RP is dumping ground no more!!!For theres an abundance of talents now like me in the school...scored 21 for l1r5...jus one point short from srjc...Originally posted by Gaara*:its true .. dun belive u ask ur teacher .. even tho the cop stated 26 pts .. i have many friends who got in thru DAE with 28-30 pts w/o maths![]()
I still believe my stand. RP is dumping ground.Originally posted by Trump_Card:RP is dumping ground no more!!!For theres an abundance of talents now like me in the school...scored 21 for l1r5...jus one point short from srjc...
Maybe for now la...in a few years time ppl will have better impressions of rp ...Mayb by the time we finish studies + ns =5 years...By that time will be upmarket liao...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I still believe my stand. RP is dumping ground.
If Eng fail can go DAE, but not for other subjects. Biased...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:So the main thing is,
Every thing pass, English fail = go RP
Every thing pass, Math fail = Pray hard, maybe go RP.
English and Math fail = Pray very very hard and maybe go RP.
All fail = Pray very very hard and go ITE.
pioneer jc not tat bad ok =\Originally posted by cApitaland:srjc so bad wan ah 20 pts? means arnd same like yishun, innova an pioneer la... nvm la wait long long im sure rp oso can get niche area.
srjc and yishun jc accept 20pts for arts and science program...provided u score a couple of As ...its conditional entry kinda thing...Originally posted by cApitaland:srjc so bad wan ah 20 pts? means arnd same like yishun, innova an pioneer la... nvm la wait long long im sure rp oso can get niche area.
Sounds good but school fees will knock u off ur feet...No govt subsidies...And no recognition...Originally posted by pierre^^:Why dun u come SIM and study for a diploma, 1 yr oni, den get a degree 2 yr
and u grad sooner than ur classmate
i realli dun see the point of study 3 yrs at a polytechnic or 4 yrs at a university
and most poly grads somehow ends up at SIM coz uni route is like too hard for majority
not really. i know of at least some courses you actually pay less or about the same.Originally posted by Trump_Card:Sounds good but school fees will knock u off ur feet...No govt subsidies...And no recognition...
No recognition?Originally posted by Trump_Card:Sounds good but school fees will knock u off ur feet...No govt subsidies...And no recognition...
x2. That's what I feel too.Originally posted by redstone:If Eng fail can go DAE, but not for other subjects. Biased...![]()
fcuk u understand. 6 yrs in pri, 4 yrs in sec, 3 yrs in poly ===> 13 yrs.Originally posted by hiphop2009:i didnt include the number of years in uni. wad i meant was the number of years to get to uni.
correct wad, 2 years in JC den add together is 13 years, if go poly (which is 3 years) means u will need 14 years lo~
You're welcomeOriginally posted by soulwinner:Ploy rejected my application so I have to go US for further study..
Thank to np..![]()
------
I ish very agree with this..Originally posted by strado:Its not an issue of not allowing JC students to go to poly. Its the mentality that everyone have.
Some JC students actually want to go to poly so that they belong to the "hip and cool" crowd rather than the "nerdy muggers" in JCs.
Also, if you are like in the top class during your sec sch years, taking pure humans, pure sci, higher MT, A maths and all those higher higher subjects, you study all these tough subjects so hard for Os and then you go poly for fark?
All these subjects are for them to enter JC to cope with even higher subjects there, they go to design courses in poly, and then it has absolutely nothing to do with what they learn in sec sch.
For those classes who are not the top in sec sch, they learn something relevant like arts and DNT, which somehow helps when they go to design or engineering courses.
JC students dont do DNT and Arts but they go to design courses, only to lose out to those who werent as good as them during sec sch.
Its just the wrong mentality. "I want go poly, not jc, so that I can wear my own clothes everyday."
Oh pls.
Sad... I got rejected from poly first time round cos of maths. Was very angry why DAE is only for eng failers, and not other subjects.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:x2. That's what I feel too.![]()