hey its a tourist trap man.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Bought my youngest son to the night safari ... nevermind about the entrance fee.. a bottle of coke cost $ 4.00, a cup of tea $ 3.90 and a bowl of Duck noodle cost $ 14.00 !!! OMG, I never know Singapore can be so expensive ... cost so much and it is self service !!Two adult and a child cost me over $100.00 ( entrance fee somemore at 50% discount ! ) Where is Singapore heading to ???
I know what you mean.... when I was there and did not bring the cut out from internet for the 50% discount, the girl don't even want to entertain us. Without hesitation, a big no and she turn away... I only get the discount after, like any other Singaporean, complained ! But I must say the overall service there is good la ... then hor, it really hurt the pocket man...Originally posted by hisoka:hey its a tourist trap man.
you should have known it was a place to cheaty our money and chop your raddish head
I agree, i actually had really good times during my visits there.Originally posted by TehJarVu:i think night safari is worth the visit
especially if you have 50% discount!!!
just don't eat there loh
you can always go after dinner
or after your excursion go somewhere else for supper
and can bring along your own water bottle
to have a drink as you walk/go (got 'train' right?) around the zoo
if you really have to eat there
treat it as a treat for yourself and your family
then you won't feel so bad
no forgetting the tax n fine.Originally posted by FireIce:chop tourist carrots one lah
u think singapore economy so good is survive on wat?
ya .. you are right .. it was a promise to my little and so I had to rush back to fetch ... wanted to eat and go but then it was too early and none of us was hungry .. I knew it is going to be expensive but never expect it to be that expensive ... Anyway, the last time I was there, there was a Burger King there... but no more .. instead got this Bongo thingy selling burger, well it cost me some $30 for two burgers and a drink... and the tatse was horrible ...Originally posted by TehJarVu:i think night safari is worth the visit
especially if you have 50% discount!!!
just don't eat there loh
you can always go after dinner
or after your excursion go somewhere else for supper
and can bring along your own water bottle
to have a drink as you walk/go (got 'train' right?) around the zoo
if you really have to eat there
treat it as a treat for yourself and your family
then you won't feel so bad
you bought your son at Night Safari?Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Bought my youngest son to the night safari ... nevermind about the entrance fee.. a bottle of coke cost $ 4.00, a cup of tea $ 3.90 and a bowl of Duck noodle cost $ 14.00 !!! OMG, I never know Singapore can be so expensive ... cost so much and it is self service !!Two adult and a child cost me over $100.00 ( entrance fee somemore at 50% discount ! ) Where is Singapore heading to ???
I got alternative for you !!! = go to mac ritchie reservior at night instead !!! It is cheap, without all the expensive lighting, staffs, paths and buildings. Free one some more, food also cheap .Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Bought my youngest son to the night safari ... nevermind about the entrance fee.. a bottle of coke cost $ 4.00, a cup of tea $ 3.90 and a bowl of Duck noodle cost $ 14.00 !!! OMG, I never know Singapore can be so expensive ... cost so much and it is self service !!Two adult and a child cost me over $100.00 ( entrance fee somemore at 50% discount ! ) Where is Singapore heading to ???
I thought they very poor one... always ask for donation and get ppl to adopt the animals.Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:Bought my youngest son to the night safari ... nevermind about the entrance fee.. a bottle of coke cost $ 4.00, a cup of tea $ 3.90 and a bowl of Duck noodle cost $ 14.00 !!! OMG, I never know Singapore can be so expensive ... cost so much and it is self service !!Two adult and a child cost me over $100.00 ( entrance fee somemore at 50% discount ! ) Where is Singapore heading to ???
Fcuk, are there non profit organisations in Singapore?Originally posted by Honeybunz:I thought they very poor one... always ask for donation and get ppl to adopt the animals.
They claimed to be non profit leh, but dunno why everything so expensive there.
Because must keep it expensive then not over run by singaporean !!! If cheap everyone bring their children there everyday !!!Originally posted by Honeybunz:I thought they very poor one... always ask for donation and get ppl to adopt the animals.
They claimed to be non profit leh, but dunno why everything so expensive there.
Going to Zoo is so passe. If I were a tourist, I won't go see something that I can find in other countries. If I were a school kid wanting to know about animals, I will follow school excursion to zoo instead of wasting my parents money.Originally posted by storywolf:Because must keep it expensive then not over run by singaporean !!! If cheap everyone bring their children there everyday !!!
Wait till you see Zoo give cheap ticket day !!! - wow I tell you the whole place full of people !!! Got one uncle even bring fish net to catch fish in the zoo for his kids to bring home @#*$^@$ ~~~~!!!
have you seen how pathetic some zoos are in other countries?Originally posted by Honeybunz:Going to Zoo is so passe. If I were a tourist, I won't go see something that I can find in other countries.
who says it is unaffordable?Originally posted by Honeybunz:While it is unwise to give cheap tickets, it is absolutely wrong to make it unaffordable. After all, education and conservation are the roles of the zoo, not sell soft drinks at $4 to cut ppl's throat.
our zoos do not have certain animals leh, like panda n kangaroo/koala i suppose?Originally posted by TehJarVu:have you seen how pathetic some zoos are in other countries?
our zoos are really well designed and well kept.
you all hiam so much, let you see so many animals for what?Originally posted by crabx:our zoos do not have certain animals leh, like panda n kangaroo/koala i suppose?
and african elephants too
i wan see t-rexOriginally posted by TehJarVu:you all hiam so much, let you see so many animals for what?
well, i dunno why dun have these animals...