the problem is with my 20+points i really dunno...the choices given to me even i apply liao no gurantee will get in.. if dun get in then go into courses like gaming.. it securty etc... waaa those courses like no future arh!!?? and business it nxt time comeout do wad job one??Originally posted by mr_sotong:which course u wan to go?![]()
I'm sorry but the fact is 20+ points for L1R4 will not get u a place in Business courses. Realistic choices would be Marinetime studies, Nursing, IT and maybe some Engineering courses. Depending on which poly u prefer cos different poly offers different Diplomas.Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:the problem is with my 20+points i really dunno...the choices given to me even i apply liao no gurantee will get in.. if dun get in then go into courses like gaming.. it securty etc... waaa those courses like no future arh!!?? and business it nxt time comeout do wad job one??
Tell you what, Not to wet your spirits..Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:ok see beside those arts,media,design courses which im not intrested in i think the best course i can go is prehaps business it in NP or information tech,mobile &wireless computing,financial business infomatics, game & entertainment tech (this one im interested but dunno got good future,easy find job) digital media,games & design development ,cyber digital security, maritime transportation infocomm security management.. zzz
my choice would be Business IT but altho im eligible..my cop is more then the required cop.. then games courses im also intrested but worry abt hard to find job..cannot proceed to uni for a degree.. dark future etc..
then my other choice now is to retake as a private and sign up for tuition courses with my most familiar 5subs then try again this Oct2007.. like this i'll be all alone this lonely whole year with my frnds all in poly while im attendin tuition class and spend most of my time burying myself in books which seems almost impossible for me to do so in the past..
Who say IT course got lots of geeks and gamers? Those who COP CMI one, get posted to Engineering and IT... a lot of them aren't geeks or gamers.Originally posted by stooki:biz course many chio za bors...
it course many comp geeks n gamers
engineering many cool guys n PRCs
I am looking at one geek now.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Who say IT course got lots of geeks and gamers? Those who COP CMI one, get posted to Engineering and IT... a lot of them aren't geeks or gamers.
as i tot i still could get into republic poly sia.. but i buang science until e8..not even 1 RP course in my form a..knocks head on the table*Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Who say IT course got lots of geeks and gamers? Those who COP CMI one, get posted to Engineering and IT... a lot of them aren't geeks or gamers.
Rubbish.Originally posted by SexyChin:I am looking at one geek now.
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Who say IT course got lots of geeks and gamers? Those who COP CMI one, get posted to Engineering and IT... a lot of them aren't geeks or gamers.
RP is no dumping ground. Your COP can be sky high, but if your subject grades are just as high, no way.Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:as i tot i still could get into republic poly sia.. but i buang science until e8..not even 1 RP course in my form a..knocks head on the table*
Why you no help in IT problems?Originally posted by CKeer:![]()
Relac la. Oh, by the way, i'm from IT course as well.![]()
Cheers.
C.K
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Why you no help in IT problems?![]()
Good good. Now if got programming problems, know who to ask for help le.Originally posted by CKeer:![]()
Cos i'm more on the programming side den the engineering ans security side. So cant really help much.
Cheers.
C.K
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good good. Now if got programming problems, know who to ask for help le.![]()
Why?Originally posted by CKeer:![]()
U're asking for trouble if u heed my advice on programming.![]()
Cheers.
C.K