to make everything simple, my mother can cross Malaysia checkpoint, by showing them that she own a malaysia IC.Originally posted by the Bear:as stated above.. citizens have a right of entry into their own country..
which means if a Singapore citizen appears and can prove that he is one (using an IC) we allow entry into Singapore even without a passport..
however, your mom is a PR.. PRs do not have a right of entry into Singapore... PRs NEED a passport before we allow entry...
if the same goes for Malaysia, at their checkpoint, they may allow her to enter Malaysia with her MyKad... that is the right of Malaysians if it is the same over there... however, i don't know about what goes on in Malaysian Immigration at their checkpoint..
when she wants to come back to Singapore, she WILL need her passport..
since she has no passport at the moment, she'll be stuck in Malaysia... will have to stay somewhere in Malaysia until she gets another passport...
i'm going off.. hope you guys make the correct decision
she need a passport cuz she is a PROriginally posted by toyota-corolla:to make everything simple, my mother can cross Malaysia checkpoint, by showing them that she own a malaysia IC.
But what bout crossing singapore checkpoint? (Singapore -> malaysia?)
Oh..i think wad TS means is that, when his mum reach wlds checkpoint, what must she do...Originally posted by toyota-corolla:to make everything simple, my mother can cross Malaysia checkpoint, by showing them that she own a malaysia IC.
But what bout crossing singapore checkpoint? (Singapore -> malaysia?)
okay, understood, and now she found her passport. what da fck!?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Oh..i think wad TS means is that, when his mum reach wlds checkpoint, what must she do...
must she inform the officers there that she lost her passport and just produce her MY ic or wad report to police have a report or wadever....![]()
isn it goodOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:okay, understood, and now she found her passport. what da fck!?
and she've already made a report to police, now she wanna forfeit the case.![]()
why the staff so lazy one? what if the person is using another person';s passport?Originally posted by eviljustice:yeah. bear is correct, it depends whether ur mum is singaporean or msians. it's best to called up ICA n ask. actually, msia custom wun check de la. u see those msian, they just walk n wave their passport den go thru custom liao.
huh? are u sure? international traffic didnt check passport... u dun anyhow say leh..Originally posted by eviljustice:yeah. bear is correct, it depends whether ur mum is singaporean or msians. it's best to called up ICA n ask. actually, msia custom wun check de la. u see those msian, they just walk n wave their passport den go thru custom liao.
yea it is true, the ppl at the msian customs never checked the passport if you are a msianOriginally posted by crabx:why the staff so lazy one? what if the person is using another person';s passport?