Don't say until like that, I can say in the same context, which is easier, sitting in air-con car driving around patrolling, or rushing into a burning house?Originally posted by Ignatiaus:Well i put it in a very simple perspective
Which sounds harder? Shooting a gun at humans or shooting a Waterhose at immobile burning object?
agreed. tt day my neighbouring void deck got pple illegal gambling. my friend call e police. n we waited hoping the police will come asap. sadly after 30min. those pple were still gambling happily.Originally posted by SilverPal:1st encounter:
My ex had her passport stolen and we went to make a police report. It was 9.45 pm, npp closes at 10pm (apparently). The 2 duty policemen (they looked young enough to be NSF) were already locking up the station and told us to go Clementi police HQ to make the report. My ex asked how long will it take to fill up a simple report since she had to leave the country the next day. They told her that the station is already locked (it was already locked at 9.45 pm) and they can't open the door again.
Talk about to serve and protect.
2nd encounter:
My friend got into an accident, 2 cars (including his car which I was a passenger in) collided. The other driver got abusive and violent. I called the police. 1 squad car turned up, asked for all our NRICs, then told us the procedure for a car accident then left. They left despite my pleas to stay and that the other driver was abusive. Upon leaving, the other driver once again started abusing us and turned violent. I called the police again and the same squad car came back. By then the other driver left to avoid the police. The police once again asked for my NRIC and said there is nothing he can do.
Why he kept asking for my NRIC (twice) instead of resolving the issue at hand? I cannot imagine.
3rd encounter:
My sister got robbed by a snatch thief. She fought back and got her handbag back, but in the process, she got dragged on the road and got hurt quite badly. When she went to report to the police at the station, she was told the only thing they can do is to take her statement, no investigation will be carried out since they cannot trace the robber.
Obviously this is not what a citizen wants to hear. How can you say there is nothing you can do about a robber?
4th encounter:
My mother had her pocket picked and lost a lot of money in foreign currency (she changed money to go overseas). She reported to the police and the police said they cannot do any investigation unless she personally asked the shopping centre to release the security videos. Apparently, they said they had no power to acquire the security videos from the shopping centre where the pickpocket occurred.
So, this is the reason why singaporeans sleep well at night?
Haha i have the same case also ... tink sg police too good life? or is it is not worth to work hard ?Originally posted by eviljustice:agreed. tt day my neighbouring void deck got pple illegal gambling. my friend call e police. n we waited hoping the police will come asap. sadly after 30min. those pple were still gambling happily.
yup.. everything they do must write report..Originally posted by eviljustice:hm. they are just plain lazy to write statement.
F*** you.Originally posted by Ignatiaus:All those CMI into Army, Navy, Air Force kena filtered down to Police & Civil Defense...
Someone whom i know is a total dumbass also got into Police for NS...
Of course the worse ones go to Civil Defense...
So thats why you kena such a thing when you encounter a total idiot of the system.
Did they create noises when they are gambling that disturbed you sleeping?Originally posted by eviljustice:agreed. tt day my neighbouring void deck got pple illegal gambling. my friend call e police. n we waited hoping the police will come asap. sadly after 30min. those pple were still gambling happily.
Let me put it into a much simple perspective for you. Which is heavier? A waterhose with a strong pressure of water flowing through it or a SAR21?Originally posted by Ignatiaus:Well i put it in a very simple perspective
Which sounds harder? Shooting a gun at humans or shooting a Waterhose at immobile burning object?
My ex had her passport stolen and we went to make a police report. It was 9.45 pm, npp closes at 10pm (apparently). The 2 duty policemen (they looked young enough to be NSF) were already locking up the station and told us to go Clementi police HQ to make the report. My ex asked how long will it take to fill up a simple report since she had to leave the country the next day. They told her that the station is already locked (it was already locked at 9.45 pm) and they can't open the door again.This may be viewed as a case of laziness but however your ex should really go to another station to make the report. If a normal shop had already closed and locked the door, do you force it to open up and let you do shopping ? Are police really public servants and you can even afford not to be even considerate to them ?
My friend got into an accident, 2 cars (including his car which I was a passenger in) collided. The other driver got abusive and violent. I called the police. 1 squad car turned up, asked for all our NRICs, then told us the procedure for a car accident then left. They left despite my pleas to stay and that the other driver was abusive. Upon leaving, the other driver once again started abusing us and turned violent. I called the police again and the same squad car came back. By then the other driver left to avoid the police. The police once again asked for my NRIC and said there is nothing he can do.The police have to attend to other duties. When they arrive, they can only advise, and the other party probably tame down when the police arrive. No offence has been committed in his view. The policemen have to attend other duties and cannot just stand there and look at you while crimes are being committed at other place. If the situation is under control, it is right that they resume patrol and help out other citizens. The whole world does not revolve around you only.
My sister got robbed by a snatch thief. She fought back and got her handbag back, but in the process, she got dragged on the road and got hurt quite badly. When she went to report to the police at the station, she was told the only thing they can do is to take her statement, no investigation will be carried out since they cannot trace the robber.If the snatch thief is reported very fast, a message will be broadcast to all the police to look out for the suspect. Otherwise the only sensible thing left to do is to report to the higher authority and they allocate resources for a special operation to lure the snatch thief.
My mother had her pocket picked and lost a lot of money in foreign currency (she changed money to go overseas). She reported to the police and the police said they cannot do any investigation unless she personally asked the shopping centre to release the security videos. Apparently, they said they had no power to acquire the security videos from the shopping centre where the pickpocket occurredFirst, are you sure the money is pickpocketed away and not misplaced ? Does she have a reason to believe it was pickpocketed ? Does she know the rough location where she lost the money ? If your mum do, than the policeman should have the power to view through the security tapes to investigate the case. Otherwise, for a case of misplaced the police cannot afford to waste the manpower to pour through all the security tapes.
agreed. tt day my neighbouring void deck got pple illegal gambling. my friend call e police. n we waited hoping the police will come asap. sadly after 30min. those pple were still gambling happilyWhat happened after 30 minutes ? I think one must realise even if they are gambling, this is not an urgent case and the policemen have to take time to travel from point A to B... And how do you know it is gambling and not playing cards ? They are different. There is a reason why poker card is not banned in singapore.
First of all, i would like to say that there is decent policemen and some not too decent policemen, to put it bluntly, some *^%^ heads.If what you say it true and no details hidden, take note of the warrant card and lodge a complaint.
However i did went to the nearby NPP to report lost on11B ,the station stated the opening timing to be xxxx (i forgotten) ,but it not open, i call the number of the post listed near the wall and the police officer answer and straight away open the police post,but he seen to be polite and just give me an excuse that he is patrolling outside.They are now a one man team. If he go to sh!t and there is nobody else, he have to lock the door too. Sad but true.
absolute bollocks. if an investigation paper is opened for any particular case which which have you involved in it as the defendant, and the in-charge case is a uniformed officer, he will be the one who will serve you your charge. CID only takes over certain 'specialised' crimes, eg murder, rape, those with SS conontations, involving syndicates, etc.Originally posted by Infantile:yup.. everything they do must write report..
anyway, those uniform police cannot charge you.. its those cids..
uniform police look fierce only.. in HQ cid write the report let u chui chui..
you should have reported him. it mght be a tad troublesome for you, but nobody should go through something like that. it's a pretty serious thing, what he did.Originally posted by ShaolinChuenFa:First of all, i would like to say that there is decent policemen and some not too decent policemen, to put it bluntly, some fuck heads.
This matter happened few years back.It was about 3-4am in the morning and i was walking home with 2 other friends after having supper. A taxi stopped by the road and a couple walked out. The male looked at me and i looked back, unwilling to take my eyes off him as i thought he would be a friend i couldn't recognise.As i looked on, i walked on.And he walked towards me.
The FIRST thing he said was "you walk very guai lan hor kua kua kua", followed by "IC gia chut lai" and flashed his warrant. We were shocked, gave him our IC with proper respect. What did he do? Act like a typical 14-year-old gangster and blabber in hokkien. Utterly disgusting.
He then brought us to the void deck and gave us a whole pile of his "life story" and so called "counselling" which was pure BULL. One of the sentences he said was "i wanted to enjoy this day with my girlfriend, but now i have to deal with this", the fuck cares? If he had really wanted to enjoy the day, why bother with us and furthermore carry that disgusting attitude. Stopping us because he FELT that i was walking arrogantly and staring at him? Isn't that our local gangsters? Trust me when i say many gangsters behave BETTER than him. Many gangsters think RIGHTLY, or at least the ones that i know. "To serve and protect" they claim. That policeman grabbed me by the neck and pulled me to a corner. WHY? OHHHH its because i walk arrogantly and stared at him.
HILARIOUS.
"To serve and protect" they claim.
Originally posted by Tiggerific:absolute bollocks. if an investigation paper is opened for any particular case which which have you involved in it as the defendant, and the in-charge case is a uniformed officer, he will be the one who will serve you your charge. CID only takes over certain 'specialised' crimes, eg murder, rape, those with SS conontations, involving syndicates, etc.
Get your facts, please.
A police warrant card should be carried by a policeman, regardless of whether he is a regular of PSNF, 24/7.Originally posted by abnn:Incident happen yesterday. My bro together with his wife + 2 kidz was on the way home while he saw a guy holding a dog, and that dog look like the dog we lost 2 yrs ago. So my bro went up and have a closer look, but the guy was like so nervous and asked her gf to go up his hse to get his "police warrants". Awhile, his friend came down with his gf, that guy shown the "police warrants" to my sis in law ask her where she stay, my sis in law insists she is not going to say, that guy then give her warnings around 3 times to ask her her adddress.
**** ok the top one I do not wanna tell grandma story ****
in the end, they end up in police station ... after everything .. then we realise the so call policeman is only a NS police ... faint ....
so my bro lodge a complaints and when he finished the complaint, the police in the station said the HQ (dun know which head) is coming down so got to stay there ... but i was too tired to kpo ... haha ...
may I know wat will happen to that NS police ? (I tink the complaint is "Misuse of power of policeman")
it was dark, so din really manage to see is it a REAL warrant card.Originally posted by Tiggerific:A police warrant card should be carried by a policeman, regardless of whether he is a regular of PSNF, 24/7.
And is the card that he showed you his warrant card, or his PNS 11B?
But anyway, if you lodged an official complaint, i believe you should have a copy of the report. the name and contact number of the in-charge case will be listed there. you can contact the in-charge case for any enquiries or developments in the case, if you'd like.
hey. e bottomline is cuz gambling in e public is illegal. yes. i saw stacks of singapore notes on e table. it is not whether they disturb others or not. if not u can see so many pple sellin contraband ciggarettes n e police wanna catch. did they disturb others? did they disturb others when they are sleeping? hell NO! u can sae it disturb e sales of singapore ciggarette, so u mean onli when singapore IR is launch den e police will start catching these illegal gamblers. as we can see from many posters, low crime doesn means no crime. it's cuz of u pple like tis, singapore will turn into a bad country. stop arguing for e sake of arguing. if u r realli so clever, u try gamble below e void deck n when police comes, u tell them all e bullsh*t u sae. u tell them la. did i disturb others? u see what will happened. im talkin senses hereOriginally posted by KenPlus:Did they create noises when they are gambling that disturbed you sleeping?
Did they gamble with money or just play for fun?
Did they gamble and influence little kids to gamble too?
Sometime there should be a reason then you complain,although i was from army last time,but even if i am an ns police,ya by right i have to answer to all civilian complains but then if it just a small thing then i may find it waste of time.
An example is like those stupid people who call the police to complain the old man selling drinks at the streets,i mean the old man is just earning his keep,ya by law it wrong to sell drinks illegally on the streets as a roadside vendor but if it does not really disturb you,then i don't see why this type of complain should be handle.
Originally posted by KenPlus:hey ken. does that means that cuz their pay are low. they dun need to do so hard? u r not working alone u noe, singaporeans saftely is in their hands. is not e pay, but e commitment. i noe u all r forced to do it. what do u think what u wrote above is truly disappointing n ashamed? complained n gain nth out of it, nvm, at least we wan pple to know that there is such thing goin on. serve as a warning, singaporeans all litdat, nth to gain then bo chup. wait till one day u face e same circumstances den u will start swearing. too late isn't it?
But then again he is just an [b]NSF lah i mean we NSFS(whether police army navy scdf air force ,ETC) are all just nsfs,we are all being forced to serve leh,with the lowly allowances so i think we should really not expected much from an NSF loh.Even though i think his excuse is quite lame,but come on ,why waste your time complaining and you gain nothing out of it?
b]