IT WILLOriginally posted by blahshit:haha.. stupid guy.. but my antivirus dun work against it.. even after i delete it in safe mode, it comes back again!! wth!! deleting cookies and all those dun work la..
actually if your virus attach itself to your startup process..then u can't remove it via normal modeOriginally posted by yihao93:IT WILL
IDIOT!!![]()
well my is like pop-up in the temp files de then i del can leOriginally posted by blahshit:no... deleting cookies and temp internet files won't work.. cause the virus is a file on it's own in the system..
is it listed in the startup processes?Originally posted by blahshit:no... deleting cookies and temp internet files won't work.. cause the virus is a file on it's own in the system..
if u want people to help you..go to IT Tech ForumOriginally posted by blahshit:no... deleting cookies and temp internet files won't work.. cause the virus is a file on it's own in the system..
do you have a firewall?Originally posted by blahshit:ouh... then i think mine and urs diff case la.. lol.. my stupid come security sux like mad..
svchost is needed when u run anything that uses net applicationOriginally posted by blahshit:ouh.. i went to the symatec web thingy to check it out.. they ask me to stop a process named svch0st.exe or something like that in task manager.. but i saw 7 of this in processes tab.. nothing in control panels leh.. everything clean.. btw, how come i cannot find the virus file 1 even after i use the link given by the anti virus software? it's like it's invisible leh.. the folder dun have that file.. but i can still find it when i use "run"..
think i have a firewall... not sure also.. lolOriginally posted by StarPuppy:do you have a firewall?
you using windows firewall or ?Originally posted by blahshit:think i have a firewall... not sure also.. lol
i am using AVGOriginally posted by yihao93:use avast antivirus, can tell u sth u dl gt virus or not
veri good, 5 star and easy to yse oso
ouh.. wat do u mean by system file and folders?Originally posted by StarPuppy:svchost is needed when u run anything that uses net application
meaning..MSN needs one svchost..your IE needs one more svchost
have u tried viewing system file and folders?
files and folders that are required by the system to run your computer properlyOriginally posted by blahshit:ouh.. wat do u mean by system file and folders?
just curious..wats ur file name?Originally posted by blahshit:ouh.. that i am not very sure.. but i do know that the stupid virus is inside a folder name system32.. lol