Your answer is crude........but i like it!Originally posted by Spirit of Fire:Yes, especially in S'pore, because all the prices are skyrocketing, all because of the bloody 'garmen', said what want S'pore to be top tier in the developed world, wah want to be high class. Oei bloody 'garmen', dun make the people toil like hell in order to fulfil ur s_h_i_t dreams, nah buay!!!
Originally posted by Braverzp:alot ppl study and owe school fee for life, study for what?, money...
borrow $ study for $, and $ earn also not enuff....
There are many things that you can "buy" (for free) to make you happy without money or at least not the kind of "alot and alot of money" TS is talking about.Originally posted by Y_Shun:Money can buy some things that can make you happy...
with money comes responsibilities and with the choices you have and make comes consequences...Originally posted by digicharat:why would people not want lots and lots of money?![]()
If you are talking about gambling... I can tell you that if you gamble at the casino, you can be sure to lose all your money as long as you continue... to gamble at the casino.Originally posted by dragg:you dont have to if you have a way to make money without depending on papers.
needs and wants are different... you need very very little... you want unlimited...Originally posted by 1scroll.net:Because the life needs a lot and a lot money
not true... you only think that and if you move your mind away from "money" and simply do the best you can moment by moment, day by day... your needs will be taken care of as long as you do not keep wanting more and more...Originally posted by Slipshade:Money cannot buy you everything but without money you cannot survive. It's as simple as that.
reality hits... the gal turns out to be a guy in sexy clothes...Originally posted by snop_coolz:money can get u a big big house by the sea side...a big fast car in ur garage..a big deep pool in ur house front...a bunch of friends who feed on ur wealth...a gal friend there to spurge ur money...all is well until reality hits...
you don't have to "toil like hell" but it is wrong of them to take away your money... AND tell you that you must spend on luxury, like you cannot but 3 rm HDB if you make above a certain amount of salary and must buy their larger flats where they make exorbitant amount of profits.Originally posted by Spirit of Fire:Yes, especially in S'pore, because all the prices are skyrocketing, all because of the bloody 'garmen', said what want S'pore to be top tier in the developed world, wah want to be high class. Oei bloody 'garmen', dun make the people toil like hell in order to fulfil ur s_h_i_t dreams, nah buay!!!