Hohoho, that 1 u dunno.Originally posted by leddy:If you are in a poly, and you dont make the effort to go for classes and study, why do you even bother to go to poly?
i go to poly when im eligible to go to JC coz i dont like to wear uniformsOriginally posted by AMEN56789:but then if u pass ur A's well enuff provided that u work hard..getting a degree by then would not be much of a prob already..moreover a degree holder will definitely pawn diploma holder...enuff said.poly is for losers like you.=D
I have nothing against those who choose poly over JCs... but those who give reasons such as yours are really not up to the mark...Originally posted by valentinoo:i go to poly when im eligible to go to JC coz i dont like to wear uniforms
uniforms are for losers![]()
Originally posted by joyanz:i oso think my juniors are more hardworking than my batch...![]()
Originally posted by freakass:Becos the number of students from the 3rd category is increasing mah...
1) Results can only make it to poly cos never put in effort for O levels.
2) Good O level results but choose poly over jc becos of the freedom.
3) Good O level results but choose poly over jc becos of certain interests in the courses.
Apparently, the type 1 and type 2 people will choose to skip lectures and slack more mah...
Dont tell me your course is Biomedical Science in SP or NP.Originally posted by Gaara*:my class oso all jc-qualified ... in fact half of them have l1r5 lower than 10![]()
i agree. it's the same as jc and poly 1st year.Originally posted by asdfzhao:lets not start a jc vs poly thing here...
are'nt all poly students and jc ppl of the same agen generation?
and, when we cross paths in the working life, who cares if u were a poly or jc student
whats nite lectures? my poly days dun have lehOriginally posted by Guilmon1987:I just finished my year 3 in Poly a few months ago... My life there was... well besides year 1 where we were noobs, we would always skip lectures whenever we could, night class, confirm no 1 go de, usually only 10 ppl attend night lectures... in a threatre that can hold 200 ppl...Textbook we also dun buy de, we buy lecture notes nia...
Its so bad until teacher started taking attendance and giving extra quiz and marks to encourage ppl to come to lecture...
But I was surprised to hear from a Year 2 guy... they actually attended every single lecture, even night lectures... even went so far to buy textbooks, which were not compulsary at my time, and they even actually LISTENED to lecture... the people of my batch would attend lectures... den start taking out their PSP, laptops, handphones or sleep...
Is it the 1987/86 batch more lazy?
childish meh?Originally posted by freakass:I have nothing against those who choose poly over JCs... but those who give reasons such as yours are really not up to the mark...
- If you choose poly over JC becos u like a certain course tht is not offered in JC, it's OK.
- If you choose poly over JC becos you already planned out the route for your tertiary education, it's OK.
- If you choose poly over JC becos you already confirmed what you want to specialise in and dont wanna waste time in JC, it's OK.
- If you choose poly over JC becos u dont like to wear uniform, it just shows how childish you are.
accountin in sp .. heard biomed de txt book damn thick!Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Dont tell me your course is Biomedical Science in SP or NP.![]()
Lectures at night lor, mine was usually 6:40 PM to 8:30 PM...Originally posted by crabx:whats nite lectures? my poly days dun have leh