CBL means chee bye lang. meaning, v@gina humanOriginally posted by crucifiedx:and my chi teacher dun wanna let me take chi nxt yr..
she say what CBL.. what's that ar ?
and will not taking up chinese as an o-lvl subject affect my future ?
thanks.
=.="Originally posted by eviljustice:CBL means chee bye lang. meaning, v@gina human
nope. what i mean is that if i'm not taking chinese for o-lvls, will it affect my future in jc, poly in any way ?Originally posted by UrAdog:ya, u muz keep re-take O lvl chinese till u pass. if not cannot graduate
i'm taking 7 subjects currently. without chi, can i go to jc ?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You will be taking Chinese B.
Will not be counted as O Level subject. If you only have 6 subjects, good luck. You are only left with 5 subjects after excluding Chinese. That means you have to do well to secure a place in poly or ITE.
JC is out, as it needs 6 subjects to enter.
JC not so sure, I think shouldn't be affected.Originally posted by crucifiedx:i'm taking 7 subjects currently. without chi, can i go to jc ?
she heartless one lor.. my chi also not that bad what..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:JC not so sure, I think shouldn't be affected.
Poly and ITE I know sure can.
Don't be so strict laOriginally posted by allentyb:your english also suck, TS
lol. too bad leh. my eng A1.Originally posted by allentyb:your english also suck, TS
so what exactly does CLB stands for ?Originally posted by crofty:CLB is for the weaker chinese studentsand it will not be counted as an O level subject
NPNTOriginally posted by crucifiedx:lol. too bad leh. my eng A1.![]()
Chinese Language Basic.Originally posted by crucifiedx:so what exactly does CLB stands for ?
CB?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Chinese Language Basic.
Shortened it, will be Chinese B.
no scanner =)Originally posted by aku1b0d0:NPNT
if you are going to use this form of writing in your O level english paperOriginally posted by crucifiedx:lol. too bad leh. my eng A1.![]()
this is also not even an exam.. btw, ur eng is also not any better. =.="Originally posted by allentyb:if you are going to use this form of writing in your O level english paper
then i seriously advise you to drop O level english language paper as well
between, secondary school paper, and O level english paper is totally different
you may be able to score A1 in your secondary school paper
doesn't mean that you can score A1 in O level english as well
i seen cases in my secondary school, where people score A1 for their english paper, but when it comes to O level........ D7, C6,C5
your writing skills, need to improve alot...................
CLB= syllabus B chinese languageOriginally posted by crucifiedx:so what exactly does CLB stands for ?
i'm willing to try, but the prob is that my maths have been failing too. and my chi is better than maths..Originally posted by ahman28:since you have 7 subject then it is enough for u to go poly. Becoz poly only need 5 subjuct and most of them are only request english, maths and science. Unless you are going to take chinese studies at nee ann poly then u must take chinese for your o level.
Chinese B is more easy then Chinese. so why not you have a try?![]()
hmm.. sounds quite easy.Originally posted by crofty:CLB= syllabus B chinese language
ppl will take syllabus A chinese if they want it to be included in o level ..as a subject
syllabus B is really much more easier..a lot of picmy friend experience
It is like asking you to describe a picture or something and write it down
Dont know how true it is,but ppl say it is something like that