x2Originally posted by mr_sotong:ok.. i pity u... y dont u call up the admission office n ask?![]()
why cousin?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:For my Poly(RP), Edusave is only for starting 2nd Sem.
For the CPF thingy ar..
1) Use your cousin Singpass to login CPF. To apply for Education scheme.
2) Enter those particulars of your cousin and your cousin's parent.
3) Login to your Cousin's parent email to retrive a email a day later to comfirm the use of CPF Education Scheme.
4) Print out the Online comfirmation page and mail it.(I am not so sure..)
Because TS's relationship to the person who gonna enrol is cousin-cousin lor..Originally posted by 105090:why cousin?
anyway i got a semester of fees deducted by CPF-Edusave..
basically Edusave is $$ from primary/sec school leftover.. if never use will become CPF... so for 5 semesters, it was cash, and that 1 semester CPF-Edusave
No cash needed if I'm not wrong. Even during the repayment (unless you pay your own school fees)Originally posted by snop_coolz:ermm..its about the CPF scheme...wat is it can some kind soul explain ??
i mean..in the end do i have to pay it with cash ??
then they say i can use my edusave..true??
Yup.Originally posted by Gaara*:the cpf thing must pay back after graduate 1 rite?
People no have so much money to spare... pay by cheque = deduct from bankOriginally posted by Gaara*:den y still so many ppl apply? mi pay by cheque
humm..poly also need bonding..huh??Originally posted by dark_snowboy:first, i dont think your CPF/edusave has so much money, you need around $3k?
Second, you can pay usign your dad's cpf, but you have to return after you graduate, bit by bit.
third, dont forget to apply for government bonding help, or what you call it, or else you will be paying $10k per year
Sorry.. I mix up you with another TS posting the same thingOriginally posted by snop_coolz:huh?? i m applying for myself leh![]()
You want to enrol there, don't know how to check. Very cute.Originally posted by snop_coolz:hummmm...how to check the semester fee one??
Ya... if you are not local. Also, if you have signed up for the SAF-Poly or SPF-Poly scheme. You will be bonded to either two. Just serve a few years and say bye bye.Originally posted by snop_coolz:humm..poly also need bonding..huh??
can use Edusave de meh?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:No cash needed if I'm not wrong. Even during the repayment (unless you pay your own school fees)
Yes, you can use your Edusave, provided you have enough money in there lor... one semester school fees = $2050 (assumed that you are local)
6 semesters = $12300 (if school fees don't go up)
You have this amount in your Edusave, then by all means use your Edusave, save you the need of repayment after graduation.
The only problem, next time your CPF will have little money, because Edusave will be converted to CPF...
Ya, can use. You go check NP's website, it's even listed there. Whoever said no, must be new.Originally posted by browniebaobao:can use Edusave de meh?
I asked before, the school said NO leh.
and then, whose edusave got so much money?
maybe im less privileged.. i only got $600+.. all transferred to my CPF liao.
i wrote in and ask them to transfer.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ya, can use. You go check NP's website, it's even listed there. Whoever said no, must be new.
I don't know whose Edusave got so much money, I know mine doesn't. Mine still haven't transfer to CPF... MOE still mails me some invoice at the start of every year.![]()