maybe they look at their o levels result also..Originally posted by toll123:i have friends from JJC who can't make it to the U and instead went to poly after NS. so tecnically speaking he wasted 2 years in JC
btw it is possible but very rare for a person with GPA of 3-3.4 to go to local U
not really lor, it depends what he ultimately wanna do in future, some courses are not offer in poly but in uni meh...Originally posted by norm:Dont waste time. Go Poly better. Poly has better prospects. Daren Tan, winner of Project Superstar 2 is from Poly.
I skived thru it leh.. also nv die..Originally posted by ironpeasant:IMO, going to JC is like taking a gamble. If u fail GP, it is quite confirm u wasted 2 years of ur time. GP is not easy![]()
not true! my senior's friend was once i the same predicament. Had bad results for Os but did not gve up and manage to enter into a JC. In the end he got 4As and went on to further his studies in cambridge on a scholarship.Originally posted by ironpeasant:if u can't do well in Os, it is highly unlikely u can do well in A's.If given a second chance, i would have rather gone to poly.![]()
What makes you think so? As others have pointed out, if you don't get into Uni, you are definitely worse off. A JC leaving cert is not worth the paper it's written on. A poly diploma will land you a job.Originally posted by snop_coolz:cos poly is not gonna land me a high paying job...
Let me laugh at this .....Ha HA HAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHOriginally posted by snop_coolz:cos poly is not gonna land me a high paying job...
I was in CJC for the first 3 months. You need 12/13 after bonus points to get in leh.Originally posted by snop_coolz:i wan go CJC.. 18 L1r5 can or not..
this is very erm subjectiveOriginally posted by ironpeasant:I dun think there is any chance of u going to a JC. Cos MOE strictly sets the criteria of 20 pts n below. I have heard of ppl like u who just failed to mit the cut-off point but never ever had a chance to go JC even after appeal. Anyway, going to poly isn't bad, imo it is much easier to go uni now since there are more allocations for poly grads. JC is like a gamble, if u dun do well in A's, u just wasted 2 years of ur time. if u can't do well in Os, it is highly unlikely u can do well in A's.If given a second chance, i would have rather gone to poly.![]()
refrain*Originally posted by tys:Can we stick to the topic? TS here is trying to get help in appealing not a 2nd opinion... PLease reframe from imposing your ideas on someone else
\Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:I was in CJC for the first 3 months. You need 12/13 after bonus points to get in leh.
anyway CJC is damn slack, dont bother going there if you are not self motivated. Thats why i wanted to get out of CJC so badly.
very high. cjc cut off is at arnd 13 if nt wrong, if u hav bonus, cfm sure go in one la...Originally posted by TYING:hi, i think i can continue the cjc thing over here.
Im thinking of going into cjc, but is there any moe related programmes offered in there? And also, if i have a l1r5 of 12 points(without bonus points), is my chances of going in there high?