterday i had a bad dream.... only IT accepted me.. i appeal like siao also still in the same course![]()
no, i now have very little interest in IT and i really wanna go bizOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:pat pat.. don't let mayi hear you..
tsk tsk. If you JAE posting is not biz hor.. You still go to the place and report enrolement leh.. After that within 2 day hor, you go to appeal. Try talk to the director and ask for conditional admission. Then you go retake your O Level.Originally posted by Agenda:no, i now have very little interest in IT and i really wanna go biz![]()
don't put those courses u don't have much interest in and i think u will get into the course u want la most likelyOriginally posted by Agenda:no, i now have very little interest in IT and i really wanna go biz![]()