Originally posted by mr_sotong:knn.. i still remember some1 crushing his own hamster to death in sch..![]()
poor hamsterOriginally posted by TXian:My hamster died yesterday!!
I tried keeping two hamsters together before. According to my in-house hamster expert aka bf, cannot keep two same sex (especially male) together if they were not brought up together. Chances are, one will die real soon.
However, I tried to keep two opposite sex one together and my male hamster turned horny and tried to rape the poor girl several times till the girl got fed up and retaliate. Both got badly injured.
Actually hor, hamsters you just give them lots of toys can le..they don't really like company..
with what, nuts as the chips huhOriginally posted by FireIce:pak mahjong!
super GROSS!Originally posted by mr_sotong:knn.. i still remember some1 crushing his own hamster to death in sch..![]()
My bf's female hamster bite his male hamster to death one fine day...She was half his size....Originally posted by UrAdog:i rmb i put my bro's 2 hamsters together. the female one ended up fighting with the male one, resulting the male's death![]()
yea! same. females r fearsome pplOriginally posted by TXian:My bf's female hamster bite his male hamster to death one fine day...She was half his size....
Mine from parkway parade too...is it the shop with parrot fish at the entrance?? Their hamsters very ex leh...My house behind the aunties selling those rare russian breed for like 8 bucks only...Originally posted by UltimaOnline:As some others have correctly said, just buy two hamsters that are young and already kept in the same cage in the pet shop. They will then already be friendly with each other for life.
Get a pair - one male, one female. (Other than being necessary for having babies, another reason is that if both are males they may tend to fight more).
I currently have 2 male and 2 female Winter White (3 Pearl White colour, 1 Agouti or Normal Grey colour), 4 hamsters all in the same (3 story tower) cage.
As for letting them crawl around, easiest is to let them crawl about freely in your room with the door closed, much easier to find than letting them crawl about the entire house. When you let them crawl about the house, do it one hamster at a time (while the rest stay in cage), so you can keep track easier.
I buy my hamsters from Marine Parade (outside Parkway Parade) Sam Yick aka Sam's Pet and Aquarium. They always have several different species and coat colours for you to choose from.
http://www.samyick.com/
At the same time, check out the other pet equipment/accessory shop just 10m away from the Sam Yick shop, along the same row of shophouses. They don't sell pets/animals, but they do have some nice pet accessories, eg. the 3-level hamster dome tower I'm using.
2 players?Originally posted by FireIce:pak mahjong!
Then why are you smiling?Originally posted by soulwinner:I felt sad as my beloved hamster died from cancel 6 years ago...![]()
No, chinchillas are weak. Ferrets even better!Originally posted by gigabyte14:buy chinchilla la
i prefer![]()
i've got it for my hamster last time too.Originally posted by FireIce:u can let it run ard the house in a running ball........
so u will know where it is and it wun go missing in corners and behind shelves
sticking up toilet rolls for dark corners for it to hide?Originally posted by joyanz:any tips to DIY toys for hammies? i like to DIY things... give u a satifaction tt ur hammie is playing wif toys u made. i like to use those prinkles potatoe chip cardboard roll to let my hammie use as a hiding area.... anymore ideas?
Originally posted by Purplehaze623:sticking up toilet rolls for dark corners for it to hide?![]()
this kind of animals like dark tunnels and holes.
i think even if u put them together when they grow up, they will only fight temporary. then they will tired of it n settle down and accept each other presence.Originally posted by the Bear:they have to grow up from babies together else they will fight..
actually, even if they grow up together, they may still fight... have a spare cage if they do yah? the fights can get very vicious...
and maybe they sleep in the tube or ball coz it's daytime? hamsters are nocturnal
why you didnt separate the daddy and mummy after she gave birth?Originally posted by jss81:jiu ming ah..... i have total 2 cages and 6 winter white. daddy & mummy gave birth to 4 babies. mummy tiao kia and gave birth to another 6 babies. so i got to leave the daddy with the 1st 4 babies and every now and then fight like nobody business... so anybody wan hammers!!!! total i have 12 hammers... how to take care sia