wah everyone must take econsOriginally posted by mystee:anyone from ntu can talk abt inflation... cos all of us must study a module on econ..
but the way he speak.. sound like insurance agent lar..
dun post liaoOriginally posted by Urroh:no money= simple wedding/ROM
Rich=Grand wedding
For not so rich people, do a simple 1.. then spent money on honeymoon even worth it..
fyi i am engineering DIPOriginally posted by shinta:wah everyone must take econs![]()
so cham....
sounds like insurance agent meh? the insurance agents i see dun talk abt inflation one... the only time i heard that was when i hear ppl tryin to make u deposit money with them to invest in risky stuff like commodities or futures![]()
guess you never heard m9,m5? m8 (unit trust)?Originally posted by shinta:any biz student can tell u abt inflation...
cos macro economics is a core module![]()
yes i've heard of them.. n they're the reason why i left my dip before i gradOriginally posted by duotiga83:guess you never heard m9,m5? m8 (unit trust)?![]()
you can just hold a church wedding cum wedding buffet/set lunch and skip the dinner. i know some church offer free rental for wedding ceremony. a buffet lunch for 100 pax is about $5000.Originally posted by jamz:church wedding + formalities
wedding dinner in 4-5star hotel
suits and gowns + photos + honeymoon
HDB flat.
my bank account only 1k leh
depends on the family lor... if only child.. usually traditional family will want wedding dinnerOriginally posted by givemeluck:i was thinking about this....
do girls mind if we skip the wedding dinner and everything ?
juz pay $28 for the rom then we go for 1 very expensive and powerpack honeymoon ?
i no need to marry liao..Originally posted by jamz:i think 50k will be safe amount for not so lokkok wedding.
that is 3 years of combined savings at 2k per month![]()
More man should think like you. I too want to pay for my own wedding...But most of the men that I know wants to take the easier way out by asking from their parents, reason being to follow tradition.Originally posted by Illegal Operation:30K+ for the banquet. Almost covered by ang pao. But in laws took 10 tables. So lose a bit there.
30K+ for the house and renovation and all appliances
3K+ for misc customary stuffs and dowry mostly wanted by in laws
4K for photo shot and the ring stuffs
Wife and I paid for all expenses 60/40. I 60 she 40. All in all we spent around 50K.
I have worked for 4 years and my wife, 7 years. Didn't ask parents to contribute. I don't need and couldn't bring myself to although according to my wife's side, it is customary that the father help the son pay for wedding expenses. I disagreed.
I mean, hey, I decided to just live within my mean. My parents already financed living and education all my life and the last thing I want to do is to go ask for more money now that I am marriageable.
yah man, i still haben got over the powerpoint!Originally posted by Illegal Operation:Anyway, its been over for close to a year, but I still get nightmare thinking of the process sometimes...
honeymoon?Originally posted by Illegal Operation:30K+ for the banquet. Almost covered by ang pao. But in laws took 10 tables. So lose a bit there.
30K+ for the house and renovation and all appliances
3K+ for misc customary stuffs and dowry mostly wanted by in laws
4K for photo shot and the ring stuffs
Wife and I paid for all expenses 60/40. I 60 she 40. All in all we spent around 50K.
I have worked for 4 years and my wife, 7 years. Didn't ask parents to contribute. I don't need and couldn't bring myself to although according to my wife's side, it is customary that the father help the son pay for wedding expenses. I disagreed.
I mean, hey, I decided to just live within my mean. My parents already financed living and education all my life and the last thing I want to do is to go ask for more money now that I am marriageable.