he did some good things as well. and back then communist party leaders had cult like influences. nowadays no one worships him anyone. you can go on the streets and say "Mao ze dong sux LOL" and you wont get arrested.Originally posted by 798:i will think the last emperor is mao ze tong.
i wonder why so many mainland chinese worship him? the fact dat he made china into communist country n let their economic sink.
His name is Li Hong Zhang. Li Zhong Tang was what he was addressed as when he was the councillor.Originally posted by the.owl:I liked Li Zhong Tang or watever his name is, hes one of the few non corrupt powerful figures...
No lah. Kings still exist after Qin Dynasty leh.Originally posted by the.owl:the last king of China ceased to exist when Qin Shi Huang took over.
correct. King or Wang, is a conferred title normally to royalties or to Nobles with super great contribution. It is a title above Gong or sometimes translated as Duke.Originally posted by Hogzilla:No lah. Kings still exist after Qin Dynasty leh.
During the early western Han Dynaty, got 7 state rebel against the central governemnt (emperor) leh. They are kings, ok?
During the Jin Dynasty, 8 kings fought against one another over the idiotic king leh. They also king mah.
During the Ming Dynasty, Zhu Di rebel against the emperor and defeat the imperial army. His title is King of Yan when he defeat his nephew.
Every dynasty have king one, only that their miltary and governance power (which is granted by the emperor) increase or decrease.
Originally posted by the.owl:I think the show not very accurate. Banned in China.
I liked Li Zhong Tang or watever his name is, hes one of the few non corrupt powerful figures...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Towards_the_Republic
The government in China has alleged that the series portrayed the Republic of China's founding father Sun Yat-sen incorrectly as a so-called "clown" — comical and muddle-headed. After the show's cancellation and complete ban of the series, many have speculated there were political reasons for the ban, especially of its unconventional portrayal of historical giants like Li Hongzhang and Yuan Shikai. According to the view promoted by the Communist Party of China's state-sponsored education in China, these two figures are synonymous with traitor and state-hijacker.
But still british have to kowtow to Chinese Emperors. And return Hongkong.Originally posted by mhcampboy:But China still kena pwned by british...![]()
why you so anti? you taiwanese??Originally posted by gasband:There is only one CHINA and the president is Chen Shui Bian. Near to them though, there are more than a billion ancient ape men who ride bicycles and prostitute themselves in other countries.
No British envoys have ever kneeled down in front of any emperors of china..Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:But still british have to kowtow to Chinese Emperors. And return Hongkong.
pffft....drug dealers..
no i am not taiwanese. Pure bred singaporean. I am disgusted by how China imitates and fakes everything, right now from cars all the way to fashion to fast food. They are losers who demand that Taiwan return to them when its they themselves who were UNABLE and WEAK to prevent their own land from being owned, BY A GROUP OF REBEL REMNANTS SOMEMORE! Disgusting! I must admit I had some good experiences with Chinese from China. But thats just SOME. But MOST of them are just plain disgusting! They disgrace what the modern world is.Originally posted by jacqn:why you so anti? you taiwanese??
LOL, stupid.Originally posted by gasband:There is only one CHINA and the president is Chen Shui Bian. Near to them though, there are more than a billion ancient ape men who ride bicycles and prostitute themselves in other countries.
Originally posted by laurence82:why ur being a racist ? I think those pics do not offend ur race
Emperor lar, farking stupid [b]chinaman[/b]
The only foreign envoy that kneel down to the Qing Emperor is the Dutch. To them, $$ is all, pride worth nothing in comparison with $$. Come to think of it, kinda like Singapore.Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:But still british have to kowtow to Chinese Emperors. And return Hongkong.
pffft....drug dealers..
Oh i never know that singaporean is a race, i thought that country is a mix of many other racesOriginally posted by gasband:no i am not taiwanese. Pure bred singaporean. I am disgusted by how China imitates and fakes everything, right now from cars all the way to fashion to fast food. They are losers who demand that Taiwan return to them when its they themselves who were UNABLE and WEAK to prevent their own land from being owned, BY A GROUP OF REBEL REMNANTS SOMEMORE! Disgusting! I must admit I had some good experiences with Chinese from China. But thats just SOME. But MOST of them are just plain disgusting! They disgrace what the modern world is.
They can take back Taiwan one. But thanx to ingrateful North Koreans, they totally missed the chance to do so. I agree that the quality of the China Chinese have lots of room to improve.Originally posted by gasband:no i am not taiwanese. Pure bred singaporean. I am disgusted by how China imitates and fakes everything, right now from cars all the way to fashion to fast food. They are losers who demand that Taiwan return to them when its they themselves who were UNABLE and WEAK to prevent their own land from being owned, BY A GROUP OF REBEL REMNANTS SOMEMORE! Disgusting! I must admit I had some good experiences with Chinese from China. But thats just SOME. But MOST of them are just plain disgusting! They disgrace what the modern world is.
Got.Originally posted by 02tonyl:Oh i never know that singaporean is a race, i thought that country is a mix of many other races
And btw keep insulting the country that ur forefathers came from.
And sorry for my ignorance, does singapore produce anything indigenously ?
Got.Originally posted by Hogzilla:Got.
Malays.![]()
Originally posted by 02tonyl:And i would like to remind those singaporean chinese one thing
Keep dissing China (ur forefather's homeland), without the so-called "disgusting" China, there would be no "Chinamen" to give birth to people like you , so you can sit in front of the computers and talk shit about that country
I dont think we need to wait until the day pigs can fly for those overseas chinese to show some respect to the disgusting land that their forefathers were born in.Originally posted by mhcampboy:![]()
if mahathir can scold his own bumiputeras... im sure everyone else can do the same...
until the day pigs can fly...![]()