now chinese not really impt to admission into local uni....d7 and above can liaoOriginally posted by mahawarrior:I got a 'D' for my chinese...damn disappointed (got a 'B' for my promos last year (yes, i'm yr 2 this yr))
anyway, classic question: should I retake? (got a distinction for oral, showing that my chinese standard should be beyond a 'D' right?)
na beiOriginally posted by ProudlySingaporean:yo! 3As1B A2 for GP!but must get 4As and S paper distinction to apply for scholarships right? i hope to go overseas study
ur those results ah.........can try LSE loh.........and oso local U......so u got back-upOriginally posted by ProudlySingaporean:nothing's wrong, but was hoping to get into LSE econs course.....now slim hope la but local uni also not too bad right
Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:yea NS first...think i'm applying both local and LSE bah...but if accepted to LSE need to get scholarship first cos bo $$$...but hope can get lah then Chelzea wont kp me![]()
arts fac in NUS is bery popular now, bery competitive.....no more the dumping ground liaoOriginally posted by Chelzea:can name me all e farked up course in uniseriously arts fac in NUS gt simi course ar?
now chinese not really impt to admission into local uni....d7 and above can liaoyes, but i study not for the sake of studying.
so wad kind of grade den can enterOriginally posted by FireIce:arts fac in NUS is bery popular now, bery competitive.....no more the dumping ground liao
so if u results cmi, dun even think
im sure u are given some kinda "kit" with all the informationOriginally posted by Chelzea:so wad kind of grade den can enterwan go dere relac relac oso cannot liao
that's good, if you got the passion for chinese and want the grade to show for it then just retake, but just dont get too distracted from your core subjects if you hope to get into your desired course in uni lah....anyway chinese must be better than eng! haha...if u're chinese lahOriginally posted by mahawarrior:yes, but i study not for the sake of studying.
my exact sentimentsOriginally posted by hisoka:maybe can try science or ntu engin.
i took my a level results 6 years agoOriginally posted by ProudlySingaporean:laurence getting back a levels results today right? how was it?
why dont try biz?Originally posted by Chelzea:my exact sentimentsbut this 2 beri siong lah
hope can go NTU ARTS relac den
can meh>?Originally posted by laurence82:why dont try biz?
what ish ur interest anyway?
dont ask me, ask ocbcOriginally posted by Chelzea:can meh>?![]()
arts not easy wor. they expect you to vomit out the words inthe notes and readings. and that includes the referencesOriginally posted by Chelzea:my exact sentimentsbut this 2 beri siong lah
hope can go NTU ARTS relac den