new trendOriginally posted by shade343:At least they dont go around jumping on the mrt tracks.
How to enjoy once join 'enjoy' once then die liao......Originally posted by gigabyte14:new trend
call 'trackers'.
wear everyday clothes, must have no money den can join dis trend.
people who enjoys this trend usually ages from 30+
dats y u dun see ppl on this trend too much maOriginally posted by Eternal-fire:How to enjoy once join 'enjoy' once then die liao......
Originally posted by pokkagreentea:i laughed the most on number 12.
this is funny.
[b]Signs You’re Way Too ‘Emo’
Posted on Monday, March 19, 2007
Topic: We, The Citizens
Apparently, youth counsellors in Singapore are concerned about the rising number of 'emo' teens. We all know being all gloomy and faux suicidal is just a typical teen phase (the 'saht-saht boh chio' syndrome), but how do we know we've gone too far? TalkingCock.com brings you some signs that maybe you're too emo, liao:
1. Your chess set has all black squares and pieces
2. Even pandas think the rings around your eyes are a bit too black
3. Marilyn Manson emails you to tell you to cheer up
4. When asked what car you’d like to drive, you say, “a hearse.”
5. You have a fishnet umbrella
6. At McDonaldÂ’s, you always order the Unhappy Meal
7. You borrow your brotherÂ’s NS boots whenever he books out
8. You get sunburn even after just opening the fridge door
9. People think youÂ’re that creepy girl who crawls out of TVs
10. When you cut yourself, even your blood is black
11. The US wants to invade you because of the amount of oil in your greasy
hair
12. Your hair covers half your face, and your pubic hair covers half your legs.
source: talkingcock.com[/b]
so emo ppl are hairy ppl eh?Originally posted by gigabyte14:i laughed the most on number 12.![]()
no la, is everything long n messyOriginally posted by pokkagreentea:so emo ppl are hairy ppl eh?![]()
hopefully no, i don't even recall any of my gay friends acting like that. i don't even think any of my gay friends act "gay"Originally posted by shade343:Has your cousin experienced that guy's handjob?![]()
Unfortunately, there is something that u really can't tellOriginally posted by Chuichi Koshiramaru:Yes, I can tell by the jackets and t-shirts they wear. Unfortunately still so many Singaporeans can't tell. Tsk.![]()
i tot that's indie?Originally posted by gigabyte14:no la, is everything long n messy![]()
Originally posted by pokkagreentea:even Marilyn Manson is more optimistic than u r~~~
this is funny.
Apparently, youth counsellors in Singapore are concerned about the rising number of 'emo' teens. We all know being all gloomy and faux suicidal is just a typical teen phase (the 'saht-saht boh chio' syndrome), but how do we know we've gone too far? TalkingCock.com brings you some signs that maybe you're too emo, liao:
hair
To me it's just another subcultures out there like Hip-hop, J-pop followers, Visual Kei, etc. If you think it's meaningless, I agree but it's just like cultures that we have, they are meaningless too but they are needed to give us a sense of identity.Originally posted by ms.anonymous:like very funny loh this emo emo thing lolxx
i find it meaningless lor..
people do coz they either follow trend or just do it for the sake of doing it..
like teenage relationship..?
what ya'll think?
Originally posted by pokkagreentea:Marilyn Manson emal you? wah siok sia
this is funny.
hair
lol. of course, he's happier la. Married to a hot babe.Originally posted by cheekycheng:even Marilyn Manson is more optimistic than u r~~~![]()
KNN! I helped you say good things about your favorite band in your sig and now you come & flame me!Originally posted by Master -_-:Unfortunately, there is something that u really can't tell![]()
hmm ya true. but these kids shouldnt display this culture to the extent that it results to misconception and anxiety of the public, though.Originally posted by Eternal-fire:To me it's just another subcultures out there like Hip-hop, J-pop followers, Visual Kei, etc. If you think it's meaningless, I agree but it's just like cultures that we have, they are meaningless too but they are needed to give us a sense of identity.
It's a misconception that 'emo' kids silt wrist, most of them don't. Well let's say only attention seekers or those have some serious issues do it, but most are attention seekers.