much harder to graduate than enter uniOriginally posted by ironpeasant:it is much much harder to enter uni than poly.![]()
its true .. dun belive u ask ur teacher .. even tho the cop stated 26 pts .. i have many friends who got in thru DAE with 28-30 pts w/o mathsOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
There's still JPSAEOriginally posted by Gaara*:its true .. dun belive u ask ur teacher .. even tho the cop stated 26 pts .. i have many friends who got in thru DAE with 28-30 pts w/o maths![]()
i didnt include the number of years in uni. wad i meant was the number of years to get to uni.Originally posted by 798:actually u r wrong. poly students wif relevant diploma are entitled for direct entries to 2nd year to uni, comparing to jc students who need to go to 1st year.
i think next yr they will start recruiting n lvl / PSLE studentsOriginally posted by redstone:There's still JPSAE![]()
N level maybe but PSLE.....Originally posted by Gaara*:i think next yr they will start recruiting n lvl / PSLE students![]()
actually it is the same:Originally posted by hiphop2009:i didnt include the number of years in uni. wad i meant was the number of years to get to uni.
correct wad, 2 years in JC den add together is 13 years, if go poly (which is 3 years) means u will need 14 years lo~
yeap yeap~. haha~....Originally posted by 798:actually it is the same:
2 years jc + 4 years uni = 6 years
3 years poly + 3 years uni = 6 years
(unless u opt for different course)
nope ... courses like accountancy got no exemption in uni .. still waste 1 more yrOriginally posted by 798:actually it is the same:
2 years jc + 4 years uni = 6 years
3 years poly + 3 years uni = 6 years
(unless u opt for different course)
Some foreign unis offer Sg poly grads 2 years advanced standing, some none.Originally posted by Gaara*:nope ... courses like accountancy got no exemption in uni .. still waste 1 more yrand i heard local uni the most only offer up to half yr exemption only
The education system here has never compromise anything. True, for Sports School, but you still have to pass English, Maths and Science. You can get a low score (say 158 for PSLE, but if you are good at Sports, you can still enter on that criteria, provided you pass the 3 mentioned subjects)Originally posted by Gaara*:its true .. dun belive u ask ur teacher .. even tho the cop stated 26 pts .. i have many friends who got in thru DAE with 28-30 pts w/o maths![]()
then U have to work for it...either at O levels or ITE.Originally posted by DearPAP:u go ite
den u dun wan to go into poly
and get a dip meh
Originally posted by Gaara*:its true .. dun belive u ask ur teacher .. even tho the cop stated 26 pts .. i have many friends who got in thru DAE with 28-30 pts w/o maths![]()
Wah lao eh. I got 26 points maths d7 i cannot get thru DAE leh.Originally posted by Gaara*:i also couldnt belive at first when my friend told me he got in into rp with 28 pts failing maths n science .. but after he showed mi his enrolment letter .. i was like![]()
ur1 wich year de DAE?? last yr stricter than this yr....Originally posted by dahliamorie:Wah lao eh. I got 26 points maths d7 i cannot get thru DAE leh.
Go JPSAEOriginally posted by Gaara*:ur1 wich year de DAE?? last yr stricter than this yr....
some fail ang mo...dun want to retake in sec sch...so ITE lor.Originally posted by cApitaland:wth... siao ar 19 go ITE. realli meh. 19 wat l1r5 isit?