I love your teacherOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:I am sorry to say i have a really slackish form teacher this year.
She teaches us chinese too. She is in her mid 40s. And i can see that she works just for her pay.
Things that she do.
1: She kind of refuse to help students that are weak in mother tounge. And for those that fail, she will call up their parents and force them to join CLB.
2: She does not even check and mark our work. Some of my friends even hand in undone work all the time as they know she wont check. And during double periods. She will provide our monitor the answer script ask him write on the blackboard and we mark ourself. She wont bother to explain until someone ask.
3: She dont really teach all the shen zi of the shou ce. If she do, its only a breif explanation. One "ci" she take about 20seconds she skip to the other ci liao.
4: As our form teacher. She does not really bother to collect giro forms from us. Most of the time she just assign everything to monitor to collect. Same goes to our chinese zhou ye. She expects our monitor to collect every single zhou ye from us and mark see who never hand in. And i can see this is very tiring for our monitor.
5. Sometimes she comes in to the class. With radio set and CD. Can listen to the same passage a few times. Which is meaningless. Then bell ring she go liao. Other times she comes in with a few close passage and ask us do. While she sit there slack.
6: She does not even bother to check for errors in test papers. There was this time when the test paper has alot of mistake. And my friend had to slowly point out one by one to her. Then even the test "compre" got lines alot also dunnoe. Ask us bring out foolscap to write until my friend tell her that got provide lines. Obviously never even turn over the paper to see.
Can complain? Like that no motivation kind of teacher. KNN. I know students also not much motivation la. But then teachers are suppose to lead,guide and push us right? If can complain how ?
if she teaches the graduating class, it would be the end of the world for them, you will hate her for giving u a F9 for ur O-levsOriginally posted by allentyb:I love your teacher![]()
i wouldn't worry about that, all paper are sent to british for markingOriginally posted by kenn3th:if she teaches the graduating class, it would be the end of the world for them, you will hate her for giving u a F9 for ur O-levs
eh, Mt paper is marked locally, i got this from mua mt teacher.Originally posted by allentyb:i wouldn't worry about that, all paper are sent to british for marking
Private tuition ftw?Originally posted by kenn3th:eh, Mt paper is marked locally, i got this from mua mt teacher.
well, you will still blame her for not teaching you properly and getting an F9 for O-levs mt
Originally posted by allentyb:Private tuition ftw?
HOSEI!Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:This year N level somemore.
I want complain.
not too late to complain, cause now still have around 6 months to N levs, better do it now, b4 it's too lateOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:This year N level somemore.
I want complain.
1. My Chinese teacher is HOD. She very powerful. Everytime teaches thing into details.Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:I am sorry to say i have a really slackish form teacher this year.
She teaches us chinese too. She is in her mid 40s. And i can see that she works just for her pay.
Things that she do.
1: She kind of refuse to help students that are weak in mother tounge. And for those that fail, she will call up their parents and force them to join CLB.
2: She does not even check and mark our work. Some of my friends even hand in undone work all the time as they know she wont check. And during double periods. She will provide our monitor the answer script ask him write on the blackboard and we mark ourself. She wont bother to explain until someone ask.
3: She dont really teach all the shen zi of the shou ce. If she do, its only a breif explanation. One "ci" she take about 20seconds she skip to the other ci liao.
4: As our form teacher. She does not really bother to collect giro forms from us. Most of the time she just assign everything to monitor to collect. Same goes to our chinese zhou ye. She expects our monitor to collect every single zhou ye from us and mark see who never hand in. And i can see this is very tiring for our monitor.
5. Sometimes she comes in to the class. With radio set and CD. Can listen to the same passage a few times. Which is meaningless. Then bell ring she go liao. Other times she comes in with a few close passage and ask us do. While she sit there slack.
6: She does not even bother to check for errors in test papers. There was this time when the test paper has alot of mistake. And my friend had to slowly point out one by one to her. Then even the test "compre" got lines alot also dunnoe. Ask us bring out foolscap to write until my friend tell her that got provide lines. Obviously never even turn over the paper to see.
Can complain? Like that no motivation kind of teacher. KNN. I know students also not much motivation la. But then teachers are suppose to lead,guide and push us right? If can complain how ?
Ask parents write better? Or i write better?Originally posted by kenn3th:not too late to complain, cause now still have around 6 months to N levs, better do it now, b4 it's too late
I like my english and math teacher.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:1. My Chinese teacher is HOD. She very powerful. Everytime teaches thing into details.
2. This is bad.
3. My Chinese teacher who taugh me CLB is very good. Slowly explain those shen zi to me. She show me how is related to what etc.
4. Giro form very important leh. She must collect herself. Btw, I am POA rep. I always help my teacher to collect and tick those who hand in. I don't feel tiring because POA is my strongest and most fav subject. Dont you have a chinese rep or something?
5. This is also bad. My teacher say the CD is now useless le. My Chinese teacher focus on compre.
6.This is bad. Should complain to your HOD. All my teacher very pro, every mark and score calculate with precision .
To complain, tell your HOD.
parents, not your own, but try to get maybe a few parents to write, like that then more effectiveOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:Ask parents write better? Or i write better?
we are still youngOriginally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:aiya my teacher last time some also lidat. but i also did well for o levels. depend on yourself. also cannot always depend on teacher. wait till you go uni then you know.
My chinese result not bad la. A1 A2 that range.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:aiya my teacher last time some also lidat. but i also did well for o levels. depend on yourself. also cannot always depend on teacher. wait till you go uni then you know.
you are their classmates rightOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:My chinese result not bad la. A1 A2 that range.
But what about other students. She nvr help them at all leh.
Dont write your name down lor, or ask ur parents to state that they do not wish to identify themselves to the teacher. and they do not want to implicate their ward/ child.Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:If i complain and she nvr get sacked.
She will gong bao si chou anot?
Like pick on me on every single thing.
Never bring nametag see LFT.
Never tuck in shirt see LFT.
Never hand in one piece of homework see LFT.
She looks like those type of person.