what I feel that ...it is ...you should concentrate on your math..or u will regretOriginally posted by crucifiedx:hmm.. sounds quite easy.
my teacher say compo is kan tu zuo wen[primary sch compo]Originally posted by crofty:CLB= syllabus B chinese language
ppl will take syllabus A chinese if they want it to be included in o level ..as a subject
syllabus B is really much more easier..a lot of picmy friend experience
It is like asking you to describe a picture or something and write it down
Dont know how true it is,but ppl say it is something like that
i never claim that my english is 'that' goodOriginally posted by crucifiedx:this is also not even an exam.. btw, ur eng is also not any better. =.="
i've been offered to take o-lvl eng this yr. (i'm sec 3)
Point takenOriginally posted by allentyb:i never claim that my enlish is 'that' good
you are the one who mention that your result for english paper is A1 without showing any form of proof or not
now you mention you have been 'offered' but are you now preparing for O level english paper,
the thing is, from the way, you constructing a sentence in your post, its no reason why i can't determine, how good, your proficiency in english language is
let me tell you one thing, you have to practise your writing skill constantly, in order to improve your english language
again, you have no idea what is the difficult of scoring A1, A2, or B3 in O level english
for god sake, this is a forum who said that writing standard in forum = writing standard in sch. i oways type shortform, but english also tio A1.. ya ya i know NPNT, but bo scanner now. since u say alot ppl in ur secondary sch got A1 for english paper but get lousy grades for O levels, it means only 2 things:Originally posted by allentyb:if you are going to use this form of writing in your O level english paper
then i seriously advise you to drop O level english language paper as well
between, secondary school paper, and O level english paper is totally different
you may be able to score A1 in your secondary school paper
doesn't mean that you can score A1 in O level english as well
i seen cases in my secondary school, where people score A1 for their english paper, but when it comes to O level........ D7, C6,C5
your writing skills, need to improve alot...................
i've declined it. saves more time and energy if i take it together with all my other papers nxt yr.Originally posted by allentyb:i never claim that my enlish is 'that' good
you are the one who mention that your result for english paper is A1 without showing any form of proof or not
now you mention you have been 'offered' but are you now preparing for O level english paper,
the thing is, from the way, you constructing a sentence in your post, its no reason why i can't determine, how good, your proficiency in english language is
let me tell you one thing, you have to practise your writing skill constantly, in order to improve your english language
again, you have no idea what is the difficult of scoring A1, A2, or B3 in O level english
haha.Originally posted by UrAdog:for god sake, this is a forum who said that writing standard in forum = writing standard in sch. i oways type shortform, but english also tio A1.. ya ya i know NPNT, but bo scanner now. since u say alot ppl in ur secondary sch got A1 for english paper but get lousy grades for O levels, it means only 2 things:
1) ur sch set de standard sibei lauya
2) those who get A1 de all become yaya papaya. tink english they can leng leng get A also.
easy sia..Originally posted by Y_Shun:my teacher say compo is kan tu zuo wen[primary sch compo]![]()
FFS,Originally posted by UrAdog:for god sake, this is a forum who said that writing standard in forum = writing standard in sch. i oways type shortform, but english also tio A1.. ya ya i know NPNT, but bo scanner now. since u say alot ppl in ur secondary sch got A1 for english paper but get lousy grades for O levels, it means only 2 things:
1) ur sch set de standard sibei lauya
2) those who get A1 de all become yaya papaya. tink english they can leng leng get A also.
yea ..spent more time sleeping throughout the exam than writingOriginally posted by crucifiedx:easy sia..
for goodness sake, this is a forum and i have the freedom not to write P-R-O-P-E-R english here. anyway, this is not even a language forum too..Originally posted by allentyb:FFS,
i never claim anything at all
if you don't practise your writing skill constantly, then what type of result, do you want to score during O level, and now, what i mention is during my secondary school day, what are you talking about?
secondary school standard of english is different from O level english
this is the message what i trying to tell TS, you think its that easy to score, ah, for goodness sake, if you want to claim that you score A1 in english and even mention that you are offered to take up O level english! then proof it, or i will just think that you are talk c o c k sing song
So you have no idea what i am saying, FFS, don't be a noob.
and where did u end up after ur o-lvls ?Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:yea ..spent more time sleeping throughout the exam than writing![]()
i'm a her btw. in what way is my thread not clear enough? can u specify?Originally posted by allentyb:UrAdog,
DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT I AM TRYING TO TELL TS OR NOT!!!!!!!!
i never even mention that TS, is a liar
and i never even bash his post at all
and please for goodness sake, READ MY POST CLEARLY THEN POST!
DON'T BE A MORON,
I AM SPEAKING OF WHAT I THINK ABOUT O LEVEL ENGLISH, WHATS WRONG WITH THAT
CLEARLY, YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU ARE TYPING
AND YES, THIS IS A FORUM
BUT IF YOUR THREAD IS NOT CLEAR ENOUGH FOR OTHER PEOPLE TO UNDERSTAND, THEN WHAT IS THE POINT OF STARTING A THREAD!
Originally posted by eviljustice:aiya. dun care tat siao de allen de la. he everytime wanna be diff from pple. dun care him. carry on. he like to be special den let him bark all he wan? buey song? flame me lor.
LOL. see. whu is e one here not clear. is u lor. we all understand what we are saying.Originally posted by allentyb:Goodness
Do you want people to understand what you are trying to say
the message, that you are trying to tell everybody
the point of writing in proper english is to allow people to understand what you are trying to tell everyone
IS THIS TOO HARD TO UNDERSTAND!
Since both of you knows how to type in proper english, why can't you type it
so that people can understand you easier!
poly cause i didnt like jc.Originally posted by crucifiedx:and where did u end up after ur o-lvls ?
yep. but not allen..Originally posted by UrAdog:crucifiedx, can u understand what me n eviljustice is talking?![]()
my last postOriginally posted by eviljustice:aiya. dun care tat siao de allen de la. he everytime wanna be diff from pple. dun care him. carry on. he like to be special den let him bark all he wan? buey song? flame me lor.