he is prone to skin problem.. has a high tendency to lick his paws very often.. so been feeding him with zen vegetrian diet for quite sometimes... cant eat treats etc.. only fruits are allowed..Originally posted by snobbish:Cuddle him more, buy his fav treats more during these few years![]()
sometime it is the trust in their pets not to wander around or their pets have gd training or simply bo chamOriginally posted by mystee:sometimes i really wonder.. how can an owner unleash their dogs when they bring them for a walk..
is not that i dont trust my dog.. but i rather not to take this risk.. they might jz meet a crazy dog tat will rush over & fight.. or meet car accident etc..
Originally posted by snobbish:Joke:
There are two guys, one with a Doberman Pincher and one with a Shih Tzu.
The guy with the Doberman Pincher says to the guy with the Shih Tzu, "Let's go over to that restaurant and get something to eat."
The guy with the Shih Tzu says, "We can't go in there. We've got dogs with us." The guy with the Doberman Pincher says, "Just follow my lead."
They walk over to the restaurant, the guy with the Doberman Pincher puts on a pair of dark sunglasses, and he starts to walk in. A guy at the door says, "Sorry, mac, no pets allowed."
The guy with the Doberman Pincher says, "You don't understand. This is my seeing-eye dog."
The guy at the door says, "A Doberman Pincher?"
He says, "Yes, they're using them now, they're really very good."
The guy at the door says, "Come on in."
The guy with the Shih Tzu figures, "What the heck," so he puts on a pair of dark sunglasses and starts to walk in.
The guy at the door says, "Sorry, pal, no pets allowed."
The guy with the Shih Tzu says, "You don't understand. This is my seeing-eye dog."
The guy at the door says, "A Shih Tzu?"
He says, "You mean they gave me a Shih Tzu?"![]()
cos they r natural enemies mahOriginally posted by mystee:jz something to share... my dog dont hue cat at all.. everyday i bring him down for walk.. he jz happily walking.. then i notice a lot of cats spying him.. some even try & attack him by "cat walking" slowly towards him.. i have no choice but to carry him out from the dangerous zone.. + he is totally unaware that those cats are ambushing him...becos of this.. i kinda of piss off with some cats.. sometime i feel they think they are TIGER lor...
i know it hurts, but this is going to hurt me more than it hurt uOriginally posted by the.owl:ya i'm sure your dog is dying for you to castrate him.![]()
My JRT (yesh... JRT...) quite tamed... She's more worried than you about getting lostOriginally posted by mystee:sometimes i really wonder.. how can an owner unleash their dogs when they bring them for a walk..
is not that i dont trust my dog.. but i rather not to take this risk.. they might jz meet a crazy dog tat will rush over & fight.. or meet car accident etc..
Originally posted by DarthBart:And regarding the day that your pets leave, I remember reading somewhere about when you enter Pearly Gates, all the pets that you ever had will there waiting for you. Quite touching and reassuring
mine too, too excited, its normalOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:come to think of it
how come my dog when see me will keep turning around, then sometimes have drips of urine?
i see i seeOriginally posted by snobbish:mine too, too excited, its normal![]()
They are being submissive and treat you as the alpha dogOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:come to think of it
how come my dog when see me will keep turning around, then sometimes have drips of urine?
mine is silky terrier..Originally posted by Chris1988:well be it tamed or wild dogs, they are still dogs.
dogs chase sudden movements and treat them as prey. so being able to catch their 'prey' would give them a sense of achievement. that's why you always see scenes of dogs chasing balls, branches, cats, dogs, cars and even humans.
its just like a leopard hunting for food in the wild.
this may be so but.. it only applies to certain breeds. but i know silky terriers are one of em![]()
what you mean?Originally posted by DarthBart:They are being submissive and treat you as the alpha dog
i have a shihtzu too... he keep licking his paws, i spray wat also can't stop him *sigh*Originally posted by mystee:he is prone to skin problem.. has a high tendency to lick his paws very often.. so been feeding him with zen vegetrian diet for quite sometimes... cant eat treats etc.. only fruits are allowed..
omg... pls dont give him up if u can (try harder pls)... he is aldy 6.. very hard to find someone to adopt him leh..Originally posted by tare:i have a shihtzu too... he keep licking his paws, i spray wat also can't stop him *sigh*
he's 6 liao... i might have to give him up when i have to move out of my plc. most landlords dun allow dogs and i can't afford to rent a whole apartment... i cried like shi.t just thinking of the possibility tat i might have to give him to spca
i locked him up when i'm out.. cos he jump unto my bed and pee!![]()
i've been trying since last yr... like u said, 6 liao, no one wanna adopt him leh... i dun wanna go to that stage lah.. hopefully i can get someone to share a flat with me, at least till end next yr when i can buy my own flat...Originally posted by mystee:omg... pls dont give him up if u can (try harder pls)... he is aldy 6.. very hard to find someone to adopt him leh..
as for the peeing part.. u have to train him... no dog noe where to pee w/o being trained. my sis even took a few days off to train her puppy where to pee at the right place...