You are one misguided kid if you think going to church is for fun.Originally posted by hao_hao:well .. yes i am .... n i have nothing against non christians ..... well no doubt they r asking u t join them ..... but its tat they jus wanna u to join in their fun .... its up to u whether u wan join them anot .. no one will force u
quite true.Originally posted by hao_hao:well .. yes i am .... n i have nothing against non christians ..... well no doubt they r asking u t join them ..... but its tat they jus wanna u to join in their fun .... its up to u whether u wan join them anot .. no one will force u
I said they deserved hell in the sense of public scrutiny and endless scandals.Originally posted by noahnoah:you quoted "People in such postions who abuse the chruch and the congregration deserve nothing but hell."
so i think there will be a lot of ppl going to hell liao in this world :
because they have done more horrible things then those who abuse the church?
i don go to church jus for fun ..... i mean fun as in when the church has some big events ... they normally open it to public ...... n they r jus inviting to join them for this time .....Originally posted by charlize:You are one misguided kid if you think going to church is for fun.
wait.Originally posted by hao_hao:i don go to church jus for fun ..... i mean fun as in when the church has some big events ... they normally open it to public ...... n they r jus inviting to join them for this time .....
I killed a cat when I was six years old, alright a kitten, not a full grown cat.Originally posted by 798:which prompts me one thing... how many of u can remember well of a childhood incident when u were six years old?
it seems to me sun you sux got a very fantantic memory... or have a very good imagination.
i am a christian ..... not a christian to beOriginally posted by hiphop2009:wait.
are u are christian?
or u are a christian-to-be??
Hello Kitty?Originally posted by ditzy:I killed a cat when I was six years old, alright a kitten, not a full grown cat.![]()
actually i kinda agree with u .... many ppl go to church hoping to noe morer ppl .. esp guys go to church jus to noe gals .... they don go there genuinely to worshipOriginally posted by gigabyte14:nowadays teens just thinks that christianity is for fun, making friends only.
nothing, absolutely NOTHING about the bible stuffs and such.
i assume u ppl have a thing aginst CHCOriginally posted by menoob:iirc few years back TNP reported she got 20+ exbf
den now this 'molested' incident
i think its just a publicity stunt
city harvest, harvest /^^\0|\|3y
why not u show us?Originally posted by hao_hao:well all i can say is its for u to find out
damn tt lawrence kong. i hate him. doing some crap magicOriginally posted by Ignatiaus:Members are not forced to buy but to show support they buy and even multiple copies.
So how is that not fanaticism? fair enough its not forced loyalty.
Using a church to promote one person's ambition is technically something not taught in the bible.
Since when do the sheep of the flock start following a sheperd when he's wilfully looking the other way?
One example is FCBC's Lawrence Kong who used his chruch to further his ambition to become a stage magician. He's the pastor of that church.
I know this coz i used to work for that SOB.
People in such postions who abuse the chruch and the congregration deserve nothing but hell.
Originally posted by superstrongnlong:wah lau .. who wan to molest him sia .....
[b]Wait Steven Lim also say he also kena molest![]()
see what i mean?Originally posted by hao_hao:actually i kinda agree with u .... many ppl go to church hoping to noe morer ppl .. esp guys go to church jus to noe gals .... they don go there genuinely to worship
nope .. sorry i have alreadyfound the true love of my life .. hehe ... ya the DEVOTED ones r all gone ..... i have seen ppl go to church cos their gfs ask them toOriginally posted by gigabyte14:see what i mean?
for desperate teens...
i don't see the really DEVOTED ones already, all gone, all gone...
hao_hao you're also the desperate kind ?![]()
so you're not devoted kind huhOriginally posted by hao_hao:nope .. sorry i have alreadyfound the true love of my life .. hehe ... ya the DEVOTED ones r all gone ..... i have seen ppl go to church cos their gfs ask them to
i m the devoted kind ....Originally posted by gigabyte14:so you're not devoted kind huh![]()
FINALLY!Originally posted by hao_hao:i m the devoted kind ....
going to church doesnt make u a christian ..... u r jus visiting .... to be a christian .. is u have to stay in the church n follow the vision of the church n grow in terms of spirituality ..... ppl who r influenced by frens into christianity r not really strong chrsitians ..... when they meet problems later in their lives .. they will stop going to church ..... yes a church can let u broaden ur social circle .... but tats jus the church only ...... christianity is a whole lot different thing .... going to church n staying in the church are also 2 differemt things .... if u say u r a christian but u don read the bible n pray .... u might as well say u r not a christianOriginally posted by gigabyte14:FINALLY!
good for you.
now, about my problem...
seems that peer influence is what's happening now, my cousin's been brainwashed to christianity by her friends...
and then, she still have the cheek to declare "proud christian" on her blog, which i knew that all she ever done is to go to activities, making friends only, and such...
it's like they think that christianity is just like a free membership to a country club.