So do you consider Singlish to be a dialect of English?Originally posted by Fatum:I don't think I speak English at all ... I speak Singlish ...![]()
a dialect ? .... I'm not sure ... a creolized language perhaps ...Originally posted by Short Ninja:So do you consider Singlish to be a dialect of English?
Bully ur ownself parent..Originally posted by sinicker:if i irritated at my parents, i speak GOOD english to my non-english-speaking parents...
if ur england not powderful ar, let ur pillow talk lor.. Beri easy wan leh..Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:my england ish veri the power....
i last time teacher beri the good england, now ar, ass u can see ar, i can community wid all the ppl here lea... beri good lo!!!! last time, wa lao, cannot tahan, alll speak england.....heng aar, i can speak england now, if not ar, i dunno how to tok to u all ar....![]()
Same here in my family but still not good enough to call it a native tongueOriginally posted by used:its my best and only spoken language. my malay is absolutely horrendous.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Same here in my family but still not good enough to call it a native tongue
English is your 2nd or 3rd language?Originally posted by OasisBlue:i am better in chinese but i speak english most of the time... mb becuz everyone is speaking english in sch...
No language??Originally posted by Short Ninja:English is your 2nd or 3rd language?
you bully -ahOriginally posted by sinicker:if i irritated at my parents, i speak GOOD english to my non-english-speaking parents...
I grew up speaking English, Hokkien was my 2nd language. Mandarin was a difficult subject to learn..Originally posted by used:its my best and only spoken language. my malay is absolutely horrendous.
So you ended up studying overseas because the Ministry of Education didnt allow you to use your distinction in Hokkien.....Originally posted by LazerLordz:I grew up speaking English, Hokkien was my 2nd language. Mandarin was a difficult subject to learn..
Originally posted by Short Ninja:So you ended up studying overseas because the Ministry of Education didnt allow you to use your distinction in Hokkien.....![]()
Nope.Originally posted by Short Ninja:So you ended up studying overseas because the Ministry of Education didnt allow you to use your distinction in Hokkien.....![]()