If I didn't remember wrongly, I think fymk did it. But I'm not too sure.Originally posted by ifish:just wondering.. anybody know of a poly student who succesfully get into medical sch?
wad i know that before u can take up medicine, u need to go for interview rite?
1/7 is Out of the whole corhort of Medicine student, 1 out of 7 is poly student.Originally posted by snop_coolz:1/7 is good leh..means of 7 in poly..1 gets to go...i dont think thats the rate..
humm..so MI or DIp has a higher chance?? i can choose go MI or Dip but MI i scare i cannot do well..
If you are those who got 10 A1 or 8 A1, maybe MI got a higher chance for you.Originally posted by snop_coolz:1/7 is good leh..means of 7 in poly..1 gets to go...i dont think thats the rate..
humm..so MI or DIp has a higher chance?? i can choose go MI or Dip but MI i scare i cannot do well..
Those ppl who are in the medicine are cream of the crop. I am just a chao forumee only.Originally posted by snop_coolz:humm..thats crap..wat bout dentistry.. lol 16 placing..
humm..but any1 noe wats the Required grade for medicine?
me tooOriginally posted by snop_coolz:lol..u also goin for medicine rite..![]()
humm..mayb i have to go biotech wash test tub a few year..then further study medicine..then mayb slowly climb..

I heard that fifi got MBBS degree.. You go crapbox and ask her lor.Originally posted by snop_coolz:haiz..any medicine student here?? or doctors?
Originally posted by Mervyn>_<:Than best of luck
I am currently taking Biotech in SP,kind of hectic but I also want to major in Medicine or related fields
However,it will be tough with so many smart people nowadays![]()
Originally posted by snop_coolz:Optom next yr Singapore poly taking in 100 students lidat, but i dun tink 16 points got chance...
ok..so..now i deciding for my course..but i want to know..which course can land me a good job with good pay..my interest and area of strength is mainly sciences and chinese rank next with maths and A maths..
1. so..want to ask..is biotech gonna prosper in times to come and how much is the starting pay for a biotech dip holder..
2. next..dental health and therapy..after i finish that dip m i a dentist or wat? can i work for the gov sector hospital ? and can i open my own clinic ? and how much does a dentist earn now..
[b]3. next..optemetry..16 points got chance? y ppl say its good?
4. business..now really my best strength area..but still if got gals..y not =P no lar..i wanna noe how will it land me a job as..accountant?
5. biomedical..isit gonna land me a good job? pay?
6. lastly..wats the % U open up for dip holder..cos some 1 said 5%-10% was not the exact figure..
many thanks in advance [/b]
my class got 8 pointer come poly just cuz bf in poly okay~!Originally posted by Agenda:Those who can go JC please go.. Just now a R5 15 student told me he wants to come Poly because he know alot of people want to get into poly
So he and his friends gonna register into poly to snatch places![]()
No medicine in MI. MI is 3 years A Level. and JC is 2 years A LevelOriginally posted by snop_coolz:so nobody no wats the requirement for medicine in MI
Ya, dentistry is harder to get in than medicine. I know a fren who got 4A + S papers cannot get into medicine. Now doing Science. But she is on Dean's list so can switch if she wants.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:medicine in NUS intake is about 200++. Dentistry is about 16+. Psychology not sure.
you might wanna look at thisOriginally posted by snop_coolz:i mean..the grades required in A lvl for medicine
is that for now or 10 years later???Originally posted by manyu882:lol u all got read the new paper?studies shows that the highest paying job after graduated from poly is from school of mechanical and manufacturing school... follow by school of electrical electronics and engineering.
now la.. lol. however i can forsee that mechanical and manufacture can hold the title for another 10 years until the market flooded. cos the Singapore Air hub or whatever is opening soon...open to more to those who have mechanical knowledgeOriginally posted by udontknowme:is that for now or 10 years later???
I guess it's 10 years ago where Singapore is still in 3 stage of development when majority of employment is in Secondary industries(manufacturing)Originally posted by udontknowme:is that for now or 10 years later???