very true.Originally posted by mancha:The problem is information leak.
IT administrator does not make it anymore critical than other senior managers or staff. This is not an IT problem.
It is a loyalty case.
The CEO should handle it as a HR problem, and tackle that disgruntled staff.
Hmm... but there are considerations. That's why he was very hesitant. On one hand, he wants to be sure that he doesn't accuse the wrong person. There are chances that the network is compromised (small company, tight budget, security lacking, resulting in compromise).Originally posted by mancha:The problem is information leak.
IT administrator does not make it anymore critical than other senior managers or staff. This is not an IT problem.
It is a loyalty case.
The CEO should handle it as a HR problem, and tackle that disgruntled staff.
PBL would be nice, thanks to the facs for screwing us.Originally posted by bladez87:mayi, you doing real case, or PBL?
Yeah... have suggested that.Originally posted by bladez87:i would suggest, restricting access to the info. not even the IT admin can get. classifying those impt info.
-_-Originally posted by popikachu:close the bottle tighter to prevent water from leaking...
put the information inside the water bottle and close tighter lor...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:-_-
Information is not water.![]()
Ermm... how?Originally posted by popikachu:put the information inside the water bottle and close tighter lor...
^^
haiz like this also dunno...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ermm... how?
No leh, I thought you are going to squeeze a nice server inside that bottle.Originally posted by popikachu:haiz like this also dunno...
ask you mama how to refill water bottle she will teach you de ^^
lol...
with this.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ermm... how?
Looks like a good solution. Will pass this along. Thanks!Originally posted by monoblam:
no problem.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Looks like a good solution. Will pass this along. Thanks!![]()
Private files... hmm...Originally posted by monoblam:no problem.
and to prove that it's not made by some ah mao ah gou, it even has a wiki page.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Truecrypt
i vouch for it also.. i use it to keep "private" files.![]()
By email of course.Originally posted by bladez87:mayi how come u got into this situation?
That will fall under management once the case is over.Originally posted by ahhui90:the boss himself shld backup the data himself ,
restrict internet access in the office, dun allow her to bring any usb thumbdrives or burn any cd/dvd ?
Need a commercial spy or not?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:That will fall under management once the case is over.
Right now, have to do an audit for the company to find out the on-goings.
No. Small as the company is, I don't think I need more information losses.Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Need a commercial spy or not?
hmmOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:1 boss, together with 3 partners and 7 other employees, including the IT admin