-_-Originally posted by snop_coolz:huh..got the fee meh...i mean the school fee not tution fee..tution fee i recieve liao..its 1k plus..then the school fee need 12k ??
You read what I wrote. I never say poly course will cost 12K. Like that, I will bang wall liao. I say 6 semesters = 12300, assuming that the fees don't go up and you have applied for tuition grant.Originally posted by snop_coolz:mayi..wat made u say that the poly course would cost 12k??
Hmm... government is like that de lor...Originally posted by browniebaobao:i wrote in and ask them to transfer.
they delayed for almost 2 years liao.
Got meh?Originally posted by furb:Wah!!! I signed the edusave form and posted it liao (I'm going to SP).... I don't think my edusave have that much money... What will happen? The damned letter say 'for those with edusave' lehand I thought it work like this - Use your remaining edusave fund to pay for school fee, once used up then proceed to deduct through giro?
Edusave Fund
Students who have a balance in their Edusave account with the Ministry of Education and wish to use it to pay part of the tuition fee should complete the "EDUSAVE SCHEME" authorisation form.
Return the completed form to the Finance Cashier on the day of your enrolment. The CPF Board will process your application and when approved, will pay your Edusave Fund directly to Singapore Polytechnic.
As the Edusave Fund will not be sufficient to cover the full tuition fee, you may also apply for the CPF Approved Education Scheme.
Note
Edusave funds where applicable can only be used to offset part of your 2nd semester fees in October 2007.
For more information on the Edusave Scheme, you may download and print the Edusave factsheet at http://www.moe.gov.sg/corporate/edusave_factsheet.pdf
To find out the balance in your Edusave Account, please contact the Edusave Phone Enquiry System at 6260-0777 and follow the instructions given over the phone.
Ya lor they say wish to use to pay part of the fee then, so if not enough deduct from bank? If not, maybe they will just help me cancel the edusave form, since it will not work as I never apply for CPF loan?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Students who have a balance in their Edusave account with the Ministry of Education and wish to use it to pay part of the tuition fee should complete the "EDUSAVE SCHEME" authorisation form.
i think siblings = case by case... cos the last time i asked tts what they told me..Originally posted by browniebaobao:u can't use Edusave to pay for ur school fees.
Use ur parent's CPF.. if not enough, use ur sibling's.
There must be enough money to deduct the school fees.. if im not wrong, there's a minimum requirement.
No CPF? Dun worry, can get a loan, but think twice, coz will be asked to pay soon after u left poly.
if u have any doubt, feel free to visit the Student Services Centre (Finance) if u are a NP student, or call up to make an enquiry.
12k for 3 year...with tution grant?? :faint: :faint:Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:-_-
School fees are your tuition fees. It will be roughly 10K per semester if you never apply for tuition grant. It will be roughly 12K for your 3 years if the school fees never go up.
Miscellaneous fees are those exam fees, insurance and other rubbish. Differs from school to school.
yup. i used my sis's cpf, coz my parents taken out their cpf money liao.Originally posted by shinta:i think siblings = case by case... cos the last time i asked tts what they told me..
after govt subsidize is 7k~8k+Originally posted by snop_coolz:hummmm...i mean wats the whole course cost...12k..serious >.< even with the government subsidies?
Originally posted by snop_coolz:humm..i still donno where to check...![]()
anyway thanks to all who have replied..now i noe that poly education is not cheap..![]()
Ok mah.. 7k for whole course is reasonable.Originally posted by snop_coolz:lol..and my friend who was offered a private diploma has to pay 7k for the whole course..humm...