rules and discipline.Originally posted by DarkDestiny:i dun get it. why does sch dun allow long hair. it wun disrupt the lessons while the teacher teach also. if he help me cut today. i dun think i wun have the mood to study for the rest of the week.
ya wat becos of school pride we gotta have short hair isnt it..Originally posted by Ito_^:sacrifices?![]()
Well...this is school what. Besides, in a civilised society, its about reason. And please yeah...this is modern day yeah? SAF talk about what? 3G Army tio boh? 3G means soldier need to think and decide for themselves also what. You think youths these days won't question why do this, why do that meh? Mindless submission is not the way to go hor.Originally posted by necrolyt3:I believe a warning to cut ur hair has been issued days b4 the hair checking.
You think DM dun wan shake leg in office y wan to bother abt ur hair? It's his job to be a DM.
If he so relax with u all, what will the school become? no one will be scared of him anymore, who is supposed to be the strictest person in school.
You try asking your commander in camp next time to write a memo to ask for your parents' consent to cut your hair lor.
This is life... Modern day so? can fly? this is not mindless submission. im sure the school has stressed that ppl who nv cut hair will be cut by DM. the sch is civilised. this is its reason. you have to answer for ur own actions. if he didnt heed advice to cut his hair, he shld answer for it. if u dare to oppose by not cutting hair, then dare to face the music. be a man. By retaliating here and there, it makes u all the more sissy.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Well...this is school what. Besides, in a civilised society, its about reason. And please yeah...this is modern day yeah? SAF talk about what? 3G Army tio boh? 3G means soldier need to think and decide for themselves also what. You think youths these days won't question why do this, why do that meh? Mindless submission is not the way to go hor.
but i dont remember the law said that keeping long hair is an offence. why is keeping long hair at sch an offence? its not like my hair will slap everyone he sees. its not like he will talk in class.Originally posted by qianer:schools teach u to obey rules set by the school
so when u go into the society u obey the law
o.o ya ^^ u from tt sch too?Originally posted by SpecOps87:The perfect way to deal with such bureaucratic power hungry ego maniacs (Caution:practice at your own discretion, I've taught my younger brother to use this technique and has turned out to be extremely useful)
Step 1: If your DM insists that you go home immediately or have your haircut on the spot by him or some others right, request that he/she write a memo to your parents stating that its his/her instruction. Have him/her sign and put the date down.
Step 2: Request respectfully to your DM that he/she write a memo to your subject teachers and form teacher explaining why you will not be attending their class. Also include your CCA teacher if that day you will be having CCA activities. Have him/her sign and put date down.
Step 3: Since you have mentioned that your DM will subject you to daily bag and hair inspections, have him/her let you have a pass saying that he/she will doing so daily. So the prefects/counselors/teachers cannot book you for loitering outside the class or going up for lessons late as the DM has decided that a daily bag and hair inspection is more important then coming to school and getting educated. Have him/her sign and put the date down.
Step 4: Have your parents draft a memo to the school directed at the DM, CC: Principal, Subject Teachers and Form Teacher that your parents will hold the DM responsible for your academic performance as the DM has demanded that you be subjected to hair and bag inspections daily. Adding that if you were traumatized by such a treatment which is clearly with prejudice, legal action will be taken against not only the DM but the school as education institutes are responsible for the child's development during school hours but is clearly not doing so.
TS, you are in Saint Andrews ah? ahaha...don't worry...apply the 4 steps above and you will get your DM so farked up with you he won't know what to do with you. But of course, remember to do so politely. Be firm and assertive, but do not come across as rude. It will help if you have a witness on hand beside you. Trust me that it will work.
When I was in sec. school and got into a fight bout 4yrs back, even though the DM was saying that I would be caned in public, as that guy whom I fought with has pretty influential family connections, she turned it to say that I assaulted her. Of which I replied if its an assault, it is a civil matter. He may file a complaint to the courts, as the Police does not take the case. If she insists that I be caned and the caning is carried out, I will not hesitate to report her and the Principal to MOE as they have shown disregard to the laws of the land and clearly shown that they are above it. The case ended with her sweeping it under the carpet and her being made a bloody fool.
nah. my hair is my confidence. cant do much with slopes and botak. if really get slope or botak i shall purposely break the sch rule again. sch rules state that muz not have clean shaven. i mean... why? no long hair and clean shaven? wth. what are they thinking?Originally posted by :I think you deserve it! I'm absolutely put off by school kids spotting long hair these days! Seems like schools no longer enforce iron discipline in students causing school kids to behave poorly. Singapore's education system is definitely headed southwards and I'm increasingly losing faith in it!![]()
I'm sure your hair dun become so long overnight and I'm sure today is not the first day school announce cannot have long hair. So you have more than ample time to cut it. Why didn't you do it?Originally posted by DarkDestiny:ok i ask u. what does my hair got to do with the lessons? i am the one studying not my hair. so why i cant get them cut after sch? why muz i go home right away?
Nah...i'm from a school relatively close by SPH. Was notorious for making those guai lan teachers like the DM paiseh infront of other students in a civil manner which she can't do anything about. There's a saying...Hate the game, not the player. So instead of getting pissed off with her, exploit the flaws of the system and use them to your advantage. Every loophole is a place for you to dive in and emerge.Originally posted by DarkDestiny:o.o ya ^^ u from tt sch too?
are u from boys sch?Originally posted by DarkDestiny:if i had known this will happen i rather not go today lorh... my home at yishun and i have to go to potong pasir. then did not even take 1 period jiu get sent home lerh
I do agree with you.Originally posted by airgrinder:I'm sure your hair dun become so long overnight and I'm sure today is not the first day school announce cannot have long hair. So you have more than ample time to cut it. Why didn't you do it?
True you're the one studying and not your hair, so it doesn;t matter if its long or short. Can I ask why policemen wear blue? Policemen wear red color or dun wear also can catch thief, so why wear blue?
It's all about discipline. Do you realised not many other students have this problem. Talk about you cohort. How many have hair problems?
Why make your life so difficult in school? They dun want you to have long hair dun have long hair lor. Having long hair also wun make you richer. What's the point of getting into such trouble...
I don't remember law saying keeping short hair is an offence too. Go other country study lo. So long also hard to manage...Originally posted by DarkDestiny:but i dont remember the law said that keeping long hair is an offence. why is keeping long hair at sch an offence? its not like my hair will slap everyone he sees. its not like he will talk in class.
But law stated that assaulting ppl is a crime wad...Sec sch days ar...hair over eye still let me take o level wad...they also lan lan...being deviant is part of a sec sch student life...thou u will soon realised how stupid u used to beOriginally posted by lihuanlo1988:I don't remember law saying keeping short hair is an offence too. Go other country study lo. So long also hard to manage...
Wack the DM, law didn't say cannot wack dm![]()