when gf, bf and others not interested or busy, I will go watch alone. Go to those unpopular cinemas or go watch it during off peak hours so you could have lots of choices to choose your fav seat.Originally posted by borntolive:Do u watch movies alone? dono why i always dont dare lol...
Which place is ideal to watch alone?
yah.... laughing alone feels stupid sia...Originally posted by jacqn:i would watch alone if the cinema is quite empty, otherwise if a whole lot of ppl laugh at the show, i laughing alone seems very lonely..
Pls remember to bring umbrella and also 2 packets of tissue at least.Originally posted by monoslayer:yangtze cinema
hey me too leh!Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:I almost always watch movies alone, whether at the cinema or at home. It's more convenient. I can watch any time I want, and not wait for any latecomers to turn up. Usually I go to Orchard Cineleisure to watch, as it's got the most comfortable seats, in my opinion, and I can do my shopping as well in the vicinity before or after the show.
Originally posted by january:Well said, I second that.
i watch movies alone too quite often if i ever got go to watch movies.
some part of the experience like telling the ticket seller u want one ticket, or walking alone outside after the show or laughing alone may make me feel awkward. sometimes, i even feel that i am so pathetic that i am watching the show alone with no friends.
despite this, i see this awkwards moments as a challenge to myself to really [b]live my own life, be myself and be a free person.
i getting more and more used to watching movie alone now liao. the benefit is that when you suddenly feel like watching a good movie when u are around cinema, you can just go and enjoy it.
of course, u can also watch with your friends also. its a different type of experience whether u are alone or with friends but usually, people will feel uncomfortable watching alone.
this shows that human is a sensitive and conditioned person. the last benefit of trying to overcome this uncomfortable experience is that it give you a training session of learning how to face your fear, to manage it rationally, to practise enduring and finally come out a stronger person. you can then apply and try to spread this knowledge in other aspects of life in career, relationship and other things.
Originally posted by ctstalin:cinema no
at home watch bittorrent movies yes![]()
Originally posted by january:i dun feel uncomfortable leh..
i watch movies alone too quite often if i ever got go to watch movies.
some part of the experience like telling the ticket seller u want one ticket, or walking alone outside after the show or laughing alone may make me feel awkward. sometimes, i even feel that i am so pathetic that i am watching the show alone with no friends.
despite this, i see this awkwards moments as a challenge to myself to really [b]live my own life, be myself and be a free person.
i getting more and more used to watching movie alone now liao. the benefit is that when you suddenly feel like watching a good movie when u are around cinema, you can just go and enjoy it.
of course, u can also watch with your friends also. its a different type of experience whether u are alone or with friends but usually, people will feel uncomfortable watching alone.
this shows that human is a sensitive and conditioned person. the last benefit of trying to overcome this uncomfortable experience is that it give you a training session of learning how to face your fear, to manage it rationally, to practise enduring and finally come out a stronger person. you can then apply and try to spread this knowledge in other aspects of life in career, relationship and other things.
choose seats by the side or seats at rows in front.Originally posted by Quinsy:I hate watching movies alone in the cinemas. Cuz i dont like to sit beside strangers.
how come?Originally posted by nanren4ever:Pls remember to bring umbrella and also 2 packets of tissue at least.
But back on the TS topic, I do watch movies alone before, but I always chose to watch it in the morning, especially if it starts at 10-10.30am. Coz during that time, i always see people watching alone also, so it won't feel that weird.
Sometimes its due to no choice, my friends only like cartoons and comedies, while I like war flicks, historical films more. So with no one 2 watch it, I go watch alone.
I used to like going to the Eng Wah cinemas at Sun Plaza for weekend midnight shows. But the movie selection tends to be rather limited. Quite a few of the better shows would not be available there. They tend to have a more family-oriented selection.Originally posted by borntolive:i m sick n tired of asking ppl out,
planning to watch 300 , anyhwere good to watch near sembawang or yishun? preferably a cinema with less ppl ? which timing to go is the best?
Deja vu...Originally posted by polarsnake:lol, i posted this question 2 years ago![]()