So you mean monks and nun cannot take taxi? So if they want to go from Sg to China, u expect them walk all the way there instead of taking a airplane?Originally posted by aloof_guy:thanks. other incidents was 2 monks buying shoes that cost raftly 100+ from taka and 3 monks in F men buying tees. Saw nuns and monks taking taxis too.
U r right. Now no more those tape liao. Its all CDs.Originally posted by stookie:why cannot? maybe he wanna download buddhist chantings into the ipod n then play it...
how do you explain the razer mouse?Originally posted by Manager433:U r right. Now no more those tape liao. Its all CDs.
How razer mouse look like huh? Sorry coz I really dun know. Maybe can post a pic then I c how to give comments on this.Originally posted by orionlight:how do you explain the razer mouse?![]()
This one fake one. I'm sure those who study 'buddhist studies' in the late 80s will know wat a monk can 'do and don't'.Originally posted by hiphop2009:wad if i told u i saw a monk buying 4D?
but i really saw a monk buying 4D in chinatown...no joke....a lot of pple looking at him -_-Originally posted by Manager433:This one fake one. I'm sure those who study 'buddhist studies' in the late 80s will know wat a monk can 'do and don't'.
Of course if a monk/nun is going to china he has to take the aeroplane but if he's travelling in singapore, public transport should be the means of travel.Originally posted by Manager433:So you mean monks and nun cannot take taxi? So if they want to go from Sg to China, u expect them walk all the way there instead of taking a airplane?
They are not confined to just taking public transport...Originally posted by aloof_guy:Of course if a monk/nun is going to china he has to take the aeroplane but if he's travelling in singapore, public transport should be the means of travel.
walao. monks are oso humans right? they can enjoy the stuff mankind gives but as long as it doesnt violate what the religion prohibits them to do.. i suppose buying ipod and taking a taxi doesnt kill neither is it a sin.Originally posted by aloof_guy:This is just one of the many times i've spotted a monk purchasing branded goods, taking taxis etc. This time i've come with a picture.
This monk was purchasing 5 ipod accesories and them not just being the normal type but each were abt the speaker box size.
No offense to the religion involved but are monks justified to acts like this?
i think what the TS is trying to say is how they get so much money to buy so many things from a branded place.Originally posted by WoBuPaNi:walao. monks are oso humans right? they can enjoy the stuff mankind gives but as long as it doesnt violate what the religion prohibits them to do.. i suppose buying ipod and taking a taxi doesnt kill neither is it a sin.
It's a gaming mouse, don't tell me he want scroll through pdf sutras using thatOriginally posted by Manager433:How razer mouse look like huh? Sorry coz I really dun know. Maybe can post a pic then I c how to give comments on this.![]()