Please do check up the meaning of words you are using.Originally posted by 02tonyl:
And sorry for my ignorance, does singapore produce anything indigenously ? [/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by 02tonyl:Got.
Malays ???? what u mean i dont understand
I would also like to remind you one thing.Originally posted by 02tonyl:And i would like to remind those singaporean chinese one thing
Keep dissing China (ur forefather's homeland), without the so-called "disgusting" China, there would be no "Chinamen" to give birth to people like you , so you can sit in front of the computers and talk shit about that country
oh yeah..forget..they did not..however they were forced to do their half knee queen salute or something like that..Originally posted by mhcampboy:No British envoys have ever kneeled down in front of any emperors of china..![]()
they were not forced...Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:oh yeah..forget..they did not..however they were forced to do their half knee queen salute or something like that..![]()
Well, when u get 8 strong countries attacking 1 empire, even the strongest ones also will collapse. Let alone china, which did not collapse till an internal revolution in 1911.Originally posted by gasband:Weak Weak Weak China~~~
i was glad my forefathers did not persist in their mistakes and folly by remaining in China but came to Singapore and that is the reason why we are living happy lives in Singapore instead of being in Weak Weak Weak China~~~
HOI!!! u got look at the mirror or not!!??Originally posted by crabx:yuan shi kai ish fatty bom bom...![]()
really ar? got proof?Originally posted by hellomotosxq:hehe ,china weak ?? china now can beat all south east asian to death in 10 minutes .
ya thats what i know too...Originally posted by FocusPoint:All emperors were cunning. Whether their ruling term be it short or long but eventually some become puppets like Aisin Gioro Puyi...some more look like freaking ah kua
Anyway PuYi was really considered the last emperor of China.
agree...Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:Well, when u get 8 strong countries attacking 1 empire, even the strongest ones also will collapse. Let alone china, which did not collapse till an internal revolution in 1911.
Like what the japanese commented on china during WWII,
"China is unabsorbable, like a toilet bowl, no matter how u flush, there would still be water"
Shame the japs cant even conquer china even though china was in a 3 way civil war between KMT,commies and warlord states.
I know Sino history well enough to say that through her 3000 years history, even at her weakest point 50-100 years ago, she was still considered an injured giant. injured, but nevertheless, still a giant.
China weak? Yes. But even at her weakest point, she was still standing.
Shame on you.
No. Jap was interested in the WORLD. Like Chinese beliefs, the emperor was perceived as the order of god, and therefore god rules the world.Originally posted by popikachu:agree...
weak but still standing...
but i thought jap won the sino-jap war in during 1932 or around there?
and i thought jap main interest was on manchuria?
lol...Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:No. Jap was interested in the WORLD. Like Chinese beliefs, the emperor was perceived as the order of god, and therefore god rules the world.
Jap rivalry begin maybe around 1890s, where japan begin disintegrating China, was begin at the 1890s..
So i would say Japan's thrist for China's soil begin around 1890s to the 1940s.
50 years of agressiveness on China.
Yet they failed. Too big, Too time consuming, Too many, Too hard, Too stubborn.
not forgetting that when all these was happening, China was in the middle of a civil war.
Weak South east Asian countries surrendered within 1939 to 1942.
3 years to get S.E.A, but 50+ years also cannot get China.![]()
its spelled as biased.Originally posted by popikachu:lol...
what i think is...
you are abit* bais liao leh... you are more in the china side...
i dont know lah...
i just feel that you have the little bit of bais element in what you say...
jap was part of china once if i am not wrong...
and you like to take the part "china's civil war"
haiz... i also maybe wrong cus i study is country by country de not time to time de...
my studies, basic history>russia>china>germany(and western power)>jap
so alot of thing i study again and again...
i study that china is weak only at first because of the puyi that dynasty...
after that dynasty, i dont really know what happen liao... got mix up le >.<
like now i am on jap and jap studies got last time de ruso-jap war which is where i start my history...
haiz...
Before Deng, it was Zhou En Lai. He is the man behind the scene, working hard for Mao and his country. It was also Zhou, who recommended Deng to be his successorOriginally posted by tokyofire:Actually, people started to realise that Deng xiaoping was better than Mao. He was the one who opened up China trade, look how China progressed. But the ppl still a bit......... if u visited China, u'll know... =)