how u gonna catch it if you let it runs freely.Originally posted by joyanz:last time i got use a empty plastic cylinder, poke some holes on the cover, then place my ham inside, cover the cylinder tight. then, i put the cylinder on its side so that it can roll when my ham run inside. its kinda fun for my ham ham for the 1st few times. soon it got sick of it n stop running insider the cylinder le. it rather slp insideif feel tat the running ball thing is quite similar to those running wheels in the cage. quite boring lei. so i let it run free in the hse. luckily i din buy the running wheel coz my ham get sick of it so soon. DIY more fun rite.
then remember to grab some popcorn, and watch them fight whole day, bahOriginally posted by joyanz:no........ i wan to keep them 2gether so can 'pei' each other. seperate them v cruel n loney de...................
i kneel down n run behind it lo! make me look like siao char bo. if i c like my ham ham gona run into a corner le.... i faster stretch my hand to catch it. haha. in the end duno who is getting a workout instead coz i will be sweating like hell after tt.Originally posted by OasisBlue:how u gonna catch it if you let it runs freely.
yup... n prepare for a small box(coffin) for the loser ham rite.Originally posted by allentyb:then remember to grab some popcorn, and watch them fight whole day, bah
just keep an eye on them..........Originally posted by joyanz:yup... n prepare for a small box(coffin) for the loser ham rite.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:dats y i dun dare to buy 2 hammies. if i keep in 2 seperate cage my family gona kill me cos they dun like animals. so max no of cage i can haf i 1 or not my mum n dad will start to sing song liaoz.
they have to grow up from babies together else they will fight..
actually, [b]even if they grow up together, they may still fight... have a spare cage if they do yah? the fights can get very vicious...
and maybe they sleep in the tube or ball coz it's daytime? hamsters are nocturnal[/b]
most hamsters won't fight since they have been kept in the same cage b4 they r sold.Originally posted by joyanz:tot of keeping hammies again... after my local ham ham died 3yrs ago. tinking of buying 2 hammmies so tt it will not be so bored.
last time i c my local ham ham v loney in the cage. v kelian. feel so sorry tt it is in the cage alone all the time. so i will try to set it free to run arnd in my hse under my supervision. but v tired leh.. got to run after the ham ham coz scared it will disappear into some corners or eat something which might chock itself.
so i tot of buying a pair to keep each other company. BUT i scared it will c each other bu shuang then fight! then got to seperate 2 of them. any suggestions which hamster breed will not fight wif each other?
Originally posted by FireIce:u can let it run ard the house in a running ball........
so u will know where it is and it wun go missing in corners and behind shelves
if the pair has been staying together since young, they wun fight.......
simi cancel?Originally posted by soulwinner:I felt sad as my beloved hamster died from cancel 6 years ago...![]()
pak mahjong!Originally posted by alvin-ncs:so wat do u want to see them doing besides fighting?![]()