please break down the subjects..........Originally posted by Lovelorn?:I got DAD... Where do u think I can go? I wanna try business but i dunno which Uni will accept me...![]()
AOriginally posted by RETARDED_MORON:A
A
A
A
A1
3 distinctions.
Predicted results (hopefully).![]()
Which JC? o_OOriginally posted by blue_crimson_89:first time i went below A for chinese.. sigh.. i flunked chinese A's.. i got C.. wth i never scored below 80 before even in jc and yet i got C for a levels.. distinction for oral though.. a little consolation.. i saw many of my seniors crying.. i guess it's bad.. maybe my jc will lose to mjc this year.. bye bye top 5 jc status!!
You can try to apply. I've heard of people with grades similar to yours entering NUS FASS. But nowadays, it's all about supply and demand. If a lot of top-scorers are going for the same fac, then there goes your chance.Originally posted by waves:Hey guys, I really need advices on what to do next. I got CDD and a C6 for GP. Totally didn't expect my GP to be that bad.
I'm in the Arts stream so my choice of courses are very limited. Furthermore, I don't take Mathematics, not even Add. Maths at 'O' Level. Thus, I can only apply for NUS FASS, NTU Arts or Mass Comm. But with my horrendous results, I doubt I can get into any of the courses.
Should I retake the 'A' Level? I have seldom heard of people getting better results at their second attempt. Also, I'm currently in NS so I don't have the luxury of time. I don't really wanna apply for private unis.
Is it advisable to retake or what can I do? Do advise, thanks a lot.![]()
You could try applying? I'm not sure what's the minimum requirement for Arts, but then again they might consider your application based on their intake. However, do note that you have to do well in Yr 1 to go for the majors which you wish to have.Originally posted by waves:Hey guys, I really need advices on what to do next. I got CDD and a C6 for GP. Totally didn't expect my GP to be that bad.
I'm in the Arts stream so my choice of courses are very limited. Furthermore, I don't take Mathematics, not even Add. Maths at 'O' Level. Thus, I can only apply for NUS FASS, NTU Arts or Mass Comm. But with my horrendous results, I doubt I can get into any of the courses.
Should I retake the 'A' Level? I have seldom heard of people getting better results at their second attempt. Also, I'm currently in NS so I don't have the luxury of time. I don't really wanna apply for private unis.
two of my platoon mates retook last year. unless u are in cdo, i think u will have the time to retake? two years anywayOriginally posted by waves:Hey guys, I really need advices on what to do next. I got CDD and a C6 for GP. Totally didn't expect my GP to be that bad.
One thing is before entering the course you should see if there's a demand for such skills in our local industries too...?Originally posted by FireIce:pioneer batch got good got bad.....u will sort of like be the guinea pig.....and set standards for the future batches.....
but being the first grads to go into the industries, u can expect to be highly desired as u are the few to be equipped with the knowledge and skills.....
What's the breakdown? It would be easier to advise on doing soOriginally posted by Lovelorn?:I got DAD... Where do u think I can go? I wanna try business but i dunno which Uni will accept me...![]()
Originally posted by blue_crimson_89:yea i got my chinese back too.. C.. wth.. 90th percentile in school for chinese yet.. sigh.. i always did well in chinese.. really depressing..
say, when's PW results? if i didnt do well for chinese, i dun look forward to pw..
Heys...dun be too sad k...Sometimes it might be due to a difference in cohort standard or maybe the paper was much harder...you won't know also. And moreover you are up against the whole cohort yea? So relax...it's over so what you've to do is move ahead!Originally posted by mir4cle:i got my chinese too.kinda disappointing to see a B.i was the top few in my cohort for promos last year lor...
but yea..distinction for oral oso...usually get merit..=X
my friend got his malay papers too. he got E.damn sad now...=X
pretty goodOriginally posted by asasempai:2A2Bs GP B3 if wan study business in local uni which one better? =/ im having a hard time on this. everybody give me diff point of view. pls enlighten me TT
I think i saw my nick .... Hmm, not bad lar, eh, where to take SAT 1 ar , maybe i try apply for SMUOriginally posted by laurence82:how abt gd4u and polarsnake?