Maybbe hellomotosxq ish from china that's why.....Originally posted by 50338:To: hellomotosxq, please be more civilize , if not please go some where else and bark like a dog, this please is for civilize people who talks like a man not like a coward , covering his butt hole, if you are not happy just because of what TS have mention , u can jolly well don't comment anything here and left this thread alone.
ps: be more sensible when talking craps , and don't just cover what ever S h i t your countries have , btw if you are not happy with Singapore , then what ever for you join SGForums? if you want to be racist then by all means , pls get lost immediately and bark to your "tong zhi".
loser.
An urban legend, possibly?Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:I say be skepticial of it.
Humans do not produce anywhere near as large a volume of milk as a cow, and not to mention that not just any woman can produce milk, but only those that are lactating. In terms of economics and factors of production, it just makes no sense.
No matter how you calculate it, human milk will always be more expensive to obtain then cow's milk, so it makes little sense to add to boost the normal milk supply. It's not very likely that the normal milk you order in Chian will be human milk, not without being significantly more expensive anyway. Last I checked, they don't exactly have a lack of cows or milk imports as well.
It might be possible that they use human milk more special dishes (who knows?), but this will be from an intention to do so rather then some intention to cheat by swapping out normal milk.
Make peace with TekkenOriginally posted by [email protected]:perhaps you dont understand what i meant, i didnt say that you are disgusting. i meant those 6 aunties , they are disgusting.
snobbish = snoppy
You drink many peoples milk when u young ar.Pls read the topic carefully.[/b][/quote]Originally posted by crabx:when u were a baby u also drank breast milk from your mother ma.... whats the big hoohaa?
psl lah.the restaurants etc can simply ask 20,30 women give milk at the same time then just pay them less than a dollar each or evem few cents. They target poor ppl mah. U think the poor ppl wun do it meh,this way not cheaper than cow milk mehOriginally posted by FireAndHell:hmm... I would take this story about the human milk replacing cow's milk thingy with a huge pinch of salt. Look at it this way ------- 1 cow can give you several litres of milk a day, that's cheap.. 1 human mother can give you 1 litre of milk at a session/day? I don't think so. Can your mother feed you with 1 litre of milk a day in one session? Maybe, most likely not. I watched as my wife used the pump to get milk for our daughter, when daughter was several months of age. Daughter somehow dun like to suckle. That session can only produce less than 200ml of milk. So maybe, in 24 hours, perhaps can get 1 litre of milk. It would be time consuming and much more expensive for the restaurant than buying cartons of milk, in bulk.
at xiang xia leh. i think is cheaper lo.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:I say be skepticial of it.
Humans do not produce anywhere near as large a volume of milk as a cow, and not to mention that not just any woman can produce milk, but only those that are lactating. In terms of economics and factors of production, it just makes no sense.
No matter how you calculate it, human milk will always be more expensive to obtain then cow's milk, so it makes little sense to add to boost the normal milk supply. It's not very likely that the normal milk you order in Chian will be human milk, not without being significantly more expensive anyway. Last I checked, they don't exactly have a lack of cows or milk imports as well.
It might be possible that they use human milk more special dishes (who knows?), but this will be from an intention to do so rather then some intention to cheat by swapping out normal milk.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:at xiang xia leh. i think is cheaper lo.
no matter what it is , he should be a man to accept the fact of what have had happened , i mean... come on man... this was his countrie's problem wat... not his grandma or grandpa's problem or anyway related to him , so why does he have to shout and cry like a 3years old kid in his reply? OMG wat a stupid person i've ever seen...Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:Maybbe hellomotosxq ish from china that's why.....
anyway, my frne from china oso said about the same issue on the milk![]()
Originally posted by snobbish:Make peace with Tekken![]()
Still make no sense leh... unless the people were really that poor and hard up for cash.Originally posted by snobbish:psl lah.the restaurants etc can simply ask 20,30 women give milk at the same time then just pay them less than a dollar each or evem few cents. They target poor ppl mah. U think the poor ppl wun do it meh,this way not cheaper than cow milk meh![]()
please get out of yr shell and look at the real world. There are people who are simply that poor.Gosh, its amazing such common world issues u dun knowOriginally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Still make no sense leh... unless the people were really that poor and hard up for cash.
About a dollar can get you more then 2 litre of cow's milk in china liao... and this includes costs like heat treatment and stuff so the milk will keep longer.
30 women can at best give you (assuming a very high estimate of 500ml per person) 15 litre, if you pay each person a dollar (which is ridiculusly low) it ends up you are paying 2 bucks a litre. This is several times more expensive then cow's milk. And this is not even counting the fact that raw human milk will spoil pretty fast and go sour if it is not treated, so the only application is immediate use in cooking... and all this for a higher cost.
Assuming people will even sell their milk for a dollar! Which is silly... they know the market rate for cow's milk, it makes little sense for them to sell something they have less of for less then the market rate.
Unless you are assuming the very poor who really need money for their next meal- but you miss out one important fact. People this poor will be on the verge of starvation and hence unable to lactate! Even if they could the yield would be very low and of poor quality. More importantly, the energy they expend generating the milk for the money they get (assuming they get paid 1 RMB for 500ml) is a lot more then what they can recoup from their pay. In short, being paid 1 dollar is actually selling your milk for a loss. It is cannot be sustained.
In fact the best yield would come from individuals who are of good nutritional status, and to have such a state a person must obviously have enough economic power to have such a diet to be like that in the first place. And if they are of that economic status they obviously would not need to sell their milk at 1 buck.
So I'm afriad your logic just makes no sense... and please stop writing the mainland chinese people as if they are animals willing to do anything for money. At the very least they have good economic sense, and anybody with a basic understanding of economics will know that you can't possible sell your breast milk cheaper then cow's milk and survive.
As I said, it is possible they have special dishes that use human milk, but if you are trying to push them as passing off human milk as cows milk then it's rather stupid... because in reality human milk is a lot more valuable then cow's milk and you could actually sell it for a lot more.
It is more likely that some dudes will come up with something that tastes like milk, but isn't milk at all with no nutritional value. But please don't be silly and suppose that it is possible to run a human milk subbing cow's milk racket... that's just not pratical.
So I think it's more urban legend then fact.
haha..laughter all around as me and my frns are reading yr replyOriginally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Still make no sense leh... unless the people were really that poor and hard up for cash.
About a dollar can get you more then 2 litre of cow's milk in china liao... and this includes costs like heat treatment and stuff so the milk will keep longer.
30 women can at best give you (assuming a very high estimate of 500ml per person) 15 litre, if you pay each person a dollar (which is ridiculusly low) it ends up you are paying 2 bucks a litre. This is several times more expensive then cow's milk. And this is not even counting the fact that raw human milk will spoil pretty fast and go sour if it is not treated, so the only application is immediate use in cooking... and all this for a higher cost.
Assuming people will even sell their milk for a dollar! Which is silly... they know the market rate for cow's milk, it makes little sense for them to sell something they have less of for less then the market rate.
Unless you are assuming the very poor who really need money for their next meal- but you miss out one important fact. People this poor will be on the verge of starvation and hence unable to lactate! Even if they could the yield would be very low and of poor quality. More importantly, the energy they expend generating the milk for the money they get (assuming they get paid 1 RMB for 500ml) is a lot more then what they can recoup from their pay. In short, being paid 1 dollar is actually selling your milk for a loss. It is cannot be sustained.
In fact the best yield would come from individuals who are of good nutritional status, and to have such a state a person must obviously have enough economic power to have such a diet to be like that in the first place. And if they are of that economic status they obviously would not need to sell their milk at 1 buck.
So I'm afriad your logic just makes no sense... and please stop writing the mainland chinese people as if they are animals willing to do anything for money. At the very least they have good economic sense, and anybody with a basic understanding of economics will know that you can't possible sell your breast milk cheaper then cow's milk and survive.
As I said, it is possible they have special dishes that use human milk, but if you are trying to push them as passing off human milk as cows milk then it's rather stupid... because in reality human milk is a lot more valuable then cow's milk and you could actually sell it for a lot more.
It is more likely that some dudes will come up with something that tastes like milk, but isn't milk at all with no nutritional value. But please don't be silly and suppose that it is possible to run a human milk subbing cow's milk racket... that's just not pratical.
So I think it's more urban legend then fact.
Your sense of basic understanding seems so retarded..DID I in this thread EVer label the China ppl as desparate /stoopid? Show me and highlight it. If not shut yr gap and fark off! I merely posted an article which is wat forums are for..If are directing yr remarks to the posters WHO did make same rather harsh remarks to ME BECOS i seem meek , then u are a bloody coward.Please read my post title before u make any remarks. Now get lost.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Erm I dunno what you are trying to prove, except some basic misunderstanding of cause and effect, biology and a desire to slander mainland chinese as desperate, and somewhat stupid people?
What we do know is that if they are indeed living below the poverty line of 1 USD a day, they would lack the nutritional resources in order to generate the milk required to be sold.
It more or less becomes a physical impossibility, for the simple reason the amount of food that can be bought for the milk you speculate is being sold at the price is simply not enough to make up for the energy expended generating the milk.
If anything, human milk isn't even an exploitable resource to begin with. Unlike blood where there are no viablie alternatives, there are alternatives to human milk that are cheaper and easier to obtain.
And if the mainland chinese only care about the economic bottom line as you claim, it is certain they will discover the poor economic sense of trying to pass off human milk as cow's milk. It's more akin to trying to pass off gold as common iron.
Of course this is more telling in other countries where there is abject poverty, where human milk is a precious commodity and infants are dying because malnourished mothers are unable to generate enough milk.
Also, there are other stuff the poor can sell that is more lucrative... as you said, blood (which is easily regenerated and for which there is a demand), or sex and the like. Last we checked, there is no milk shortage in China, and really no reason to believe that this is an widespread (assuming it is even possible) pratice.
So right in the start your point can't even take off, not on the assumption that the chinese are trying to save costs by using human milk instead of cow's milk... it's like saying you can safe costs by using gold instead of steel.
So am I in a shell or are you? I can see the mainland chinese as a people of a different culture with their own difficulties but at the end of the day are still human with some common sense. You on the other hand, seem to assume the worst of them.