My friends and i used to do tis to my other friends,but it didn't worksOriginally posted by ifish:arrange timing 20 min before desired time..
for eg.. u want meet at 3 say meet at 2.40
wad happens if the other party is early? then the joke is on us.Originally posted by ifish:arrange timing 20 min before desired time..
yes i totally agree wif u! they tink their time is precious then what abt mine? u mean i deserve to wait 1 hr for u while u take ur time to slowly chat on the net n getting ready to go out of ur house?Originally posted by sonic_16:ya, hate this kind of people. They're telling you they have no respect for you. Their time is important, yours is shi-t.
"Sharkfin soup only served to those who punch in 1930hrs and before."Originally posted by Ah Cek:all wedding dinner also dun start puntually. can change meh?![]()
Originally posted by Ah Cek:all wedding dinner also dun start puntually. can change meh?![]()
they din tell u wat happen when reach home? kena left right centre by parents and in-lawsOriginally posted by the Bear:sure or not?
i've been to a few where the hosts didn't care.. started punctually...
many turned up when the thing almost over
then say thats the time he pay back u use for waiting the other timeOriginally posted by mhcampboy:wad happens if the other party is early? then the joke is on us.
then put earlier lor.. till both meet just nice nice in time.Originally posted by xDD:My friends and i used to do tis to my other friends,but it didn't works![]()
feel like doing so... but then like v xiao qi hor? i tel them how unhappy i m le... but stil no improvement at allOriginally posted by the Bear:just leave lah.. no point waiting that long..
if they ask why you didn't wait, say you did but it's unreasonable to wait that long... and you have better things to do...
Relax lah... Me used to have a friend who's a habitual latecomer for all appointments for at least one hour, until me and my friends are so pissed... Me nagged until me tired also...Originally posted by joyanz:i VERY VERY angry leh! EVERYTIME i arrange to meet someone at a specific time, i sure will arrive 5 min b4/ on the dot(almost all the time)or at the MOST is 5-10mins late (v v rare). what makes me angry is that... even though i late for 5-10mins, my frend will be even later den me. at least 1/2-1hr later.
damn super angry man. then never inform earlier that they wil be late de. i will wait for another 10mins past our arranged time for meeting b4 sms-ing where is he/she is. then he/she will reply " oh.. sorry i will be late. i am leaving my house NOW"
WTF!suppose to meet at at lets say.. er 2pm.... then i sms at 215pm to ask their whether about.... give me this kinda ans! no sense of shame or punctuality at all lo!
i will be super paiseh that i make the other party wait for me(even though i m not late; the other party is early) i really wonder how come got dis kind of ppl de? forever late de. like never been on the dot b4. knn
Ok... end of rant. anyway to deal wif dis kind of ppl de?
l tell u..if u shw out ur anger..ppl mite tink u xiao qi..siao siao de..Originally posted by joyanz:feel like doing so... but then like v xiao qi hor? i tel them how unhappy i m le... but stil no improvement at allthen i m that kinda of ppl who easily will be not angry wif them.. i will say 'aiya nvm nvm' but in my heart i angry. arh. so angry wif myself. shld be more firm wif them rite
i tot of that b4. what if the person sudden decide to be on the dot for dat day and reali arive at 240 how? i m a person who dun like ppl to wait for me... my face will blush coz i paiseh ma.....Originally posted by ifish:arrange timing 20 min before desired time..
Originally posted by joyanz:then i m that kinda of ppl who easily will be not angry wif them.. i will say 'aiya nvm nvm' but in my heart i angry. arh. so angry wif myself. shld be more firm wif them rite
Its the matter of principle...I can be on time what they cannot (barring valid emergencies)Originally posted by xShevchenkox:l tell u..if u shw out ur anger..ppl mite tink u xiao qi..siao siao de..
they cfm will bad mouth u de lor
aiya small case what for so angry? wait for half an hr more or an hr will die mehz? they got come and turn up jiu hao le mah ....haiyo
then u late once in a while also ok what...since that person made u wait so many times...Originally posted by joyanz:i tot of that b4. what if the person sudden decide to be on the dot for dat day and reali arive at 240 how? i m a person who dun like ppl to wait for me... my face will blush coz i paiseh ma.....