wedding dinner hongbao will minus off abit leh..Originally posted by jamz:how much is a comfortable amount before we can think about marriage?
20k for wedding dinner (that is 1 years combined savings)
10k for honeymoon. (1/2 year gone)
still need to support elders! filial piety!
and still no own roof under our head
later shotgun. baby no milk no pampers....
you study also no need planning is it? working also?Originally posted by Hogzilla:Chuan Dao Qiao Tou Zi Ran Zhi
Now worry so much also pointless...
depend hw generous are ur guests lor..Originally posted by jamz:usually is take back more or less?
80% sure got hidden cheapskates....![]()
tml wont have any mrt case hor..?Originally posted by jamz:wo men de min zhen ku ah!
thats the rite attitude manz..Originally posted by jamz:i am not a coward...i dont jump.
around $800+++ per table in Hotels at orchard area....Originally posted by jamz:how much for throwing a wedding dinner at a modest hotel. 20 table?
how much for downpayment of a flat in ulu place?
sighhhh, cannot even make a baby in peace
Originally posted by FireIce:$28
pay ROM can liao
and u are legally married.
time to tell yr wife that u prefer to keep things simpleOriginally posted by jamz:church wedding + formalities
wedding dinner in 4-5star hotel
suits and gowns + photos + honeymoon
HDB flat.
my bank account only 1k leh
hmmmOriginally posted by jamz:so young studs and babes, if you just started out fresh from sch...say earning a modest 2k per month. combined income of 4k per month. 1 year, save 20k?
how long you have to work ...............
dont even have time to think of car
Originally posted by Yunhaier:that is provided u can get a slotYou only [b]need $28.
Anything more than that is a want.
Cheers[/b]
any biz student can tell u abt inflation...Originally posted by mystee:u must be an insurance agent.. rite?![]()
better still... get the in laws to pay the bills!Originally posted by jay_rocks:best is share the cost with ur wife-to-be
the best la. find sponsors ...Originally posted by mhcampboy:better still... get the in laws to pay the bills!![]()
anyone from ntu can talk abt inflation... cos all of us must study a module on econ..Originally posted by shinta:any biz student can tell u abt inflation...
cos macro economics is a core module![]()