oh, these ah lians ahOriginally posted by despondent:i stil like the ones in HSBC dhoby ghaut level 1...their dressing is the perfect role model for professional office attire...everyone there wear long-sleeve tops/blazers along wif professional looking office shoes...
for the females, none of them wear slip-ons...all of them wear heeled shoes tat cover their entire feet...some even wear high stilettoes...plus u hardly find any of them wearing pants except for the front desk women who r required to wear a working uniform consisting of black pants n black top...![]()
wat i wear to work increases the morale of my male colleaguesOriginally posted by GHoST_18:does wearing professionally increases work productivity...?
Originally posted by FireIce:wat i wear to work increases the morale of my male colleagues
does wearing professionally increases work productivity...?wearing professionally may nt increase work productivity but it sure gives outsides an impression tat u r confident n well-composed...if tis wasnt true, y do we see news reporters n marketing executives dress in formal attire when they r working? would u prefer seeing them working in casual hm clothes or formal wear?
actually i oso dun understand.. but i think i noe y liao..Originally posted by FireIce:diff job scopes command diff dress codes
why are u so insistent tt every other OL must wear like ur fav HSBC staff?
seriously cannot imagine if every OL dress like that.. many fashion designers will suffer.. many will have to change to design long sleeves blouses, cover shoes only.. + blazers..Originally posted by FireIce:hanor hanor
his own fetish and fantasy nia.......
Originally posted by despondent:there has been a paradigm shift in the recent yrs abt tis...many especially women r opting for comfort rather than looking professional...by tis, i am referring to the kind of formal office attire women wear nowadays...from my observation, i have found tat more 50% of office women dun dress in the rite type of office wear...while comfort is sought after, wad has happened to professionalism? if the les than 50% women can dress professionally, y cun the rest do the same? anyone wanna comment on tis?
We wear casual jeans etc cos we are a gaming industry.Originally posted by despondent:there has been a paradigm shift in the recent yrs abt tis...many especially women r opting for comfort rather than looking professional...by tis, i am referring to the kind of formal office attire women wear nowadays...from my observation, i have found tat more 50% of office women dun dress in the rite type of office wear...while comfort is sought after, wad has happened to professionalism? if the les than 50% women can dress professionally, y cun the rest do the same? anyone wanna comment on tis?
there are no rules in the first place unless it's the company policy................Originally posted by despondent:i am nt saying tat everyone muz dress in tat manner...i am saying tat those who r required to dress formal to pls dress properly...i did mention in my earlier post tat i dun agree wif doing crazy things like dressing formal when u r nt required to...tats insanity...
the purpose of tis thread is to ask if comfort is more impt or looking professional is more impt...if there a need to dress professionally, which would u choose? to break the 'rules'' n dress down or to abide by the 'rules' n dress formally??? tats wad i wanna noe...cos i seen to many ppl choosing to break the 'rules' rather than abiding them...
there are no rules in the first place unless it's the company policy................like i said, if theres rules then pls abide in them but if no rules then go ahead n dress as u like...tis thread is to address ppl who r given a set of rules or policy yet dun abide in them...choosing personal comfort instead of abiding by the company's policy...being the black sheep of the company dun reflect well for the company...
but if there is no uniform or strict dress codes to follow, OLs are free to wear wat they are most comfortable in for work......
and yes, productivity increase if u are working in the most comfortable environment and attire.......
yeah, keep it tt way.Originally posted by despondent:tis though is my own opinion...
seriously speaking... if there is company policy that employees have to dress formally.. what cannot be worn, the employees will have to strictly abide.. unless they want warning letter or kana fire.. very high possibilities that ones will not risk to lose their jobs just becos they dont abide the dresscode.Originally posted by despondent:like i said, if theres rules then pls abide in them but if no rules then go ahead n dress as u like...tis thread is to address ppl who r given a set of rules or policy yet dun abide in them...choosing personal comfort instead of abiding by the company's policy...being the black sheep of the company dun reflect well for the company...
besides matching formal wear wif slippers or slip-ons juz show the public how poor ur dress sense is...tis though is my own opinion...
seriously speaking... if there is company policy that employees have to dress formally.. what cannot be worn, the employees will have to strictly abide.. unless they want warning letter or kana fire.. very high possibilities that ones will not risk to lose their jobs just becos they dont abide the dresscode.tats true...but i stil believe tat there r a minority who wil try to 'cheat' a little n dress down slightly juz to get some extra comfort...but the main ones guilty of nt abiding r usually students in uni or poly...i believe most students if nt all r clear wad formal attire is...however, from my yrs in poly, i notice tat many dun abide by the dress code...mainly the gals who wil compromise here n there...most will choose to seek comfort in their footwear, opting for slip-ons instead of covered heeled shoes...some portray a bad self-impression by changing their formal shoes for sandals or even slippers once presentation was done...