Originally posted by wenyong90:Haiz.... another one never quote properly.....
Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:
wa lau why these chinese cultures so stupid one.. burn so much crap.. paper house,paper money,paper maid.. burn this burn that.. take hard earn money go buy those paper crap to burn.. walauzz then now midnight liao still burning until the smoke can choke the whole neighbourhood.. Nb.. wth..
global warming so serious liao those lao kok aging population aunties uncles still burn burn burn... want strike 4d/toto arh?? or old liao scared tat their death is coming soon?? pay ur respect to wad?? some donkey kong in heaven??
nb this older generation & their stupid thinking.. burn liao then big black patch on the grass.. then the cleaner got to clean.. blanga got to repair the damaged grass.. 0yrs time this generation of ppl die liao singapore can become a cleaner greener hL J
juz hope that in 5ealthier place to live in.
firstly , u insulted that our culture is stupid,
secondly, u call those offering craps
thirdly,u insulted us that paying respect to the dead is stupid
then u make fun of gods calling them donkey kongs,
I understands that burning offerings can bring a number of irritating issues, but you are talking without a brain and used phrases that insulted the religion and beliefs. Seems like u started this topic to insult our religion rather than focusing on the main point "offerings should be burned responsibly".
And if you really thinks that burning offerings is not practical, can u put across your words in a more proper manner? Instead of "stupid old people burn donno for wat,waste money,pay respect to who?" U used strong languages in your post therefore we are flaming u as u really insulted our religion and beliefs. U even curse the old generation to die or should i say ,pray for them to die so that no one will be burning all this offerings ever again.
But i have to say, i agree with the problems created by burning offerings...The smells, the ashes and burning grass patches. But how often do u only came across problems with burning offerings in a year? 4 times or less? And u are making a big fuss about it... Even u dont like it, learn to understand other people,most importantly, respect. The same will goes to u one day. Remember, things goes round. Addressing this sort of sensitive issue requires proper languages and tones, it's not causal chit chatting.[/b]
Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:
wa lau why these chinese cultures so stupid one.. burn so much crap.. paper house,paper money,paper maid.. burn this burn that.. take hard earn money go buy those paper crap to burn.. walauzz then now midnight liao still burning until the smoke can choke the whole neighbourhood.. Nb.. wth..
global warming so serious liao those lao kok aging population aunties uncles still burn burn burn... want strike 4d/toto arh?? or old liao scared tat their death is coming soon?? pay ur respect to wad?? some donkey kong in heaven??
nb this older generation & their stupid thinking.. burn liao then big black patch on the grass.. then the cleaner got to clean.. blanga got to repair the damaged grass.. 0yrs time this generation of ppl die liao singapore can become a cleaner greener hL J
juz hope that in 5ealthier place to live in.
Originally posted by wenyong90:
firstly , u insulted that our culture is stupid,
secondly, u call those offering craps
thirdly,u insulted us that paying respect to the dead is stupid
then u make fun of gods calling them donkey kongs,
I understands that burning offerings can bring a number of irritating issues, but you are talking without a brain and used phrases that insulted the religion and beliefs. Seems like u started this topic to insult our religion rather than focusing on the main point "offerings should be burned responsibly".
And if you really thinks that burning offerings is not practical, can u put across your words in a more proper manner? Instead of "stupid old people burn donno for wat,waste money,pay respect to who?" U used strong languages in your post therefore we are flaming u as u really insulted our religion and beliefs. U even curse the old generation to die or should i say ,pray for them to die so that no one will be burning all this offerings ever again.
But i have to say, i agree with the problems created by burning offerings...The smells, the ashes and burning grass patches. But how often do u only came across problems with burning offerings in a year? 4 times or less? And u are making a big fuss about it... Even u dont like it, learn to understand other people,most importantly, respect. The same will goes to u one day. Remember, things goes round. Addressing this sort of sensitive issue requires proper languages and tones, it's not causal chit chatting.[/b]
wenyong90 posted in it again. I worried he get mistaken like Stoopid, so I highlight his post......Originally posted by Cool-gal:i tot we rest this topic in peace already??
get over it..
put the water flow..
You burn also no use. Due to inflation one can of coke costs H$10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000Originally posted by viewquek:If don't burn kim zhuar(offering) they all the god and ghost
got no money to spend lei.![]()
Originally posted by beggarchief:u cb la, read properly page 13 can anot?
[b]ThE Kanlan Kabo ways some of you displayed after seeing my posting is really laughable.
For you information, I copied and pasted the posting from another posting. I only posted my reply, which is "Thank You" at the bottom of the said posting.
Base on Giga's logic, like what he said about the posting in question. All of you should apologise to me for uncalled for negative and rude remarks. I quote other's posting and only posted my reply.
Please go and read the posting again and again.
The reactions of some of the forumers here further affirm my observation that there are many immatured thinking forumers here. This particular posting was posted in one of the Singapore forums long ago and it is still there. No riot, no commotion or whatever.
The forumers in that forum did not react so sensitive as the forumers here and the posting until now still there for all to read. This is what I call "tolerance", which some the forumers in this thread is seriously lacking.
Hahaha........ such a small test and so many show their immature, ultra sensitive, intolerance behaviour.
What a shame ?
I used the word fake because I recalled a childhood incident when an Indian boy in my neighborhood tried to buy something with those unburned money.....and the shop owner told him it was a fake one thrillion dollar bill >Originally posted by gigabyte14:u dun kp la...
fake?
One reason they can be found in SEA is because of China communism. If I'm not wrong, religions are banned there, so there's no such thing as burning joss papers or burning joss sticks.Originally posted by 00011000:The funny thing is - many of the chinese traditions can only be found in SE Asia. The traditions of those Chinese who migrated to SE Asia before or during WII.
Many of the old traditions cannot be found in China liao. Hungary ghost, buring paper are some traditions that most Chinese in China are not following.
In a way, we have to be thankful for this. Else, imagine, 2 billions burning hell paper money- sure environmental disaster. Instead of moonsoon rain, we can have rain and choking smoke raining down on us.
he copied posts from other places den post here to piss people off. what kind of defence is that?Originally posted by CM06:P.S. Dont flame beggar already, his intention was to defend his religious practices. Let's just put it down and tolerate one another
it can be classified as a religion, because it endorse rituals. but more on convenience sake, i think.Originally posted by Short Ninja:sorry i mispelled,what i mean is that i thought confusianism is an ideology and not a religion.If i am wrong please hantam me!![]()
Originally posted by CM06:Summary:
Original TS *now edited and erased* comments were totally offensive to those who burn hell money.
Beggar is very offended by what the TS said and expressed his anger...since the original message was edited.. new readers think beggar is attacking another religion (when he is actually defending his own).
It goes to show, social cohesion, calm on the surface but boiling lava underneath.
P.S. Dont flame beggar already, his intention was to defend his religious practices. Let's just put it down and tolerate one another
Then might as well burn 1 can of coke...Originally posted by scabstermooch:You burn also no use. Due to inflation one can of coke costs H$10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Originally posted by beggarchief:DIAM LAH!!
BeGGarChief [/color][/i][/b]
Originally posted by Cool-gal:DIAM LAH!!
KP!
Not too sure. I came across it as a religion when I was studying... and there are people who are practising Confucianism, predominantly in Korea and maybe Japan.Originally posted by Short Ninja:sorry i mispelled,what i mean is that i thought confusianism is an ideology and not a religion.If i am wrong please hantam me!![]()
Originally posted by beggarchief:You have totally proven me correct in reference to the context in which the post was used. The person in the other forum started the thread with that post. Which is totally different from how you used the post here. When you quoted the post here, it was already not your first post in this topic let alone the opening post in this topic.
[b]Dear CM06,
My Salutation !!.
You are 1 of the few level-headed forumers I encountered in this thread....
Since some of the forumers here want the link, it is as follows :
http://www.findsingapore.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3489
I am not a forumer there, I am only a reader. I visit and read several forums when I am not begging.
BeGGarChief
Pretty lame defense if you ask me, if what he was doing was to draw more negative response. Also, I don't understand in what way copying that post from elsewhere would help in defending. If anything, it makes him look even more stupid.Originally posted by CM06:Summary:
Original TS *now edited and erased* comments were totally offensive to those who burn hell money.
Beggar is very offended by what the TS said and expressed his anger...since the original message was edited.. new readers think beggar is attacking another religion (when he is actually defending his own).
It goes to show, social cohesion, calm on the surface but boiling lava underneath.
P.S. Dont flame beggar already, his intention was to defend his religious practices. Let's just put it down and tolerate one another
I dont about that but I always thought religion involves worshipping a diety of some sort.In Korea Christianity is popular and in Japan its ShintoOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not too sure. I came across it as a religion when I was studying... and there are people who are practising Confucianism, predominantly in Korea and maybe Japan.
Libraries here have lots of info on Confucianism, and they are quite a good read, although a tad too thick and too many words.![]()